We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Kotnik

Restaurant Kotnik
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We didint have a chance to try the food, we left after arguing with the very very rude waiter....also a complicated menu, there are definitely better places to eat in kranjska gora....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    103
    35
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
245 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good value no-nonsense food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This place has two linked eating places, a rustic pizzeria and a more traditional restaurant. The menus are separate with different choices (even for beers, strangely), but we saw couples eating from both menus in the traditional restaurant, so we think they are quite flexible. Service was fine, and the food was good enough for us to eat there more than once. Pizzas are pretty big though - make sure you're hungry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EastSussexToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domzale, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We really liked the great pizzas, lots of them to choose from! The pasta in the restaurant is great too. We we're hungry early in the morning once tho... and they were closed. In the winter time you sometimes have to wait for a table.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ales B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Dont go!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Useless service, waiter was very unfriendly and hasty. Food was bad, didnt even eat half of it. Dont understand why this place is nr. 2.....

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had both different starters and differen main courses.
They were all very well prepared. Try the steak - very juicy.

Friendly but professional waiter.
Nice terrace as well to dine!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Kotnik also viewed

Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Restaurant Kotnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing