We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for families-ski beginers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Belgrade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for families-ski beginers”
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We are family from Serbia, and we have stayed in Larix for 7 days. We started to ski last year, and when you have children of 6 and 3, it is very complicate to organize ski holidays. On this place we find everything we need from ski holidays.
The slopes are 20 meters from the hotel. Slopes are ideal for learning, especially for kids. If you go in march, one school have courses in groups, a few have individual lessons. In hotel, there is swimming pool and it is not too crowded. Food is excellent. Prices in march are different from seson, we find very good offer from one slovenian travel agency, and we find that is very good offer compared with quality.
There is also night skiing, from 7-10, and it is very usefull if you are with your family through the day.
If you are lucky (or pay extra), you can enjou on the view on slopes, and watch skiers, especially at the night.
Our day consist of these parts: breakfast untill 9, skiing from 9-14, lunch, swimming pool from 3-6, dinner at 7, and after that children are so tired, they are prepared for bed almost at 8 o clock.
We find a place where everything we need is near: slopes, swimming pool, ski instructors.
Prices on the slopes are reasonoble: large beer 2,5 €, apple juice 2 €, pizza 5 €.
Slopes are wide, easy for children learning.
In the hotel, there is free ski boxes where you can leave your ski equipment, and that is very good service.
We rarely go on vacatin at the same place twice, but we think that Kranjska Gora is excellent choice. Next year we will probably come at the sam place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladimirBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    106
    53
    14
    7
See reviews for
89
80
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Stayed here as part of a package holiday with Inghams holidays from the U.K. The hotel was modern and clean, and had good amenities- a massive swimming pool (did get rather crowded but this was summer school holiday time) but there was still plenty of room to have a nice swim. Sauna and steam room area for an extra charge, cafe in pool area. Area to sit out and sunbathe could do with being larger, only enough space for about 15 sunbeds, luckily we managed to get one each afternoon! There is however plenty of indoor sunbeds around the huge pool area.
Food is buffet style- this might not appeal to everyone but we actually liked being able to get as much as what you wanted- plenty of choice- soup, salad, 2 or 3 meat and vegetarian choices each night, cakes and ice cream each night for desert. Nice service in the restaurant from staff.
the room we had was very small, but had a nice view of the mountains. I think there are larger rooms available so if you can book a larger room, do so, as our room was just about manageable for 2 people- very little storage/shelves etc.
Kransjka Gora has some building work going on, didnt bother us too much, think they are building a new hotel near the Larix, also there is a lively bar opposite this hotel but if you get a room with a mountain view, you wont look onto the bar or get the noise from it.
Staff were friendly, polite and helpful
all in all, a pleasant stay. would go back again, but get a larger room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuddlyelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

It has a great location with a great look at skii activites.
Rooms are small for familly with young children but very clean. It has a beautifull swimming pool, the best out there. Food is exellente, great choise.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anja26n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2009

An amazing hotel in a perfect location both for the slopes and for seeing the beautiful surrounding area. Views from the rooms are stunning and you can ski straight from the door! the rooms are very clean and spacious and the restaurant at the hotel is great. buffet breakfast and dinner had a wide variety of foods including vegetarian options. there was also a slovenian night where you could try traditional specialities. the facilities at the hotel are great, the swimming pool is particularly good. the hotel is situated very close to the local supermarket as well as a number of bars. ideal for skiing or boarding holidays. i found the ski instructors particularly good. also there are very reliable bus services. we made a trip to lake bled by bus for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingo284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, UK
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2009

The best thin about this hotel is the distance to the slopes, straight out the door. The evening meal let it down, It was bland and dull. I would only rate this hotel as a 3 star.
Only 1 member of staff gave good service but only saw him during the day in the ski bar.
All the other staff were ignorant, and gave poor service.
The pool is excellent. Rooms are compact but clean.
Make sure if you are skiing to barge yourself to the front of the lifts, or you won't get a chance.
There were too many kids at this resort for my liking, I never go away during kids holidays in the uk, but i think all Slovenian, Italians and Austrians were on there hols.
The slopes were a let down, as the runs were not long enough.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeybabes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

The hotel is situated in the middle of Kranjska Gora ideally situated for everything you need. It has a casino underneath but never heard much noise from there at all. We did get a bit of noise late at night from the pub opposite but don't think this would be a problem if you booked a mountain view room. The pool in the hotel is great with plenty of room for everyone and a jaccussi at one end. We went in June 2008 and there are plenty of walking and cycling routes. The staff were nice and helpful. The food was Buffet style with one night a Slovenian evening. There are not a lot of shops in the resort with little night life but there are a few nice cafe's worth trying out. Some reviews mention the church bells late at night but we never heard them .
There are a lot of good trips to go on but ' A taste of Slovenia' is a must. great day out and some very nice wine.

  • Liked — The pool was fantastic
  • Disliked — Lack of entertainment in the evenings
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambam147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Just returned from a weeks skiing, staying at the Larix.

The hotel is clean and modern, and the bedrooms are fine. The location of the hotel couldn't be better - right at the foot of the slopes, with storage available for skis and boots. The only downside is the food, as mentioned in other reviews, but this won't be a problem as long as you aren't too fussy. All I can say is keep your expectations low then you won't be dissappointed. Also the hotel and the bedrooms in particular can get a bit warm, although some people might say this is a bonus.

The village itself is fairly quiet but perfect for families. Conditions for skiing were excellent but the slopes were quite busy, however that might be because it was the xmas holiday season. If you are going to Kranjska Gora and/or the Larix for the first time then you have made a good choice.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Food could be better
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora

Property: Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Address: Borovshka cesta 99, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Larix)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the bottom of a ski slope, which is the starting point for all the Kranjska Gora trails, you will find Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, totally renovated two years ago. Its nicely furnished rooms with their view of the slopes are a promise of a cosy and beautiful holiday, whereas bathing in the water park offering a panoramic view of the surrounding snow-covered slopes is an unforgettable experience, especially in winter.The hotel is only 100 metres away from the centre of Kranjska Gora and its 118 four-star rooms provide everything you need for a relaxing break (shower/ WC, cable TV and radio, mini bar, direct phone line). The beds can be separate and most rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larix Hotel Kranjska Gora
Hotel Larix
Larix Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing