We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
217
18
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
18
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulian alpscourse menurooms are modernwet roomsuperb hotelwalk in showerdelicious cuisineowners and staffsurpassed our expectationsdifferent wineshigh quality foodperfect stayski slopeswonderful weeknearby mountainsviews of the mountainsfood is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We booked hotel cause it had very good reviews and this is perfectly true. Family run hotel offering a very warm welcome and excellent service. Hotel is brand new, clean and special attention to details. It has great location and free parking. We were really happy with our stay and would definitely recommended it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 79Maria25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Maria!

Thank you very much for your stay at the Skipass Hotel and for your very kind feedback.

It is a great pleasure to hear, that you have enjoyed every single moment of your stay. Your compliments for the hotel and for our team, are showing us, that we are on the right path to ensure, that every guest will have an unforgettable stay at the Skipass Hotel Kranjska Gora.

We are already looking forward welcoming you back and remain in the meantime, with every good wish,

Your Skipass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Decided to book this Hotel after reading all the very positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. We stayed here earlier this month with two of our friends and we were all very impressed with the high levels of customer service, quality of the accommodation, food and the location of the Hotel.

This is a family run Hotel and the individual service you receive is excellent - we booked a white water rafting trip, mountain bike hire and a trip down to Lake Bled all through reception, everything was arranged for us with the minimum of fuss.

We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts which along with the usual continental alternatives a range of hot options were available which were all cooked to order - the omelette's were particularly good with all manner of fillings.

It was a pleasure to return your room after a day out, we paid extra for a room with a mountain view which had a decent sized balcony. The room was equipped with a fridge, 40 inch Sony Bravia T.V., a seating area with coffee table and mood lighting. The en-suite wet room had Boch and Viceroy fittings which incorporated a rain shower and a conventional one.
Free Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel but the best signal is to be found near the reception area.

All in all a great place to stay - I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to any of our family and friends, we are well traveled and this Hotel is up with the best of them.

Finally, I would just like to mention that we found the prices of the drinks, including the wine, to be very reasonable

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skibandit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Skibandit!

Thank you for your visit at the Skipass Hotel and your positive comment.

We are pleased to read about your experiences made at our hotel and that your enjoyed the stay in Kranjska Gora.
Personal service is indeed close to our heart and we try to surprise each guest every day anew. It is great to read, that we succeeded.

At this point, we would like to thank you once again and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Your Skipass Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

very friendly staff (make you feel at home) - warm welcome even when we arrived at 21:40 (no problem to have still an evening meal) - owner can give you all the information you need to visit the region - gastronomic food - excellent breakfast buffet - easy parking in front of hotel - luxurious room with balcony - free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Luc,

thank you for your kind words about our small family hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! We work very hard to please our guests and we really try to do our best!
We hope that you will visist us again soon!

Greetings from Kranjska Gora,

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was with my boyfriend on a three-day skiing and we were staying in hotel Skipass. It's very modern hotel with nice, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great and also dinner was delicious. We could buy ski card for Austrian ski resort.
I was very pleased with the accommodation and servise. All the best! :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marusa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Manager at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Draga Maruša,

zahvaljujemo se vam za pozitivno oceno na Trip Adviserju. Zelo smo veseli, da ste pri nas uživali in upamo, da vas bomo lahko zopet pozdravili v našem hotelu!

Družina Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent new hotel. Friendly owners, delicious cuisine, clean rooms, beautifull view on Julian Alps, private parking with enough space free of charge... Large wall mounted TV.
Close to ski slopes, pubs and cafes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FKVNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_ski, Owner at Hotel & Restaurant Skipass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear friend,

thank you for choosing Skipass Hotel as your holiday! It was for sure a pleasure to have you as guests in our family hotel and we look forward to welcome you again!
Greetings from Kranjska Gora,

Family Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews