We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel”
Review of Hotel Kotnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kotnik
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely family hotel”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Tis is a small family hotel with friendly staff which were allways smiling. The rooms are very big. My only complaint is that there is no elevator, so we had to carrie our things to the second floor. In hotel they have Pizzeria Pino, with the best Pizza!
If you are looking for small quite family hotel, this is the best place. But if you want to have the evevytor, swimming pool and spa, you shoul look for other hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    39
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
49
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hemel hempstead
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

After spending 3 days in Venice living on pasta with our Austrian relatives we were desperate for a large meat meal! They took us here on the way back to Austria having been there before.
The scenery is stunning with soaring mountains all around, Italy to one side and Austria to the other. It is a very cosmopolitan border town which has retained a village atmosphere - only a small place but there to meet the needs of winterskiers, walkers and travellers passing through.
The hotel Koplik is family run and we were greeted by the owner, a very polite and hospitable man who brought us the extensive menu.
It was difficult to choose from all the delicious sounding dishes.There was a large choice and the menu was written in several different languages.
I went for sirloin steak in gorgonzola sauce, mixed salad and saute potatoes while my husband had local venison in red wine gravy. My vegetarian cousins tucked into the calamari which was tender and tasty. The salads were Austrian style with carefully placed different salads all on one plate and the meats melted in your mouth.The sauces were wonderful too. We washed this down with a couple of litres of house wine and were then brought schnaps on the house. All this for about 15E a head.Wonderful. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyjack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We hadnt booked so I expected to pay top rate- but was delighted to have a room for €79 inc. breakfast.

Room was enormous with a huge and wonderfully comfy bed and nice views.

Spotless bathroom with fabulous shower.

Breakfast buffet was incredible. We needed to leave very early but early breakfast was no problem.

The pizzeria restaurant attached is great and the waiting staff really good fun.

Brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScruffyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel is located near the town center. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast is rich. The hotel has a pretty good restaurant for the other meals. There is no elevator.

Room Tip: Avoid roo abouve their restaurant - noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moratderech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youlgreave, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

For most of the time we were here it was torrential rain but Kotnik shone through. It's a good quality hotel and rooms were clean & spacious. As for comments on church bells - it's part of Slovenia. The welcome was very efficient and friendly. The breakfast was fine as was the restaurant (traditional Slovene fare). Their adjoining pizzeria was very good, busy & well run.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Every positive thing written about this hotel is true. We stayed for one night and loved it. Breakfast was good, dinner was wonderful. Also the service is very friendly. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Mly husband and I stayed here for 10 nights on a B & B basis. Our room on the second floor was extremely large with two windows overlooking the church and mountains. Flower baskets adorn all windows in this pretty hotel, the outside painted yellow and in immaculate condition. With only 15 bedrooms the hotel has a lovely personal and informal feel. The staff our first class with nothing being too much trouble. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the very reasonably priced house wine of an excellent quality.

Perhaps the only problem could be the church bells ringing every quarter of an hour throughout the day and night. However, after a few nights one gets used to them and they did not bother us.

Room Tip: Dont choose rooms 101 or 201 if you think the church bells will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerriekhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Klass
Suite Hotel Klass
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kotnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kotnik

Property: Hotel Kotnik
Address: Borovska cesta 75, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kotnik 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kotnik is a family-run hotel with a long, 30 - year tradition. It is located in the center of Kranjska Gora, know for its excellent restaurant and the oldest pizzeria PINO. Very kind employees and owners are a guarantee for the guests well - being and comfortable stay. All of our 15 rooms (single, double, triple and also rooms with four beds) in the hotel part are equipped in accordance with the standards needed (SATV, shower and toilet, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar, safe deposit box) Our guests can also use a fully equipped conference room, suitable for 10 people. A big parking lot in front of the hotel insures a free of charge and safe parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kotnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kotnik Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing