We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments & Rooms Tempfer
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I would recommed to everybody to stay in this hotel, very clean, good furnished, spacious rooms.
I was satisfied with evyrything during my stay, close are mountains, lakes, several restaurants.
The owner was very kind. In my future stay I will definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great hotel.
Lovely family and gives excellent service.
Very beautiful landscape, the room spacious and clean, nicely furnished and comfortable.
Excellent location for trips
Highly recommended.
Great hotel.
Lovely family and gives excellent service.
Very beautiful landscape, the room spacious and clean, nicely furnished and comfortable.
Excellent location for trips
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Lovely apartments which have been very recently refurbished with high quality fixtures and fittings. Our balcony had a fantastic view of the mountains from which we watched the sunset over Italy. Only a short walk or drive to some fantastic walks.

In short, we'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a self catering apartment in this part of the world, and it was the nicest place we stayed on our week in Slovenia.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adamski_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had a lovely large apartment which was in brand new condition, with two balconies and a very spacious living area and kitchen. The owners were very friendly, even giving us some freshly grown salad from their garden. Ratece is a lovely village with at least two places to eat, a small supermarket, and at least one great walk from the village upto Tromeja (a hill on the border with Austria and Italy!). It was also very easy to drive to Kranjska Gora within 10 mins. Would definitely love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank katieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

When I saw the price I wondered what the catch was. Turns out there isn't one! The apartments are of excellent quality, virtually brand new! They have an extremely well equipt kitchen and are very spacious. The view from our balcony was stunning. Borit is an excellent host and was able to allow us to stay past the normal checkout time as we came back from a hike later in the day. This was greatly appreciated. Ratece is 5 minutes down the road from Kranjska Gora and well worth looking past the busier town for an ideal mountain setting. The walk to the three borders is almost right out the front door and was a wonderful experience, the alpine ski jumping facility is also 3 minutes away by car. The best place we have stayed travelling around southern Europe. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tcgimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We spent a week in pension Tempfer in June 2012 and it was a really great time. Ratece is a beautiful and quiet village with a very good location. It’s near to Kranjska Gora, Italian border and mountain trails in Julian Alps. The apartment was large, clean and with a beautiful view on mountains. In my opinion there is more than enough space even for 4 people. It's also equiped with everything what is needed. But the main advantage of this place are the owners. The whole family is very nice, friendly and helpful. We hope we will have opportunity to visit them again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tomasz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This in excellent place in Ratece, a charming village close to ski slopes and the starting point for wonderful walks and country skiing. Modern, well-fitted, comfortable and perfectly clean apartement. Visitors are welcomed with smile and Borut is there to help in any circumstances. Xavier K. and family, Belgium

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
252 reviews
3.8 mi away
Suite Hotel Klass
Suite Hotel Klass
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
122 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
221 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments & Rooms Tempfer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments & Rooms Tempfer

Address: Rateche 76 | Ratece-Planica, Kranjska Gora 4283, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £41 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments are size 48m² - 62m². Kitchen (with all cooking equipment, dining table, 4 chairs, refrigerator with freezer, ceramic glass cooktop, oven, dishwasher, cleaners, kitchen towels), living room (couch with extra twin bed, 32"LCD SAT TV, free wireless internet), bathroom (WC, shower, towels, hair dryer) bedroom (twin bed, the desk, wardrobe), 1 or 2 balcony, free parking, a place to store sport equipment, room for the closed society. The rooms have 34m² with identical equipment but no Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments & Rooms Tempfer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing