We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gostilna Pri Martinu
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

In this place you can feel like at home and really feel the domestic atmosphere. The food is so so , The staff is not so quick and nice. I think it is time to change the staff for younger people and maybe is time to change the menu because is quite old.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    29
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a non pretentious pension where the emphasis is on comfort and good food at fantastic rates. The staff are helpful and friendly and the ambience wonderful. Well worth a visit just for the restaurant even if you don't stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I've been coming to Kranjska Gora all my life and become to realize that little or nothing has changed in the past 35+ years. Tourist workers wait for you to preferably send your money and don’t even bother to come, restaurants are few and even fewer have edible food. One of the few is certainly "Gostilna pri Martinu", but as always, nothing is as good as it seems. The problem with this restaurant is that they overbook and overcrowd it and even if that is not bad enough the staff is really rude. I understand that It's difficult to work in an overbooked restaurant, but cannot understand why this should be my problem. The only time to come here is on of peak hours, act really humble towards the staff and maybe, just maybe you'll get to taste some of their fine foods. Without someone tapping you on your shoulder asking when you'll be done, that is.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrkmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

It's perfect for a meal, fine value for the average cost. But it doesn't deserve the star that is showing. If the meal is during peak hour the waiting time for a table can be around 30/45 minutes, while the food might happen that is not properly cooked or even cooked.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fulvio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenija
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Very pleasant restaurant furbished in typical Slovenian style with mostly typical local food. Waiters with just the right kind of quirky attitude bring out huge portions of food that's certainly not for the lighthearted. I was not as impressed as many other reviewers but you certainly won't be dissapointed and the prices are certainly fair.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limeonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We were there for 3 nights for our ski trip. The room was warm, clean and comfy. Although we had to do a 10-minute walking (with the ski equipments it takes a little longer) to the ski slopes, it worths it. We knew this hotel restaurant came first in TA and so we had first chosen half-board but then the portion was a little too big for us so we asked if we could switch to b&b. They accepted and said it was perfectly alright. So we had a chance to try out also some other restaurants in town. It is a family run hotel and the staff there were very nice. A nice room and breakfast? no other choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwtlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Brilliant atmosphere, in fact it's used by most of the locals which tells you what it's all about. Lashings of home cooked Slovenian style food washed down with superb local wine at prices you won't believe. Brilliant staff and the lady boss is FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyhectorKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#5 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#3 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Klass
Suite Hotel Klass
#6 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gostilna Pri Martinu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gostilna Pri Martinu

Property: Gostilna Pri Martinu
Address: Borovshka cesta 61, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gostilna Pri Martinu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gostilna Pri Martinu Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing