We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit number 16 !”
Review of Hotel Kotnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kotnik
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
odsmal
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“visit number 16 !”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After 16 visits we are looking forward to number 17.
May sound crazy , but this is THE Place we would never
miss when in the area.
It is the same friendly place that it has been all the time
since we first visited it in the nineties.
The reception is very friendly and personal the rooms
are clean and nice and Romana, the manager, is always
there with a smile and ready to help you with anything
you need.
The food in the restaurant is consistently of high class
and you sure don´t walk away hungry(see pictures).
The location is smack in the middle of town.
You should try it !

Room Tip: If you want a nice view towards the Mountains you could ask for room 205 for instance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borsgarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    35
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great locatıon, wonderful staff, very very clean rooms ın thr mıddle of the town. Only a few mınute walk to the slopes. Thank you Romana for beıng very nıce and helpful. Also the bakery across the street ıs must try delıcıous hot dog pizza slices and more....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melplash
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

my wife and i spent a lovely week in this hotel,we asked for a room with a view of the mountains which is exactly what we got.
clean well appointed room and well informed helplfull staff who spoke english also italian and german,very good buffet breakfast.
i can recomend the kotlnik

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you want to feel the joy of standing at Julian Alps, Hotel Kotnik at Kranjska Gora is the right place for you :) Summer or winter, beautiful landscapes, intercultural enviroment, and friendly people are inspiring holiday :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this fabulous hotel in Kranjska Gora. Apart from its great location at the quieter part of town but within 2 minutes of bars and restaurants, the thing that makes it really stand out is the very visible attention to detail aimed at making your stay as pleasant as possible. All the staff were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and other areas were kept spotlessly clean with towel changes very day. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of healthy choices of cereal, fruit, yogurt plus eggs, cakes, biscuits and of course lovely coffee. We also appreciated the complementary tea and coffee plus free internet in the lounge and the little sitting area outside this room to watch the world go by after a long walk or cycle. And, as everyone else has said, the attached Pizzeria is excellent with substantial, inexpensive, tasty pizzas. Don't stay anywhere else in Kranjska Gora !!

Room Tip: Recommend a room on the top floor overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

wonderful boutique hotel with exceptionally helpful staff. breakfast is very good and so is the restaurant- try the fish platter (for two). rooms get a bit too hot during the day and it would be nice to have at least a room fan. electric sockets take two round pins or Schuko. Kranjska gora is only 45 -50 minutes from Ljubljana. hire a car and drive into the Italian side just past KG. the drive is spectacular.
the only reason for 4 stars is lack of a room fan.
beers - larger mainly - Lasko and Union

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rina-menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
800 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Delightful small hotel situate in the heart of the village. Our room was very spacious and light with wonderful mountain views from two large windows. Quality exuded throughout our whole experience. Reception and breakfast staff were welcoming, courteous and professional. The provision of tea and coffee in the little sitting room was a welcome bonus. We enjoyed a thoroughly pleasant four days with them. There was a hiccup with the wifi connection but the staff were immediately responsive showing initiative to resolve the problem. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#3 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kotnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kotnik

Property: Hotel Kotnik
Address: Borovshka cesta 75, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kotnik 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kotnik is a family-run hotel with a long, 30 - year tradition. It is located in the center of Kranjska Gora, know for its excellent restaurant and the oldest pizzeria PINO. Very kind employees and owners are a guarantee for the guests well - being and comfortable stay. All of our 15 rooms (single, double, triple and also rooms with four beds) in the hotel part are equipped in accordance with the standards needed (SATV, shower and toilet, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar, safe deposit box) Our guests can also use a fully equipped conference room, suitable for 10 people. A big parking lot in front of the hotel insures a free of charge and safe parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kotnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kotnik Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing