We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kranjska Gora and apartments Helena - warranty for great holidays”
Review of Apartments Helena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Helena
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kranjska Gora and apartments Helena - warranty for great holidays”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hello to all tripadvisor readers,

Our family is a regular guest in apartments Helena for almost 10 years. Every year we come here 2-3 times. In January we are skiing, in May and August cycling, visiting mountains,... Here is just always something to do, or visit, ... you will not be bored for sure.

Kranjska Gora is small alpine village, located in north-western part of Slovenia. Village is surrounded with breathtaking mountains, the best time to observe them is early in the sunny morning. In village you will find everything you need (market, post office, pub, pizzeria, shops, bakery,...).

In winter, Kranjska Gora offers 20 km off ski runs. Skiers certainly know that ski world cup races (giant slalom and slalom) are organized here every season (in March). If you decide to come in Kranjska Gora at this time you must also visit the ski jumping world cup final that takes place in gorgeus Planica and feel the atmosphere of this event. There are also other ski centers nearby (Tarvisio, Nassfeld,...). You can also go ski running, or just take the sledges and have fun with your family, friends,... Local turist offices also organize different events.

In spring and summer we like to cycle. Kranjska Gora offers many cycling routes. You can take flatt tours or very demanding ones, so here is something for everyone. Village is also perfect start point for visiting mountains - Julian Alps. In village you will find tennis courts, football fields,... Village is certainly very appropriate for families with young children, because you will also find playgrounds for them. If bad weather catches you, I suggest you to visit a swimmingpool in hotel Larix, or take a trip in Austria or Italy to shopping centers, if you have some extra money. Nearby Kranjska Gora there are alpine lakes that you must visit, the closest is lake Jasna, you can get there by foot, it is a really nice 15 minutes walk. The alpine river is cold, but very clean, you can see every stone at the bottom. There are also other things to do in Kranjska Gora, you just have to explore.

Slovenia is known for its great food and wines. Kranjska Gora is no exception. Taste some local food, you will not regreat it.

Apartments Helena? Once you came here, you will not look for anything else. The most important for ous is hospitality. Helena is always there for you, she will help you with everything.
We have stayed in all 5 apartments, all of them are beautiful and clean. The apartments are well equipped, you will not miss anything. You will have a parking pleace in front of the house, you can put yout bikes in garage, in winter there is special room where you can leave your ski gear and clothes, ... it is taken care of everything. From apartments you can reach the center of village in 2 minutes by foot. In winter you do not need a car to get to the ski runs, you just put on your ski shoes and you are practically on a ski run. So the location is excellent. People are friendly, always prepared to help you.

I strongly recommend you too visit Apartments Helena and Kranjska Gora. Your staying here will stay in your memory for long time, you will not regreat it.

Family Zdovc from Hrastnik, Slovenia

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jure Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A lovely apartment in a quiet surrounding. Fully equipped and clean.
You can park your car at the parking lot in the frontyard and motorbikes can be parked for free in the garage under the house.
Its within walking distance of the center where you can find a supermarket, a very nice pub called Vopa, where also the locals like to be and a cozy pizzeria, Pino, next to the yellow hotel. We never had better pizza's.
Near the pizzeria is a nice coffeeplace, Kala, for fresh amazing homemade pies and coffee.
Kransjka Gora is a nice small village, located in the most beautiful nature this country has to offer.
The price quality ratio for this apartment is very good.
Tip: A daytrip to Villach and Klagenfurt (Austria) and even Venice (Italy).
Visit the caves of Skocjan and imagine yourself in a James Bond movie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flimmer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zapresic, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We are family with two kids (7&10 ) yrs. old, and we'd been regular guests in Helena apartmants since 2003. We'd visited Helena's apartmans in Kranjska gora every January for a skiing and we'd visited Helena apartmants also once in July.
We're very satisfied with our stay in Helena's apartments, because they are comfortable, furniure is nice and new, everything is clean, apartments are quiet, well heated, containing more than enough kitchen equipment. Every year there is at least one new home apliance or equipment in our apartment - that's importnant for us because we're regular guests and every year there is another good surprise in our apartment. There is very good ski storage and changing room in the basement of the apatrments house. Two years ago owners invested in heating/ drying device for ski shoes, which helps a lot when we need to dry and heat our ski shoes before next day of skiing.
Hospitality of owners is great, so during our stay we feel like at home, like in our own house. Our summer stay was also great, we can recomend you also summer vacation in apartments Helena in Kranjska gora.
Apartment house Helena is close to city centre, so we don't need to go to skiing or to supermaket with car, everthing we need during our stay is 5-10 minutes away from our apartment.
After all, we can strongly recomend you Helena's apartments in Kranjska gora. We are looking forward to visit Helena's apartments next year!

Room Tip: You can not miss, all apartments are renewed and good for rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Predrag I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I already know that my experience at this place cannot be properly described in words, but I'll give it a try. This apartment and my stay here was one of the highlights of my trip to Slovenia. As it was my first time in this country, it really did enhance the good impression I had of the people.

When my two friends and I booked this apartment, we did have a small issue and that was the fact that we would be arriving late at night. Fortunately, this was no problem at all and easily solved by the hosts. After this, our stay in Kranjska Gora began. The moment we stepped inside the apartment we couldn't believe it. It looked absolutely gorgeous inside and everything we needed, was provided by Helena. We were really satisfied with what we got for the price we paid. There was really nothing else we could ask for. If we did have questions about Kranjska Gora, Slovenia or any activities whatsoever, Helena was always willing to provide us with more than enough information.

Location-wise, it's situated nicely in the small town of Kranjska Gora. The walk to the center as well as any other location within the town was no more than a few minutes. Furthermore, this location provided a beautiful view of the mountains. I definitely recommend to enjoy your breakfast in the morning on the balcony while experiencing the beauty of the surroundings. Also, there are more than enough activities in Kranjska Gora. If you want to do something active, you have plenty of options. Otherwise, you can enjoy your nights in a nice pub or at the casino. Other than that, there are more than enough great restaurants where both Slovenian as Italian cuisine is served. Often you can also find Austrian dishes, so there's a nice variety. As mentioned before, price-wise it's more than good at Apartment Helena and also in general, at Kranjska Gora.

At last, I just wanted to add that this really a pleasant way of getting in touch with Slovenia. Everyone was just very friendly and helpful. The location, people, culture and everything. The stay at this apartment was lovely and definitely worth another visit. I have already recommended it to a few friends. We travelled all of Slovenia, but came back here at night so it's a perfect place to stay if you're also planning to explore the country.

I can't wait to experience the hospitality of this apartment again in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trogir, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent 4 days in February 2014 at Apartments Helena
The apartment we had, was comfortable, well equipped, clean, very nice decorated.
GREAT LOCATION – few minutes to the ski slopes, and few minutes to the center
Ms Helena was excellent host, very friendly, and helpful On our last day,she generously offered us to stay few hours longer than normal check out time, so we can enjoy snow a little bit more.
I would definitely recomend this Apartments to anyone, and I hope to come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were in apartment 4 - as we were out on the slopes most of the day, orientation was not an issue. The apartment was big with a double bedroom, a twin bedroom and a very spacious kitchen/living room space that saw most of the social life.

More than a holiday apartment, it felt like being at home - we had all the comforts of home including full kitchen equipment (it even featured a grill!), a fully stocked bathroom and several choices of blankets to suit our needs.

The owners are delightful, with Mrs Helena even visiting us to bring us some freshly baked cookies she had made. There is a spacious garage and storage space for leaving all equipment through the night (including a "hot room" for the jackets/trousers used on the slopes.

We will surely be back when in Kranjska Gora.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 was ours and fit a family of 4 perfectly. Had a big sofa as well that could turn into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Fabulous place: amazing hospitality, high standard facilities, importantly great location! Meaning we had beautiful views, travelled to Bled, Ljubljana and took fantastic hikes and much more! Must emphasise how friendly and helpful our hosts were, giving us tips about the local area i.e. restaurants, excursions and sights, transport, and local cakes of all things (the Kremsnita deserves and outstanding mention, personally I've had cravings ever since) no inquiry was too big or small- the welcome and hospitality made a wonderful trip even better! Will be visiting again without doubt, and can't wait!

Room Tip: The apartment our group had was on the top floor and could not be faulted one ounce very modern and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionnan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Helena

Property: Apartments Helena
Address: Vitranshka ulica 6, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helena Apartments are family apartments with a twenty-year tradition. Helena Apartments are located in an idyllic locationon the foothills of mountain Vitranc, only 50 metres from the ski area and only 500 metres from the centre of Kranjska Gora. Staying in Helena Apartments in winter allows ideal access directly to the ski slope and in summer, it is an excellent starting point for hiking and cycling. Very good location to visit interesting cities and places around: Ljubljana-Slovenia 85 km; 50 min Bled 35 km; 20 min Postojna caves 140km; 1,5 h Slovenian coast 190km; 2,0 h Klagenfurt-Austria 40 km; 30 min Salzburg 200km; 2,5 h Tarvisio-Italy 25 km; 30 min Udine 110km 1,0 h Trieste 200km 2,0 h Venice 230km 2,2 h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing