We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel,very good spa,excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average hotel,very good spa,excellent location”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is not the newest but should satisfy majority since it has everything that visitor in Kranjska Gora needs: prefect location for a start, good and various food, friendly staff, beautiful room view on the ski slopes and above average spa for afternoon relaxation. Sometimes it can be loudy I think there's room for improvement in sound isolation. Nevertheless sleeping quality with that kind of air can't be better. Room is not very spacious but it has a large balcony. Don't know about the discount or special offers but regular price per person/room is quite high.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    106
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
89
80
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel is situated right at the bottom of the ski slopes, and the rooms at the back of the hotel all have views of the Julian Alps. We arrived after the restaurant had closed-but a "cold plate" meal was waiting for us in our room. Staff were all very friendly.
The food was good-nothing special I suppose, but very good for self-service buffets, with a different selection daily.
The location of the hotel is perfect is you want to do a lot of hiking or biking. There are several marked trails/tracks-including a number of level walks for those who don't want to climb too high.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is the most centrally located hotel in charming Kranjska gora. You can virtually change into ski gear as soon as you're out of the room!
Overall, it's a comfortable stay, although the rooms could be a bit roomier. But if you have a view on the mountain side (be sure to ask for this!),you'll soon forget the small room, and you'll be basking in the glorious vista on the snowy slopes or (in summer) the luxurious green pastures.
The hotel meals are average, but you have a choice of meals to combine to everyone's taste.
The place is very children friendly and you'll find some dedicated activities for your kids in the afternoon, or you can slip into your bathrobe and enjoy the swimming pools until the evening hours (although if you want to swim, avoid the pools in the afternoon because it can get really crowdy!).

Room Tip: Insist on the view ovet the mountains, because the other side is over the parking, and cannot be com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Hotel Larix is a great place to stay if you want instant access to the slopes....the food is quite varied, and nearly always tasty (breakfast was abit greasy) and the staff are friendly and helpful.

A BIG problem though is that in our room the hot water in the shower was actually SCOLDING hot! and I mean, SCOLDING! It was sooooo dangerous, I didn't realise immediately and I had let my 2 year old son have a shower whilst I blowdryed my hair....if he had of bumped into the temperature nozzle, he would most certainly have been either burned and scarred for life, or quite frankly DEAD!! it was that hot.....I did speak several times to the receptionist, who said they would get someone to look at it (they never did come). I just really, really would like anyone who is thinking of going to the Larix to bear this in mind and DO NOT leave your children in the shower unattended...I hate to think of what could have happened to my son.....This is the real reason I am writing this review, to make sure that an accident doesn't happen.....

That aside.....the Larix is a good place to stay! RANT OVER! (because of this I'm only giving it an average, if it wasn't for this, I would be giving it a good/excellent rating)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

First time ski holiday to slovenia . this hotel was situated right at the bottom of the slopes, in the centre of the villlage, very cosy ,warm, comfortable rooms. Fab pool/wellness centre. Friendly helpful staff. Food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel very highly and will definately stay here again.. I would also add that a trip to Lake Bled is a must when visiting Slovenia.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the slopes 201 - 207. are probably the best. But you do hear the snow plough churn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I wisit this hotel all my life. I have been there at least 20 times in last 20 years. Best Location in Kranjska Gora, placed in the center on the willage and directly on ski slopes. Lovely pool and wellness, I reccomend Thai massage. For me, everything is lovely in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I was in a hotel with a business purpose. Hotel is very nice, quiet and has good rooms. ALso welness centre is great.

Room Tip: Go and visit this hotel in a turist season (winter) since it is directly on a ski slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora

Property: Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Address: Borovshka cesta 99, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Larix)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the bottom of a ski slope, which is the starting point for all the Kranjska Gora trails, you will find Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, totally renovated two years ago. Its nicely furnished rooms with their view of the slopes are a promise of a cosy and beautiful holiday, whereas bathing in the water park offering a panoramic view of the surrounding snow-covered slopes is an unforgettable experience, especially in winter.The hotel is only 100 metres away from the centre of Kranjska Gora and its 118 four-star rooms provide everything you need for a relaxing break (shower/ WC, cable TV and radio, mini bar, direct phone line). The beds can be separate and most rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larix Hotel Kranjska Gora
Hotel Larix
Larix Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing