We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hospitality.....”
Review of Apartments Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Helena
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent 4 days in February 2014 at Apartments Helena
The apartment we had, was comfortable, well equipped, clean, very nice decorated.
GREAT LOCATION – few minutes to the ski slopes, and few minutes to the center
Ms Helena was excellent host, very friendly, and helpful On our last day,she generously offered us to stay few hours longer than normal check out time, so we can enjoy snow a little bit more.
I would definitely recomend this Apartments to anyone, and I hope to come back here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were in apartment 4 - as we were out on the slopes most of the day, orientation was not an issue. The apartment was big with a double bedroom, a twin bedroom and a very spacious kitchen/living room space that saw most of the social life.

More than a holiday apartment, it felt like being at home - we had all the comforts of home including full kitchen equipment (it even featured a grill!), a fully stocked bathroom and several choices of blankets to suit our needs.

The owners are delightful, with Mrs Helena even visiting us to bring us some freshly baked cookies she had made. There is a spacious garage and storage space for leaving all equipment through the night (including a "hot room" for the jackets/trousers used on the slopes.

We will surely be back when in Kranjska Gora.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 was ours and fit a family of 4 perfectly. Had a big sofa as well that could turn into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Fabulous place: amazing hospitality, high standard facilities, importantly great location! Meaning we had beautiful views, travelled to Bled, Ljubljana and took fantastic hikes and much more! Must emphasise how friendly and helpful our hosts were, giving us tips about the local area i.e. restaurants, excursions and sights, transport, and local cakes of all things (the Kremsnita deserves and outstanding mention, personally I've had cravings ever since) no inquiry was too big or small- the welcome and hospitality made a wonderful trip even better! Will be visiting again without doubt, and can't wait!

Room Tip: The apartment our group had was on the top floor and could not be faulted one ounce very modern and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionnan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I (both of us are pensioners), and our young family (3) from abroad have become regular winter guests at Apartmaji Helena (the smaller APT in the 2nd floor). In February 2014 we were staying there for two weeks. We always feel there as if we have come home :). The peaceful accommodation, so close to the center of Kranjska Gora and to the ski slopes, is a great advantage. A heated basement for all kind of ski-stuff is very good. The parking lots are in front of the house. The APT is clean, warm, comfortable. Helena, Gregor, warm thanks for your kind hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We, a family with two kids (8, 10) are regular guests at Apartmaji Helena – since nine years we stayed there every winter for our ski-holidays. Note that the house is excellently located: near the ski slopes with just a few minutes walk from the centre of Kranjska Gora. The appartments are spacious enough and clean. There is a heated basement ready to take up all kind of ski-stuff. The parking lot has a capacity up to six cars. Although this year we had bad luck regarding snow, we still enjoyed our stay at Helena's. Among other destinations in and around Kranjska Gora, we visited a thermal bath near Villach, Austria. As long as Kranjska Gora will be our winter-holidays destination, there's no doubt that we'll stay at Helena's Appartments.

Room Tip: First-floor appartments were recently renewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miklos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here during the New Year’s holiday. The apartment was clean and had everything that you needed including wifi. The owner Helena and Gregor Košir couldn't have done more to make us welcome. The apartment itself is very nice and comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable which is important. The apartment is within very easy walking distance to the ski slope and supermarket. If you like skiing and you have small child or a baby - this is a great location for you. As a family with two teenagers and 5 year old child, the apartment was perfect choice for us. All in all we would thoroughly recommend this nice apartment and a visit to Kranjska gora (only if we had more snow…).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 9 days in July 2013 at Apartments Helena. Nice and friendly welcome and very helpful support by the owners. Our motorbikes could be stored in the garage. The appartment was clean and generous in space. The kitchen-equipment ist expedient, the bathroom was very clean and well-appointed. Good value for money. Our honest recommendation.
K.Gora is a perfect starting point for motorbike trips and mountain hiking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.7 mi away
Depandansa Tina
Depandansa Tina
#27 of 33 in Kranjska Gora
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpina Hotel
Alpina Hotel
#16 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Helena

Address: Vitranshka ulica 6, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £62 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helena Apartments are family apartments with a twenty-year tradition. Helena Apartments are located in an idyllic locationon the foothills of mountain Vitranc, only 50 metres from the ski area and only 500 metres from the centre of Kranjska Gora. Staying in Helena Apartments in winter allows ideal access directly to the ski slope and in summer, it is an excellent starting point for hiking and cycling. Very good location to visit interesting cities and places around: Ljubljana-Slovenia 85 km; 50 min Bled 35 km; 20 min Postojna caves 140km; 1,5 h Slovenian coast 190km; 2,0 h Klagenfurt-Austria 40 km; 30 min Salzburg 200km; 2,5 h Tarvisio-Italy 25 km; 30 min Udine 110km 1,0 h Trieste 200km 2,0 h Venice 230km 2,2 h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing