We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for ski holiday”
Review of Apartments Bernik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Bernik
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for ski holiday”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a great week at the Bernik Apartments, staying in the Jalovec studio with my 8 yr old son and husband. Quality apartment which has a been renovated to a high standard and was very clean, cosy and quiet. We have visited Kranjsja Gora twice before but always in the Summer and this was our first ski holiday as a family.

The apartments are situated just minutes from the slopes, restaurants and supermarket. The big bonus for Bernik guests is use of the lockers directly off the ski slopes, so no need to lug round all the ski gear. We were also able to hire our ski gear and lessons through Bernik at a discount.

For skiing Kranjska Gora is great for families and beginners - nice relaxed friendly atmosphere. Having skied in France, Italy and Austria we were really struck by how friendly everyone was - our Slovenian neighbous in the next apartment even brought round homemade cheesecake for us! A big thank you to Dragan and the Bernik team for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viking_Erica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in combined apartments Vitranc-Prisank. These apartments could easily fit 6-7 people. Apartments were clean and included two bathrooms and two kitchens. Location was perfect and apartments were very well maintained and clean.
Included in the price was a bike rental fee and couple of other discounts for local businesses.

The only disadvantage was a 15 minutes wait for someone to show up upon our arrival. But after all it was worth waiting.

Room Tip: Vitranc and Prisank are definitely worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The new apartments are probably perfect, but if you are unlucky you can end in one of the older buildings and the difference in comfort is considerable. The apartment we stayed in had nothing in common with the description or any of the 41 photos on the Booking.com website where we booked our stay. Firstly, it was not the part of the nice building which is advertised and is also shown here, at all. It was on the ground floor of another older house with regular tenants above. Its interior design was probably mostly from 1980. There was no air conditioning, for sure. On the other hand, thick central heating pipes, presumably serving the whole building, were abundantly placed below the ceiling, so you can imagine the resulting dry heat. Of course, no hardwood floors, no balcony or terrace (it was on ground floor) and no mountain views. We got a parking spot and the advertised large underground garage on site was not even mentioned to us. Weak wifi signal was available only in the kitchen and nowhere else. There was no regular storage for our skies, so when we insisted, we were at least able to use the stairs to the cellar (property of the tenants above us) for this purpose. Moreover, this apartment (name on the keyring: Nadiza) is not even listed on the original website of the provider http://www.apartment-kranjskagora.com/APARTMAJI_BERNIK_EN,,.htm So, God only knows, where we ended with Booking.com! And last, but not least, when we complained immediately after our arrival to the owner and warned her about enormous disparity between the advertised and real situation, her response was arrogant and offensive.

Room Tip: Absolutely make sure you know in which building you will be staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank tklj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenija
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The appartments are very nicely furbished, airy and spacious enough. Situated right in the heart of Kranjska gora, supermarket is just around the corner, restaurants and bars are close by. Skilifts are a 5 minute walk away and you can store skis at their ski rental building right beneath the slopes. P

Room Tip: Warning: there's an appartment in the old buidling next to the new one. Make sure you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limeonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riedenburg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bernik in Aug 2012 for 4 nights. The Bernik is in a central location just 10 meters from the start of one end of the Pedistrian zone and 10 meters from the Mercatur grocery store. Everything you needed to do was in walking distance. Additionally it was also not very far from the ski lift.
It was not noisy at night as the building behind the main street buildings. There was enough parking and they also had an underground garage via elevator if needed. We were in the 3 person studio that was actually in the old building (upstairs of the Intersport ski/bike rental shop). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was well done and clean and the free wi fi was a great bonus.The picture above is the new appartments and they seemed to be even nicer than our appartment.
I have only two small complaints.
The kitchen cooking utensils though were a bit scarce. There was no spatula or any type of wooden spoon to cook with and no coffee maker, not even a stove top espresso maker. (There was a water heater though if you can bear instant coffee). Also the frying pan was unusable.
and
it was hard to find anyone to check you in. Your best bet is to go inside the Intersport on the main street. I believe it is the same family whom owns the appartments.
All in all though I was very happy with the Appartment Bernik. It was a good value for the money and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Vitranc Apartments
Vitranc Apartments
#13 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Bernik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Bernik

Property: Apartments Bernik
Address: Borovshka cesta 88 a, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our apartments and rooms are located in the very centre of Kranjska Gora in the direct vicinity of the ski resort, and have magnificent view over the mountains. Additional offer and benefits ensure the possibility of an active break in all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Bernik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing