We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kompas(Kranjska Gora)
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vitranc Apartments(Kranjska Gora)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kotnik(Kranjska Gora)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lipa(Kranjska Gora)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Triglav(Kranjska Gora)
US$121
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gostilna Pri Martinu(Kranjska Gora)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vijolica(Kranjska Gora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
144
137
48
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
137
48
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel leksuperior roomswimming pooltennis courtsbuffet styledining roomsalad barminute walksoupsfree ski lockersvelux windowbooked our holidayski slopesice creamself servicefriendly hotelevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This was out first snow holiday. We decided on the hotel lek as we heard good things about the hotel. We had a long journey to get to here from Salzburg and arrived late at night but they still had some good waiting for us which was very good same when we left early the following week. We really loved the hotel location was perfect don't know where some reviewers were going saying it was out of the town it's a min 5 min stroll away.

Room was perfect we went with a balcony room perfect size.
Rooms very warm had to keep door open most nights but didn't bother us. Hotel had the best channels on the tv we have ever seen was great when you were tired and just wanted to relax.
Hotel has free wifi which we found very fast.

Staff especially were the most helpful staff we had ever seen.

Our only fault was the food. Although what was there was lovely not enough selection. Don't like the staff serving it to you they either gave too much or not enough. Mornings ESP was annoying if you wanted any more of eggs they cooked them for you. It took me 5 mins one morning to get the attention of one of them 3 of them were having a chat in the kitchen.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank al3822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had a great stay in The Lek

The snow was almost non-existant but Crystal ferried us to Vogel each day to ski, where there was snow ( over an hour each way) and of course that isn't the hotel's fault!
The hotel was clean, bright and warm. The rooms were adequate, don't really need bigger seeings as all we do is fall into bed shattered at the end of each day! The beds were the best I have ever slept in in a hotel. I suffer with my back and am often in pain on "foreign" beds. These were firm and good quality.
Mini bar in room which we emptied and used as a fridge! No balcony in our room which we'd have liked but no big deal.
Shower was hot and powerful.
Food is delicious. Breakfast plentiful, (no decent bacon but such is the norm abroad!) evening meal varied hot and tasty. Plenty of salads, and good choice of dessert plus ice cream and fruit each night too.
Swimming pool is decent sized and has a small whirlpool and hot tub. there is also a fitness room but we were too tired to use this after two hours coach travel a day plus skiing! The pool was nice to soothe the aching limbs!
Staff were helpful and friendly. Free wifi. We could pick it up in our room on the third floor!
Storage place for skis. Good location if you're skiing in KG and plenty of shops nearby.
All in all a fab hotel. I can highly recommend. Well done Lek! :)

Room Tip: A balcony would be nice!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discodeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here as a family for a week between Christmas and New Year - had hoped to go skiing but unfortunately the resort had not had much snow so that was a bit limited. A lovely stay, though. Rooms were clean and comfortable, hotel staff wonderful and our breakfasts and evening meals were good. The cafe/bar also very comfortable and welcoming. Can't praise enough. We found plenty to do - lots of walking and then visited Lake Bled and Lubljiana using public transport - which was very efficient, reliable and well-priced. Hope to visit again - maybe in February next time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

One of many stays at Hotel Lek - this time over Christmas. As other reviewers have mentioned, we arrived very late due to bad weather (and not helped by the ineptitude of the holiday reps) but hotel staff made our arrival very easy and pleasant. Very fast and friendly check in and then a welcome drink and a meal. As ever at hotel Lek, the staff were very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome.

Hotel facilities are very good - great pool and a comfortable bar (though I would prefer fewer scented candles). It is by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room was a a good size - though the mattress was a little thin. There is a wide variety of food inthe restaurant and the wine offers are excellent. Good selection of Slovenian wine at very reasonable (6-8 Euro a bottle) prices.

Good value, good facilities, great staff - what more could you ask for from a hotel?

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Fantastic hotel, from the greeting we received on arrival with food and restaurant open for us at approx 1am in the morning after a horrific flight and transfer. I do have to say once again I have ground Crystal ski to be absolutely crap after we were diverted to hamburg, kept in baggage collection for four hours as approx 100 plus people have missing luggage, herded onto coaches, transferred to Austria, switched coaches for transfer to kransjka gora, stopped midway for rest break to find relief driver not turned up on time and original driver out of his taco time.

Throughout our stay we found the hotel staff to be wonderful and welcoming, the food was excellent with something for everyone both morning and evening. I counted 15 different types of tea bags available at the breakfast service. The serving staff were most pleasant and you didn't get the impression they were just after tips, they are just very genuine and nice people.

My son loved going to the pool after skiing and he spent many a happy hour in the 2 different pools (spa pool and separate swimming pool). Pool area very clean and plenty of loungers around the pool area, nothing nicer than laying there and looking at the beautiful mountains.

The rooms are immaculate although ours was rather small but they are ok for a week, very warm and there was always plenty of hot water.

The hotel owner was always on hand and always came round the restaurant of an evening with treats for the kids, again a nice little touch from a genuinely nice man.

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday and a wonderful way to spend Christmas.

A big thank you to all at the hotel Lek, we do wish we could have stayed for the new year as well.

Anyone reading this who works for the hotel lek, we wish you all the very best for you and your families for the new year, .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews