We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here twice. The staff are excellent and the facilities super. As a family of four we have asked for the Lek as our preferred option. So we have stayed here twice. We have always found the service excellent. We ski for a week and found the hotel and resort superb. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquelinehargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Ive stayed at many hotels on my travels but can honestly say this is a gem .Ive stayed here on 4 separate occasions spread over 25 years winter and summer and stopped off for a drink at other times .This hotel is always very clean with excellent staff food is good not exceptional just very good .The value for money is exceptional .The rooms are spacious modern and clean .
This summer i stayed only 2 days on my travels through europe to visit my long term Slovenian friend and to be frank, wish i had stayed much longer its so relaxing sitting on the terrace looking at the surrounding moutains cold drink or excellent coffee .lovely clean indoor pool.The staff even over such a long time are always excellent so i guess thats down to good management and training Keep it up LEK ill be back soon !

Room Tip: Take the supirior room at these prices mine had a great view over the gardens and village .nothing w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregoryclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Pleasant and spacious rooms, even in the standard ones. Very good living experience. Wished to be in a more snowy period. I assume the winter experience, as well as the summer one will be equally valuable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Apostolos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel as a group arrangement booked by another. As a single I was given a fairly austere room with barely half a window up the wall. The beds were about as narrow as you could get but thankfully little time was spent in the room and more up in the mountains.
The shower in the bathroom was a flood zone if you turned it on as the shower curtain did not contain the water at all. The hair dryer was a wheezy breeze and cooked my hands before it dried my hair.
If you are looking for posh, this is not it. If you are looking for clean you have no worries.

Breakfast is nice if you get there before the tour bus crowd, as they tend to consume the premium selections. The coffee machine they use in the breakfast room is horrid.
Wi-fi is free and very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Heaven on earth!!!! What do you want? Sorted for you!!!! Oh and with a smile. Brilliant!!! I could find a piggin' fault with anything. Oh, maybe one evening the "house white" choice wine came in a plastic bottle, hell 4.5 euros for a litre who cares !!!!!! Food choice was brilliant. Evening was three cold salady types, two different soups and usually three different mains. Also a cold salad buffet with meats, cheeses and lettuces everything!! Then there was three desserts and ice cream to choose from, or try 'em all!!!! Oink oink !!!! Morning was three choices of cereals, pancakes, toast, jam, coissants, bacon, sausages (slovenia types). Eggs cooked to order, fried, scrambled whatever you wanted. Three juices and tea and coffee. Staff in the resteraunt were brilliant. Everywhere was spotless. Room cleaned and towels changed every day. Pool and gym was accessed using a magntic wristband obtain from reception for a 10 euro deposit. Just ask. This operates the door to enter the pool area and the locker you put your stuff. Close the locker door, wait for beeps, put band on beeper thing and your locker is magically linked to band. Amazing !!! Gym was well equiped didn't use, too tired after a days walking. Beds were huge too. The insinuation you are outside the town is rubbish. You are 5 mins stroll from the centre. So nothing! Local buses were great too. Super shiney and clean coaches. 9 euros to to the capital (takes about 2 hours). Get off and then follow signs to the centre. Easy peasy. Stunning views all around the hotel too. Awesome place to go for a holiday. We loved it to bits. Did all the main walks too. Up to the ski jumps, up the mountains to where three countries meet. Even braved the ski lift (hate heights) and zoomed down the toboggan run. Wheeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crazyface93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Room was very comfortable and spacious, very quiet with a balcony overlooking the hills at the back of the hotel. All staff made us very welcome and were friendly and helpful. There was always a good selection of food and the special menu for drinks each night were very cheap. The location was perfect, you could sit in on the terrace and look at the mountain. We had one night of rain and woke to snow on the mountains then the sun came out and it was so beautiful. There are great bike hire shops in town at 36 euros for a family of four all day and the cycle paths are brilliant. The toboggan run is great from the top of the mountain. There is a beautiful green lake only 10 min walk from the hotel. The buses are well run and frequent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or families. It was a perfect holiday for myself, my husband and twins girls of 17.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony. It is beautiful overlooking the hills at the back or mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Akermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

To be totally honest I must tell you that since the hotel was full they had to upgrade us to the best suite in the place - and we booked late through Neilsons and got a bargain! The hotel was very comfortable with good facilities - not five star but that they don't claim. Tennis courts next door not owned by them but easy to book etc - table tennis great and nice too pool. As for the dining room the staff are soooo nice and friendly and helpful etc etc the variety is excellent but it is always tepid which is a shame. This is caused by it being buffet style served out of large almost canteen style tins that just have to sit around too long. There is always a choice of a couple of different unexciting cold starter dishes , a salad buffet - predominantly quite boring but fine and a selection of dressings etc. Then there is always at least one but sometimes two soups. Two meat hot dishes plus a veggie and sometimes fish too - plus hot/warm veg etc etc. Quantities generous - you will never go hungry. Desert fresh fruit, some nights help your self ice cream and also pastries etc. Breakfast the expected cereals, yogurts, fruit cold meats and cheeses - unexciting but fresh bread and someone on hand to cook your eggs for you - and a vat of sausages etc from which to help yourself - again unexciting but generous and fine. Have a good holiday you will enjoy this place and a fab location too. Oh yes and drinks in restaurant v cheap - 10 days bill for wine almost every night plus soft drinks and/or water 90 euros all in. Sometimes the wine of the day was cheaper than the same bottle in the supermarket!

Room Tip: don't go for top floor as hot - see if you get upgraded - we did not ask but wow it was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenenjoysfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA

Address: Vrsiska 38, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#2 Spa Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £69 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lek Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing