We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kompas(Kranjska Gora)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lipa(Kranjska Gora)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpina Hotel(Kranjska Gora)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartmaji Kaja(Kranjska Gora)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Triglav(Kranjska Gora)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kotnik(Kranjska Gora)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
216
18
7
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
18
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulian alpscourse menurooms are modernpancakesfabulous weekwet roomsuperb hotelwalk in showerski passdelicious cuisinenearby mountainsowners and staffsurpassed our expectationsdifferent wineshigh quality foodperfect staymain dish
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Decided to book this Hotel after reading all the very positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. We stayed here earlier this month with two of our friends and we were all very impressed with the high levels of customer service, quality of the accommodation, food and the location of the Hotel.

This is a family run Hotel and the individual service you receive is excellent - we booked a white water rafting trip, mountain bike hire and a trip down to Lake Bled all through reception, everything was arranged for us with the minimum of fuss.

We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts which along with the usual continental alternatives a range of hot options were available which were all cooked to order - the omelette's were particularly good with all manner of fillings.

It was a pleasure to return your room after a day out, we paid extra for a room with a mountain view which had a decent sized balcony. The room was equipped with a fridge, 40 inch Sony Bravia T.V., a seating area with coffee table and mood lighting. The en-suite wet room had Boch and Viceroy fittings which incorporated a rain shower and a conventional one.
Free Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel but the best signal is to be found near the reception area.

All in all a great place to stay - I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to any of our family and friends, we are well traveled and this Hotel is up with the best of them.

Finally, I would just like to mention that we found the prices of the drinks, including the wine, to be very reasonable

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skibandit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Skibandit!

Thank you for your visit at the Skipass Hotel and your positive comment.

We are pleased to read about your experiences made at our hotel and that your enjoyed the stay in Kranjska Gora.
Personal service is indeed close to our heart and we try to surprise each guest every day anew. It is great to read, that we succeeded.

At this point, we would like to thank you once again and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Your Skipass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

very friendly staff (make you feel at home) - warm welcome even when we arrived at 21:40 (no problem to have still an evening meal) - owner can give you all the information you need to visit the region - gastronomic food - excellent breakfast buffet - easy parking in front of hotel - luxurious room with balcony - free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Luc,

thank you for your kind words about our small family hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! We work very hard to please our guests and we really try to do our best!
We hope that you will visist us again soon!

Greetings from Kranjska Gora,

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was with my boyfriend on a three-day skiing and we were staying in hotel Skipass. It's very modern hotel with nice, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great and also dinner was delicious. We could buy ski card for Austrian ski resort.
I was very pleased with the accommodation and servise. All the best! :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marusa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Draga Maruša,

zahvaljujemo se vam za pozitivno oceno na Trip Adviserju. Zelo smo veseli, da ste pri nas uživali in upamo, da vas bomo lahko zopet pozdravili v našem hotelu!

Družina Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent new hotel. Friendly owners, delicious cuisine, clean rooms, beautifull view on Julian Alps, private parking with enough space free of charge... Large wall mounted TV.
Close to ski slopes, pubs and cafes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FKVNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Owner at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear friend,

thank you for choosing Skipass Hotel as your holiday! It was for sure a pleasure to have you as guests in our family hotel and we look forward to welcome you again!
Greetings from Kranjska Gora,

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Fam Justin has made a very good service , and give us a good Bike holiday.
Good restaurant ( compleet breakfast and the diner is excellent).
Nice rooms and everything we ask is not a problem, like the breakfast early or the diner late. We had a save parking at the back of the hotel for the bikes.
And there are good parkings fort the Car / Bus.
The trip we had made riding too Bled and the lake ( Blejsko jezero ) was a good advice from the family.
We like too come back next year wen we visit the Biker event at Faak Am See.

Compliment for skipass hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maartenvandijk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Owner at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Dutch Bikers!

Thank you so much for the great compliment and taking the time to share your comments with us. We would be happy welcoming you again soon. It was great to have you as guests!
It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it provides us vital information concerning the development over the last few years on the levels of service we are offering within the many areas of the hotel.
We are wishing you a wonderful time and look forward to see you again.

Best Regards

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews