We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kranjska Gora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kronau Chalet Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at Chalet 19 Kronau Houses for 2 weeks in August. We had a wonderful time. The chalet is very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. All was very clean and well kept; the owner Dejan is always only too willing to help with any queries and takes great pride in providing an excellent service. The garden space and patio was peaceful and pleasant; a good spot to relax and admire the mountains while enjoying breakfast!
The chalets are very well placed, with access to the supermarket and all village amenities very near at hand- within 5-10 mins walk. We hired a car which allowed us to travel all over Slovenia, and the parking space right outside the door is very handy.There are lots of hikes out from Kranskja Gora too- and hiring bikes is easy in the village. We all enjoyed the chairlift and summer toboggan ride too!
Definitely worth more than 3 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Kronau Chalet Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

A fantastic location and beautiful well looked after accomodation.

We stayed at kronau in chalet 22 for a week in mid July as a couple wanting a week away from it all to enjoy some peace and a mountainous landscape.
The chalets are well positioned near to both the amenities of Kranjska Gora, shops, restaurants and bike hire as well as being very close to many hiking and biking trails.
The accomodation itself is spacious, clean and well looked after- a real luxury gem! The kitchen had all of the essential amenities and we were spoilt with a beautiful shower room and a private garden.

The host has great pride in his properties and nothing is too much trouble to ensure that you have a good trip. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Chalet 24 first week in July and had a wonderful holiday. The accommodation lives up to what you see on the website and more. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and peaceful. It was lovely to have an outside space with privacy and beautiful views to sit and relax in after a day's hiking. The location is perfect - a short walk into the town and an even shorter walk (5mins max) to the supermarket which will supply you with all your self-catering needs including good quality fresh food. Each chalet has it's own drive which means you can park your car right outside the front door which was very convenient. The beds were very comfortable in a lovely airy room with crisp white linen sheets - perfect for a good night's sleep. It was our first visit to Slovenia and we shall definitely be going back ... to Kronau - which truly reflects the owner's pride and hard work in keeping the accommadation and grounds to a high standard, which was fully appreciated by us. Thank You Dejan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonicera_laurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I'm skeptical by nature of too positive online reviews, but this time I can only share the views of the previous reviewers. There is really not much more to add without repeating the superlatives, but here I go...

Prior to arrival, the host was very prompt in responding to our e-mails and inquiries – which I must point out was in contrast to some other places in the area which never responded to our e-mails so ultimately this was an easy choice.

We know Kranjska Gora well, but never actually stayed in town before so we picked this place purely based on photos and tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed – our apartment was in excellent condition. Dejan is a dedicated host with attention to detail, and you can quickly notice how this is reflected in the look and feel of his ‘mini resort’ of 4 beautiful alpine houses. It’s a 5-10min walk into town and a 2min walk to the grocery store. We found the place (e.g. kitchen area) to be furnished to the best standard, and based on our experience travelling around the world I agree with one of the previous reviewers that it definitely exceeds the 3*. Basically the place looks just as good as on the photos on his website.

We were travelling with a small baby so the host kindly set-up a baby cot for us and arranged for washing of the baby clothes which we appreciated very much. In addition he gave us good advice on walks / hikes in the area - which obviously there are plenty to choose from! The patio furniture was great and we ended up spending most of the time in the garden. The grill was a very nice add-on, which you need to pre-arrange with Dejan in case any other house is using it, but he is always quick to arrange something so everyone's happy in the end.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelervm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Goudie family would highly recommend the Kronau Chalet Houses/Resort. Everything about the holiday was great including this first class luxury accommodation which is exceptionally well located near the golf course and very close to shops and lovey restaurants. The accommodation is very spacious with beautiful gardens/patio area to take in the breathtaking views. Dejan was an exceptional host and this 3 star accommodation seemed more like 5 star to us. Thank you. PS We would also suggest you visit Charlies for the best ice cream, cakes and coffee in town. Plus enjoy everything the resort has to offer especially if you love walking, cycling, great scenery, food and drink at value for money prices. PPS - White water rafting brilliant too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCust0mer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June and couldn't fault it.
The apartment was immaculately clean and maintained. We had lots of space and everything we needed. The living area is very comfortable and the patio was great to sit on. Comfortable beds and a good shower. Parking next to the chalet made unloading easy. Short walk into town and near a supermarket. We didn't notice any noise from other chalet despite having the windows open. The owner was often about doing maintenance and was very helpful.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the chalets and could have stayed longer very happily!

Room Tip: All the chalets looked lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wherever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent one week in Kranjska Gora and we stayed at Kronau Chalet Resort. Chalet was excellent, comfortable and clean. Great location, very quiet where we could relax. Very close to shop and restaurants. We could enjoy our afternoon in the nice garden and make a barbecue. The owner, Dejan is a very nice person, he was always very helpful. We definitely recommend Kronau Chalet Resort and we want to visit Kranjska Gora in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.0 mi away
Suite Hotel Klass
Suite Hotel Klass
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronau Chalet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronau Chalet Resort

Address: Bezje 19, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KRONAU CHALET RESORTThe complex of appartments offers the unique ALPINE HOMES – apartments with all comfort and an additional offer for your quality vacation and holidays.KRANJSKA GORA, once KRONAU, lies in the heart of the Julian Alps and is certainly one of the most beautiful regions in the Alps. The fact that you are right now on the slopes, and within an hour and a half already on the Slovenian coast or even in Venice, is really amazing.Staying in the peace of the Alpine world which is so far and yet so close – almost around the corner of the everyday life stress – still offers all the comfort of nowadays. It certainly brings you a beautiful life experience, the welfare and first of all the quality of your stay.The unique alpine scenery – Triglav National Park with pristine nature, Soča Valley fishing and culinary delights, close Carinthia with the lakes, golf courses and ski slopes – can become a place that enriches your life.KRONAU village has its soul and quality. With his appearance by imitating classic alpine architecture and with its modern rustic hint it will ensure you to realize the motto STAY-ENJOY. With our personal approach and the high quality of our offer we want to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing