We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Lek” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lek
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Lek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Another stay at the Lek for our two daughters (8 & 4), my wife and myself. Booked again through thomson.
Staff were helpfull and friendly and I cannot really find any fault with anything that the hotel provided.
My only small concern was that when we booked we were given 50 euro credit for my wife and myself to spend at the hotel during our weeks stay, but what was not clear from the start was that it was only for use during dinner and only food and hot drinks at the bar could be booked to it, this resulted in us having approx 40 euros left that we didn't spend but a 30 something euro bill to pay!.

Allways hot in the hotel so you will need to adjust the thermostate and open the windows and allways loads of hot water.

We are looking to book again for next season and will have no problems in returning to this Hotel.

We stayed her from 22.02.2014 to 01.03.2014 and had fabulous conditions with loads of snow and bright blue sky!!

Room Tip: We had one of the large family rooms and it was perfect for us with one bed that was massive and a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    122
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
93
133
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Lek for a weeks skiing holiday. Keeping our expenditure to the minimum we choose eaves rooms for ourselves and our family. Although they did have a limited view, we found these rooms spacious and comfortable, finished to a good standard and with good facilities.
As our daughter in law found that she was pregnant after we had booked, we contacted the hotel to see if she and our son could have an upgrade as she was not able to ski with us. The hotel relocated them in a really lovely room. It was even bigger than ours and had a comfortable, double sofa-bed, which would make it suitable for a small family. The best extra in their room was a large balcony overlooking the mountains. We very much appreciated this kind response to our request.
The hotel is a lovely quiet location, it has a beautiful river opposite and a lake 20 minutes walk away, but is only about 5 minutes walk from the village centre and the pistes.
There was a good variety of food in the restaurant, and service was efficient and very friendly. Snacks and drinks are available and prices reasonable. We would definitely return!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sewingladyCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This was out first snow holiday. We decided on the hotel lek as we heard good things about the hotel. We had a long journey to get to here from Salzburg and arrived late at night but they still had some good waiting for us which was very good same when we left early the following week. We really loved the hotel location was perfect don't know where some reviewers were going saying it was out of the town it's a min 5 min stroll away.

Room was perfect we went with a balcony room perfect size.
Rooms very warm had to keep door open most nights but didn't bother us. Hotel had the best channels on the tv we have ever seen was great when you were tired and just wanted to relax.
Hotel has free wifi which we found very fast.

Staff especially were the most helpful staff we had ever seen.

Our only fault was the food. Although what was there was lovely not enough selection. Don't like the staff serving it to you they either gave too much or not enough. Mornings ESP was annoying if you wanted any more of eggs they cooked them for you. It took me 5 mins one morning to get the attention of one of them 3 of them were having a chat in the kitchen.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank al3822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n/w
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had a great stay in The Lek

The snow was almost non-existant but Crystal ferried us to Vogel each day to ski, where there was snow ( over an hour each way) and of course that isn't the hotel's fault!
The hotel was clean, bright and warm. The rooms were adequate, don't really need bigger seeings as all we do is fall into bed shattered at the end of each day! The beds were the best I have ever slept in in a hotel. I suffer with my back and am often in pain on "foreign" beds. These were firm and good quality.
Mini bar in room which we emptied and used as a fridge! No balcony in our room which we'd have liked but no big deal.
Shower was hot and powerful.
Food is delicious. Breakfast plentiful, (no decent bacon but such is the norm abroad!) evening meal varied hot and tasty. Plenty of salads, and good choice of dessert plus ice cream and fruit each night too.
Swimming pool is decent sized and has a small whirlpool and hot tub. there is also a fitness room but we were too tired to use this after two hours coach travel a day plus skiing! The pool was nice to soothe the aching limbs!
Staff were helpful and friendly. Free wifi. We could pick it up in our room on the third floor!
Storage place for skis. Good location if you're skiing in KG and plenty of shops nearby.
All in all a fab hotel. I can highly recommend. Well done Lek! :)

Room Tip: A balcony would be nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discodeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north london, england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here as a family for a week between Christmas and New Year - had hoped to go skiing but unfortunately the resort had not had much snow so that was a bit limited. A lovely stay, though. Rooms were clean and comfortable, hotel staff wonderful and our breakfasts and evening meals were good. The cafe/bar also very comfortable and welcoming. Can't praise enough. We found plenty to do - lots of walking and then visited Lake Bled and Lubljiana using public transport - which was very efficient, reliable and well-priced. Hope to visit again - maybe in February next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woofweef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

One of many stays at Hotel Lek - this time over Christmas. As other reviewers have mentioned, we arrived very late due to bad weather (and not helped by the ineptitude of the holiday reps) but hotel staff made our arrival very easy and pleasant. Very fast and friendly check in and then a welcome drink and a meal. As ever at hotel Lek, the staff were very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome.

Hotel facilities are very good - great pool and a comfortable bar (though I would prefer fewer scented candles). It is by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room was a a good size - though the mattress was a little thin. There is a wide variety of food inthe restaurant and the wine offers are excellent. Good selection of Slovenian wine at very reasonable (6-8 Euro a bottle) prices.

Good value, good facilities, great staff - what more could you ask for from a hotel?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Fantastic hotel, from the greeting we received on arrival with food and restaurant open for us at approx 1am in the morning after a horrific flight and transfer. I do have to say once again I have ground Crystal ski to be absolutely crap after we were diverted to hamburg, kept in baggage collection for four hours as approx 100 plus people have missing luggage, herded onto coaches, transferred to Austria, switched coaches for transfer to kransjka gora, stopped midway for rest break to find relief driver not turned up on time and original driver out of his taco time.

Throughout our stay we found the hotel staff to be wonderful and welcoming, the food was excellent with something for everyone both morning and evening. I counted 15 different types of tea bags available at the breakfast service. The serving staff were most pleasant and you didn't get the impression they were just after tips, they are just very genuine and nice people.

My son loved going to the pool after skiing and he spent many a happy hour in the 2 different pools (spa pool and separate swimming pool). Pool area very clean and plenty of loungers around the pool area, nothing nicer than laying there and looking at the beautiful mountains.

The rooms are immaculate although ours was rather small but they are ok for a week, very warm and there was always plenty of hot water.

The hotel owner was always on hand and always came round the restaurant of an evening with treats for the kids, again a nice little touch from a genuinely nice man.

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday and a wonderful way to spend Christmas.

A big thank you to all at the hotel Lek, we do wish we could have stayed for the new year as well.

Anyone reading this who works for the hotel lek, we wish you all the very best for you and your families for the new year, .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#5 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lek

Property: Hotel Lek
Address: Vrshishka cesta 38, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#2 Spa Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lek 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lek Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing