We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Kranjska Gora”
Review of Hotel Lek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lek
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Kranjska Gora”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a relaxing week at the Hotel Lek. The hotel is spotless and the staff are genuinely nice, they really made a difference from a good holiday to a really good holiday. Breakfast was good with something for all tastes from bacon and eggs, omelettes cooked to order, cereal, fruit, yoghurt etc etc. Dinner not so good some strange combinations of food, but salad and soup was ok for a week. Just a few minor gripes our bathroom was very small, we were in an eaves room. Unfortunately did have to complain about the noise that the staff made from about 11pm to 2am most nights (our room was situated above the wheelie bins) then the bread van arrived at 5.30 every morning, so we were woken yet again by the noise he made. The man on reception was not very helpful when I complained , he said that we should ring reception when we were woken, don't feel this would have been much good as the work would still have had to go on I asked to be moved to a quieter room but was told that the hotel was full, which it clearly wasn't. On the whole though we had a good time and would definitely return to the Hote Lek but would upgrade to a better room, we asked if we could upgrade when we first arrived (we were quite happy to pay) but we were told that the hotel was full, it wasn't there were only 6 guests in the whole place for dinner that evening.

Room Tip: don't have room 211 by the bins. it's not good way too noisy and way too hot up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettybSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    125
    40
    9
    2
See reviews for
95
136
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed hear again with MSL Tours, fourth year I've been here and it's still good for a couple of nights. Good rooms although floor layout can be a bit confusing. Ample breakfast and buffet evening meal whilst good value has not always been well presented. Plenty of choice to eat within a 5 minute walk.
Good choice of ride outs on local roads, trip to Lake Bled is a must, road outside the hotel goes up about 25 cobbled hairpins to some great quiet roads. Great base for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithhd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Situated towards the outskirts of the town, but only a 5 or 6 minute walk from the slopes. My party had the "budget" attic bedrooms, which were small and basic, but adequate and always clean. One of the bathrooms had a curtain on the shower rather than a door, which meant the bathroom floor flooded each time we took a shower - but that was the only problem we had.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in the dining room. Food was fairly basic but tasty enough, with a choice of two meats and a fish dish each evening, as well as a good salad bar. Eggs and omelettes can be cooked to order at breakfast, which is great.
Wine and beer were reasonably priced also. Especially on the "specials" menu where imported wine (Chilean, South African, Spanish) was around 8 Euros a bottle. We booked our holiday early and each got a 50 euro drinks credit - we came nowhere near spending it!
The hotel has a decent sized swimming pool, with a separate children's pool and Jacuzzi A sauna was available at an extra charge (8 euros pp I think).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were returning visitors, travelling independantly this year having come with a package holiday in 2013. The hotel is very family friendly, the staff so welcoming to the children (aged 5 and 9). The buffet breakfast and dinner are both plentiful, with a large variety such that there was always something that the fussiest eater would like. The pool is a welcome addition for helping pass the time when the children are unable to ski all day, and a great way to unwind. There is a kids club on week nights for a couple of hours ahead of dinner which gave the adults a short time to unwind too. All in all, an excellent hotel in a lovely ski resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marrowina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our families first ski trip, I would definitely recommend Slovenia and the hotel Lek, ski instructors at inter sport Bernick were fantastic very good with my boys age 7 and 9 even with me and my wife first time adults lol. The hotel was less than 5 mins from ski school when you found the short cut ask the reps! We travelled with Crystal who were fantastic we booked full package so everything was included we even booked a huskey dog trip which was also a fantastic experience.

The hotel was excellent very clean with rooms fine for a week, food and drink were great, both breakfast and dinner, something for everyone. One thing we found great was the pool as the pistes close at 4pm and dinner is not till 7pm so the pool is great to keep the kids entertained and the whirlpool bath is great for the parents aching muscles lol.

If I was to have one minor issue it would be the fact that dinner starts at 7 finishing at 9 meaning night skiing is difficult as the lifts are open 7-10, we done it once but to squeeze in dinner and skiing by the time you change etc is very tight, especially with the children, it would be great if dinner started at 6 as 7 is also quite late with families with tired smaller children.

We loved it that much, learnt so much have rebooked same hotel for the 21st Feb in 2015 - cant wait!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Healeysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great hotel to stay at, food is good and plenty of it. Staff are always happy, friendly and willing to help. The whole town is great value and certainly worth a visit. Rooms in the hotel are spacious, very clean, and the pool is awesome, warm and clean - something you don't often see in the UK.

Will certainly be returning

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll and Bute
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed with Crystal and had a 5* Holiday at a 2* price. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly. There is a leisure club with two pools, which is again very clean. During the ski season the pool gets quite busy around 5pm with families. The food is very good and all local fare, so if you're looking for fish and chips or chicken nuggets for the kids forget it. Dinner is a little late if you've got a young family who have been skiing all day - the kids were usually famished by dinner time.

The rooms are clean and well presented. The only negative points are that the third bed is a bed settee and the mattress was quite hard. The shower in the room came out in a high velocity fine spray that seemed to sting and my daughter found it too uncomfortable to shower, but she was quite happy using the shower at the pool.

These are minor points, and providing you are a "When in Rome..." type person it is not far off perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingArgyllandBute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lek

Property: Hotel Lek
Address: Vrshishka cesta 38, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#2 Spa Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lek 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lek Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing