We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kranjska gora”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent new hotel. Friendly owners, delicious cuisine, clean rooms, beautifull view on Julian Alps, private parking with enough space free of charge... Large wall mounted TV.
Close to ski slopes, pubs and cafes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FKVNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Owner at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear friend,

thank you for choosing Skipass Hotel as your holiday! It was for sure a pleasure to have you as guests in our family hotel and we look forward to welcome you again!
Greetings from Kranjska Gora,

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Fam Justin has made a very good service , and give us a good Bike holiday.
Good restaurant ( compleet breakfast and the diner is excellent).
Nice rooms and everything we ask is not a problem, like the breakfast early or the diner late. We had a save parking at the back of the hotel for the bikes.
And there are good parkings fort the Car / Bus.
The trip we had made riding too Bled and the lake ( Blejsko jezero ) was a good advice from the family.
We like too come back next year wen we visit the Biker event at Faak Am See.

Compliment for skipass hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maartenvandijk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Owner at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Dutch Bikers!

Thank you so much for the great compliment and taking the time to share your comments with us. We would be happy welcoming you again soon. It was great to have you as guests!
It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it provides us vital information concerning the development over the last few years on the levels of service we are offering within the many areas of the hotel.
We are wishing you a wonderful time and look forward to see you again.

Best Regards

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Members of Justin family (Brane, Lidija and Ana) make their best to make you feel at home while enjoying gorgeous landscape and environment and tasting their delicious cuisine.
As soon as we get back to Slovenia we'll certainly drop by at their hotel

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank max060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit at the Skipass Hotel and your positive comment.

We are pleased to read about your experiences made at our hotel and that your enjoyed the stay in Kranjska Gora.
Personal service is indeed close to our heart and we try to surprise each guest every day anew. It is great to read, that we succeeded.

At this point, we would like to thank you once again and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Your Skipass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A last minute holiday destination turned out to be a delight. The Blane family are ideal hosts, and with their staff provided excellent service. They were interested in your day but not obtrusive and the hotel provides comfort, excellent cuisine and a position that provides stunning views of the Julian Alps. Being a new contemporary hotel the rooms are spotless, of a good size and provide a view to delight whether seeing the clouds draping the mountains or the blue skies providing a vivid backdrop to the jagged peaks. We could not have asked for a better introduction to Kranjska Gora & Slovenia.

Kranjska Gora is a lovely town, clean and unspoilt, providing opportunities to cycle and walk in the summer and ski in the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit at the Skipass Hotel and your positive comment.

We are pleased to read about your experiences made at our hotel and that your enjoyed the stay in Kranjska Gora.
Personal service is indeed close to our heart and we try to surprise each guest every day anew. It is great to read, that we succeeded.

At this point, we would like to thank you once again and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Your Skipass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013


+Staff extremely welcoming and always willing to go the extra mile. Personal service.
Incredible food. x3 course meal when half board. Cooked breakfast (eggs,bacon,sausages, pancakes) plus cereals, cold meat/cheese selection, fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice & fresh tea/ coffees.
Modern and immaculate dining area and room.
Quiet, as a few minutes from town. Intimate as about 12 rooms.
Fantastic view from balcony rooms. Free WiFi. Gave opportunity to join private tours without being pushy. New building, so everything in mint condition. Wardrobe/space for clothes/shoes etc. Massive ensuite bathroom. Comfy beds. Fold out sofa bed in all rooms. Large wall mounted TV.
Pushbikes available to hire from hotel. Airport transfer available. Conveniently located next to bus stop.

-
Only two meal choices offered when half board, but we found all meals delicious so we didn't find this an issue.
Don't sell the Kranska Gora walking/biking map available at other hotels.
No kettle in room.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bouncer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear guests!

Thank you so much for the great compliment and taking the time to share your comments with us. We would be happy welcoming you again soon.
It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it provides us vital information concerning the development over the last few years on the levels of service we are offering within the many areas of the hotel.
We are wishing you a wonderful time and look forward to see you again.

Best Regards

The Skipass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We didn't stayed in the hotel, but we had had diner in the restaurant. This is by far the best restaurant in town with un unbeatable price-value. If you want to have a real fine diner in Granskja Gora than there is just one address...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FRE_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear guests!

Thank you so much for the great compliment and taking the time to share your comments with us. We would be happy welcoming you again soon.
It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it provides us vital information concerning the development over the last few years on the levels of service we are offering within the many areas of the hotel.
We are wishing you a wonderful time and look forward to see you again.

Best Regards

The Skipass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Having opened in December 2012, this boutique (10 room) hotel is a notch above others in Kranjska Gora, but only a little more expensive. Rooms are Scandinavian style and very confortable with balconies and great views of the mountains; owners and staff could not be more helpful; cuisine and wine are also pitched above the (albeit very good) pizza and schnitzel found elsehwere in KG. A great choice in summer and probably even better in winter for skiing as the owners' first business is all about skiing. Breakfast on the terrace is wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Skipass Hotel and for taking your time to share your comments with us.

It was a pleasure for us to read about your experiences made in Kranjska Gora and at the Skipass Hotel. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our services provided by our staff.
Your kind and warm review shows us, that we are on the right path to make sure that all of our guests have an unforgettable stay at Skipass Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Skipass Hotel soon.

With kind regards

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Skipass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Skipass

Address: Koroshka ulica 14c, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £102 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Skipass is the embodiment of warmth, cordiality and hospitality. Modern image, comfort, friendliness and great culinary experiences are the characteristics of this family hotel, which offers its guests only the best. Skipass hotel will always make you feel welcome! Become a part of the family and share with them the love of nature and gather new strength, recharge the batteries, to return to everyday life. And when you need a break again, remember, you are always welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Skipass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing