We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel staff are excellent and speak good English.
The room we had was spacious with a king size bed, desk, loads of storage space and a balcony looking over the gardens and up to the mountains. Both room and bathroom were immaculate. Satellite TV with loads of channels, many in English. Slight negatives: hairdrier attached to wall in bathroom was not good for styling hair, and I prefer to have the hairdrier in the bedroom. Only basic toiletries (soap and shampoo) provided.
Breakfast was superb. Both hot and cold buffet, with everything you might want from yoghurt and fresh fruit to cold meats, cheese and even packs of tuna.
Dinner was also buffet style. The salad table was excellent: varied and well presented, but the main courses were disappointing. There was always plenty of choice, but many dishes were bland. However you would not go hungry.
There is a wine list, but you need to ask for it, because the hotel only advertises it's "selected" wines, which are very expensive, As others have commented, they will sell you mineral water, but not serve you tap water.
We got the HIT card and charged our drinks and wine to it, no problem. We had no problems with service - but the hotel was relatively quiet.
The hotel is well located for the village centre, with shops, supermarket, banks, ATM, Post office and bars all nearby.
The ski slopes are quite near, about 3-5 mins walk, but if this is a problem for you when you are wearing ski boots and carrying skis, them perhaps you should choose a different hotel!

Room Tip: We paid extra for a balcony, and requested a quiet room. We were in 194 which was perfect. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida k, Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lerwick,

I'm glad that I had the honor to meet you on our first cocktail welcome.

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us on Tripadvisor.

Best regards from me and my team of the Ramada Hotel & Suites Kranjska Gora.

Aida Kadić
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Grand Hotel Prisank has outstanding views overlooking the mountains. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly every single day, this makes it one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in. The Saga rep Nebs is particularly helpful and friendly, as are the Saga tour guides. There are some lovely walks just beyond the village of Kranjska Gora and you are never far from crystal clear streams, lakes and waterfalls that come from the limestone rocks.
We paid extra for a room overlooking the mountains as the church bells on the other side seem to be a problem, however, in our room we could hear the constant noise from a huge extractor fan on the roof, we didn't establish the cause of the noise until the day of departure. This noise could not be heard when our balcony door was closed. The cupboards in the bedrooms have only one door which is rather odd as you can never close them. Why not have two doors or none at all?
I ate salad for almost every meal as I was disappointed in most of the offerings, however, my husband enjoyed the food.
So glad we managed to squeeze in a visit to the local museum, it was fascinating.

Room Tip: If you are on the mountain side of the hotel ask for a room away from the extractor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmaggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida k, Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dera Sir or Madam,

thank you for sharing with us your nice words an great pictures.
We look forward to your return visits.

Best regards,

Aida Kadič
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we rented this room following good reviews and beautiful pictures.It looked like it was a Bingo choice.Good price for off season half board.But we were dissapointed.The dinner was not what we expected 'and we were charged for Water.We asked for tap water which was not available'and had to pay for it.Unheard off.And we were willing to use the pool as advertised.But.....what about towells??!Only tomorrow,or 1.5 euro each.A 4 stars hotel/resort,to remind you.
We don't recomend it.
And if Bled lake is your destination,then sleep on its shore,not far away.
We left one day before schedualed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHKG, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mr. Natan L,

thank you for your email regarding your stay with us. We understand that this must be a difficult situation for you, as your expetations were not met.

We are grateful for your remarks and we assure you your feedback was taken into account. We strongly believe that only turning attention to guests needs will help us improve and be the best at what we do. Note, however that all of our guests receive towels, they are found in every guests room. Regarding the tap water it is not our practice to serve tap water in a 4* restaurant.
We assure you that the unusual occurances are a first time for us aswell.

We will make sure that there will be no second time, as our customers opinion is very important to us.We would like to thank you for your stay and invite you to re-visit our hotels, giving us the chance to prove, we are a highly respectable hotel, with a prime goal of a happy customer.

Kind regards from Kranjska Gora,
Maša Franc, Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we recently returned from a wonderful holiday in kranjska gora and stayed at the grand prisank hotel having travelled with saga. Firstly, let us say that this hotel lived up to our expectations, a fantastic location and the scenery from our balcony was breathtaking. We had a lovely room on floor 3 which benefitted from the scenery. A large comfortable room with no downsides. The food at this hotel was second to none, the choice was marvellous and with 3 meals per day and all inclusive drinks was certainly value for money, The staff were great, nothing too much trouble and the facilities great. The saga rep Nebs was fantastic and having experienced an illness during the holiday when i had to visit hospital Nebs saw to everything, even coming to the hospital on his day off, along with the courier for the trip to Lloubliana The reception staff even brought my medicine to the hotel from their own home town. We met some lovely people from devon and kent, hope to meet up with you all again some day you were great company, what more can we say, a great holiday and a great location. Thank you to all conccerned.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida k, Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dera Sir or Madam,

thank you for sharing with us your nice words an great pictures.
We look forward to your return visits.

Best regards,

Aida Kadič
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel in September 2013. It was out first trip to Slovenia and we were glad to have chosen Kranjska Gora rather than Bled, which was suggested by our friends' travel agent. While Bled is pretty and worth a visit, the scenery around Kranjska Gora is magnificent. The hotel was clean, central and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful, check in was painless and quick. While the food was plentiful the cakes and puddings were too sickly for our taste. But fruit and ice cream were generally available. Several guests seemed to have problems with the TV. We gave up and didn't bother with it, preferring to read instead. We had a room facing the town and the church bells did ring but it was quite pleasant. The mountain view rooms were probably worth the extra money though. Don't miss out on the nearby villages of Podkoren and Retece, they are beautiful and unspoilt and have restaurants offering real Slovenian cuisine.

Room Tip: Mountain rooms are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chirosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aida k, Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your nice words about Ramada Hotel & Suites.

Looking forward to see you again soon,

Best Regars,

Aida Kadič
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived at dusk and our journey from Ljubljana airport to Kranjska Gora took about 45 minutes. The following morning we were delighted and surprised to see sunshine on the mountains and a good breakfast awaiting us. We couldn't fault this hotel - well perhaps just a couple of points - the shower door was rather fragile and a grab handle in the shower cubicle would have helped, especially as this is a hotel used by Saga and caters for older clientele.
Service was good and unobtrusive, everything spotlessly clean, towels changed daily and carpets vacuumed.
Plenty of choice at dinner, although we Brits are never quite happy with "foreign" food but there was always something that even the most choosy of eaters could manage, though I did hear
one vegetarian lady complain that nothing much was suitable for her.
There are buses to a few local resorts which we found useful, although car hire is available. All in all a most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: As a group our rooms were varied and we considered them all good , albeit with different but good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88Carlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Well we had a very nice time at the grand hotel prisank,the staff were very pleasant and helpful,there were plenty of food and a good selection,The hotel was very clean and our room overlooked the ski slopes,if your bedroom overlooked the church you would not get a lot of sleep.The cleaning ladys were very nice and if you had a problem they would help,The hotel was in a very good position in the village and with the sister hotel next door for the leisure centre and the swimming pool,th.is was lovely and clean. This was free to use we used it once wished we had the time to use it more during our stay,We were at the hotel for a week,There were lots to do and see from the area,and the walks and cycling were brilliant and very well signposted,so you never got lost.Yes we would go back to the hotel and recommend this to our friends.Thankyou to all the staff for a nice stay at the grand prisank hotel

Room Tip: Roooms overlooking the ski slopes and mountains were the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinlovesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora

Address: Borovshka cesta 93, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Grand Hotel Prisank)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#5 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £71 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada hotel & suites Kranjska Gora has become one of the most remarkable architectural elements of Kranjska Gora for its fascinating presentation. The comfortably furnished rooms offering a view of the mountains, combined with the exquisite furnishing of the hotel, make it a perfect place, especially for tranquil guests expecting the best comfort from their holidays. The hotel lies within a mere 100 metres from the ski slopes, yet right at the heart of all town activities due to its location next to the main promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing