We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to call in”
Review of Vitranc Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vitranc Apartments
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We called here twice after a days walking during our stay nearby in Kranjska Gora. The village is small and quiet. Both days were hot and sunny and the front garden of the hotel was a comfortable place to rest and relax with a cold beer. We were tempted by the waiter to try their home made apple strudel and ice cream. It was delicious. The waiter made us feel very welcome and his pleasant manner added to a small enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the ski jumping in Planica a few kilometres up the road, a great location for that and to go out in Kranjska Gora a few kilometres the other way. Very nice staff and nice food and beers. Good parking and only thing to note is that the heating wasn't on, one could turn it on oneself but we didn't realise that until the second day. Nice place though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aonghus Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel rather than in Kranjska Gora itself which was close by and did not regret that decision. It had been almost a month since leaving New Zealand for our European holiday and we were especially delighted to find a group of 6 New Zealanders also staying overnight. The hotel staff made us very welcome, the village itself was very quaint. I asked for the use of the laundry and was thrilled the next morning to not only find our washing dry but all nicely folded all for a very small fee.
We now wish we had stayed a bit longer at this hotel and recommend anyone travelling over to Slovenia to include it in their travels. from memory I think it took about an hour maybe less to go on to beautiful Bled.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vomo2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We've stayed in the Vitranc apartments in Kranjska Gora twice now mainly just for the great location in the centre of town. The apartments themselves are nothing special but are fairly large for two people with a very decent bathroom, bedroom, lounge area, balcony and a well equipped kitchen. The views of the mountains are AMAZING but you would expect nothing less in KG! The only thing that slightly spoilt our stay was a strange hum that seemed to come from the neighbouring Grand Hotel Prisank. We think this was maybe a generator or the airconditioning unit. To be honest I usually managed to ignore it but it was driving my boyfriend up the wall! There is no pool in the building but you can use the pool at the Larix if you show them your card. I'm not sure if you usually have to pay but the guy just let us in free of charge.

Kranjska Gora has loads to offer outdoor enthusiasts and it is easy to thumb a lift (or get a bus in the summer months) up to the Vrsic pass - the starting point for a number of incredible mountain walks. If you want to have a go at some watersports, go and talk to Jay or Mojca at the Enka lounge and they will arrange rafting/kayaking/canyoining/hydrospeed on the Soca river (the Soca is the best in Slovenia for watersports). They also make great coffee and cocktails!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SianLovesTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Since Mr. Uros S. is the one who prepares a meal for You in this location, food is just excellent, which means that I recommend this place to go for lunch or dinner with your partner, family or friends; It is simphony of food tasting from the kitchen of hotel Vitranc...about the romms and appartements I dont really know unless that they are extremely beautifull and the prices are very different from season to season, but people do like it. Podkoren village itself is also nice, romantic subalpine place if You wanna avoid crowded places.

Room Tip: Room with the window to the village square :) it is not crowded but beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here 3 nights with a group of 14 hikers doing day hikes in the area. Inn is located in the town square of the picturesque village of Podkoren, just a 10-15 minute walk to Kranjska Gora. We stayed across the street from the main inn in an annex where the rooms were suites. Suite was clean and comfortable, with 2 bedrooms, a bath, and kitchenette/sitting area. Each floor also had a common sitting. The restaurant served good food, and the service was attentive but not overbearing. The breakfast buffet was extensive including fruit, cereals, yogurt, eggs, sliced meats, cheese, and assorted breads and spreads. The inn has outdoor dining on a front terrace overlooking the square---afternoon coffee and gibanica was excellent. The location was convenient for area hiking and biking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed three nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were a group of 14 hikers and friends and were offered the guest house across the street from the main hotel. It was wonderful and perfect for our group. The suites were huge and there were many common areas to gather. It was clean and comfortable and well kept. The dinning room was nice and the food was great. A great kick start to a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitranc Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitranc Apartments

Address: Borovshka cesta 95, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £51 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vitranc Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in the centre of Kranjska Gora, 50 meters distance to ski slopes. Its position in the immediate vicinity of the ski slopes and amenities of the apartments are guaranteed to satisfy even the most demanding guests. Three-star apartments with kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom with 2 or 3 beds, 2 additional fold-out beds, bathroom and balcony. All apartments have cable TV, two refrigerators and a direct telephone line. Indoor parking available within the Grand Hotel Prisank (20m), Indoor Swimming pool available (Aqua Larix) 50m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Vitranc Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitranc Apartments Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing