We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and stress free holiday”
Review of Hotel Lek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lek
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and stress free holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Pretty hotel close to the centre of the village and lake Jasna surrounded by wonderful views of the mountains with a river just across the road. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and evening meal and packed lunches were available. Two free escorted walks were included in the package with Crystal as well as some evening activities and trips.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    126
    41
    9
    2
See reviews for
96
139
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for two weeks ending on 10th July 3013. We found all the staff very courteous and friendly, the food was very good and we never had two meals that had identical dishes the fortnight we were there. Dinner was a buffet and we were impressed with the quality and the service ( the hot portion of the buffet was served from the counter), the waiters and waitresses were also friendly and efficient . Previously we have been to Austria for our walking holiday and in terms of overall enjoyment this hotel compares well with those were we have stayed in Austria. The walking was different with more forest tracks and all these factors means that we will visit Slovenia again and if we return to Kranjska Gora we shall stay in the same hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoRod_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just returned from a week hiking and cycling in Kranjska Gora and hotel was a delight. Lovely and clean, staff very friendly and great food. A bottle of wine at dinner averaged a stunning €8. Opt for a room with a balcony as other rooms are very small, so well worth any supplement. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking green pastures, nice and quiet. Hotel a mere 5 min walk into the village.

Room Tip: See full review
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We've just returned from 10 days at the Lek through Inghams and had a really good stay. The hotel is well kept, comfortable and staffed by genuinely friendly English speaking staff. The food is a little repetative if you're there for more than a week, but there's plenty to choose from and it's all good quality and freshly prepared. The bar prices are very reasonable too. Our only gripe was that we had an eaves room, which was a bit too warm at night, so I'd advise going for something larger with bigger opening windows.

Room Tip: Go for the larger rooms, to get better ventilation at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigdogWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have just returned from a fortnight in Slovenia, our 5th. visit to this country and our 4th. to Hotel Lek.

The Lek is situated high in the pretty village and is within easy walking distance of Lake Jasna, Rouska Capella and the village of Podkoran (where Sir Humphrey Davy lived for a time).
There are numerous walking trails, all way-marked and ranging from easy to difficult. A 90min.easy walk brings you to the 1947 Spanish/Slovenian border.

The hay meadows are one of the most beautiful sites of nature, but mowing usually begins around 12/15th June.




The staff are efficient and friendly-note Robert and Yana on reception, the attic rooms are adequate and good value, the 1st. floor rooms are bigger and have a balcony.The lighting in our room was the best we have ever encountered in any hotel ever.The entire Hotel is bright, airy and spotless.

The Lek does cater for children in a limited way, but is really unsuitable for young families.



Buffet breakfast and evening are plentiful, good quality and varied. The one small drawback is the piped music.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but if you want a balcony, pay the extra and choose a 1st. floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Win D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at the Lek at the beginning of June - so no snow but wonderful walking tracks and the wild flowers were lovely. The hotel was a very pleasant surprise, spacious, clean and the buffet food excellent. Our room was not overly large but it was adequate, we would have liked a room with a small balcony looking out to the mountains but they were all booked..The swimming pool and spa pool were well maintained and very welcome at the end of a days walking or sightseeing and sitting in the spa looking out to the mountains was wonderfully relaxing. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were all very cheerful and the service was great. A small tip....try and learn a few words in Slovenien before you go, even if its just "good morning, hello, please and thank you" they appreciated our efforts hugely.
We will look forward to a return visit to this lovely little hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balconies overlooking the mountains. The sound of a small weir at the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I went there during a sport event, my stay was positive and pleasant, I ws totally satisfied. The hotel is on a quiet area on the border of Kranjska Gora with a beautiful view on the mountains, but the downtown is no more than 10 minutes away by foot. The structure is modern and offers all you need for a good stay. Our room was really big, equipped with modern furniture in warm colours and a simple style, everything was perfectly clean. The quality of sleep was very good, the bed was comfortable and no noises bothered us. Free wifi connection working perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful anytime, both during our time there and during the reservation process. A great addition was the swimming pool area, located on the first floor with windows all around it, so that you can have a great view on the mountains covered with snow. There are three little pools, a rectangular one for swimming, a roundish one with warmer water and some wave effects and a relaxing, hot whirlpool. Spending some time there on a cold winter day was amazing! The swimming pools are for free, whereas at additional costs you can use the sauna. Very good price for what you get, much cheaper than other hotels of the same category in the town. I would go back there for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lek

Property: Hotel Lek
Address: Vrshishka cesta 38, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#2 Spa Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lek 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lek Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing