We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great hotel in beautiful place of Kranjska Gora.
Very pleasant and helpful staff and owner. We had bigger room on 2nd floor facing towards Julian Alps. View from balcony was stunning!!
Room was quite spacious and clean. Bathroom was also very clean. Bed very comfortable.
Restaurant in ground floor offers numerous dishes and what we tried was very tasteful. Breakfast offered big choice of cold cuts, cereals, fruits and pastry.
Cooked and fried meals were also offered for breakfast.
There is car garage within hotel, free of charge. Free Wi-fi Internet is also available.
I recommend this hotel for short or longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
117
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our week long trek through the Julian Alps. The food and hospitality were beyond our expectations and the hotel rooms were large and comfortable. This is a beautiful village and we will visit again and will stay here!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a stunning place kranjska gora is and what a great hotel AND restaurant Hotel Miklic is , it must be one of the most beautiful places we travelled to in Europe although the weather turned against us it did not dampen our desire to return there some time in the future , and Gregor Miklic is probably the most helpful guy we met on our travels he really takes time out to explain everything the area has to offer and gives you a map while your there with the areas of interest on it , but its the hotels map so please bring it back , they don't have to lend topo mays to anyone but they do it out of the goodness of their hearts so guests can explore the fabulous area they now find themselves in . The bedroom was fantastic spacious and represented excellent value , large bed/lounge area and very well equipped bathroom . Fab views too from the balcony . You must eat at their Restaurant , great grub and you wont be looking for take away afterwards trust me portions are huge !

Room Tip: Any,, from what I saw they are all probably excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Nice facility, good breakfast, and clean rooms. Comfortable and average value for price. We did hike #2 in Kranjska Gora and got lost, so make sure to get maps and good directions. Good location and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SageMandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in room 'Gregor' which was a very large comfortable room with a large balcony with great views of the surrounding countryside and mountains. Our room was very spacious with both a double and single bed in the room. There was also a large flat screen tv with a large selection of channels (including english speaking channels). There is secure underground garage parking - free of charge, and also parking spaces in front of the hotel. Breakfast is very good and there is a huge selection to choose from, including hot and cold options. The restaurant is also very good and the quality of the food is superb - we were really impressed. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and all speak very good english. The town is only a 5 minute walk where you will find a good selection of restaurants, bars, supermarket and various shops. We loved our stay in Kranjska Gora, it really is a beautiful location and I would highly recommend visiting. For those who ride motorbikes, it really is a must to visit this part of the world, there are some great roads, including a mountain road that has 48 hair pin bends!!! not for the faint hearted - but very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with views over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pigletlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

On the Plus side: huge room with a lovely view on the Julian Alps, nice balcony, very friendly and helpful hosts, convenient restaurant and nice breakfast. The place has a "family-run" feel (don't know if it is, though) which adds to the charm of this hotel

On the Minus side: Not quite at the comfort level one could expect: We really missed the AC (I know, it is probably of any use only one week a year, but that's the week I visited this place). Other features which could improve: the shower did yoyos from hot to cold and the box was a little small, no iron, no bar soap, no bathtub, pillows too fluffy etc.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent 10 days here with the family in one of the Hotels apartments; the apartment was spacious with a living room, balcony and bathroom on one floor and a double and twin room on the next floor. The service offered by the hotel staff was second to none – helping us plan bike rides, hikes and day trips. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The food we had was substantial very tasty and always fresh – real homemade cooking. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great hotel with exceptional service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#9 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vitranc Apartments
Vitranc Apartments
#13 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Restaurant Miklic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Restaurant Miklic

Property: Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Address: Vitranshka ulica 13, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#2 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Restaurant Miklic 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Restaurant Miklic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miklic Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing