We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star in Kranjska Gora”
Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet
Feel the Mountains Kronau Chalet Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Chalet
Feel the Mountains
Kronau Chalet Resort
Mountain Resort
Chalet/Bungalow
Chalet & Skiing
Fireplace
Double bed rooms...
Bathrooms...
Bathrooms with Baths...
Art & Style
Always 2 Bathrooms...
Terrace
Deteched Chalet with roofed Parking
Full itchen
Bathrooms with Shower...
Mountain view & relax
Private Terrace's
BBQ...
Forest near by...
Quality fishing at Soca river, 30min. drive...
Small Local Golf Course, 50 m away...
Play...
Beautiful Scenery of Kranjska Gora Ski-slopes
Feel the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stu-Sue-h...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five Star in Kranjska Gora”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from an extremely enjoyable 2 week stay at Kronau Houses for the last two weeks in May. We cannot praise it highly enough. It is located in a quiet area just 7 minutes walk from the centre with stunning views of the mountains. There are 4 X two bedroom apartments and 2 X Three bedroom apartments in the complex managed superbly by the owner, Dejan. The houses are extremely well equipped for self catering , extremely clean and very comfortable ( particularly the beds). Even though we arrived at 22.30pm we were given such a warm welcome from the owner, Dejan, who is quite rightly, very proud of the facilities he owns. Nothing was too much trouble for Dejan . He drove us into the centre on the Sunday morning for our welcome meeting and When the weather turned wintry again he came round to check if we were warm enough and adjusted the underfloor heating.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location away from the town centre and the. View.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in chalet 21 for a weeks skiing in March and can't speak highly enough. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are always warm and cozy and there is everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
Stokesby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Once again excellent!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband and I stayed in chalet no.24 again for a weeks ski trip. As last year, it was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm at all times. Everything was as perfect for us as it was last year, and the house did not seem to age one bit! Again Dejan was a perfect host and nothing was too much trouble, although we had no problems at all. We would highly recommend Kronau to anyone looking for their own space and privacy. Hope to return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The great outdoors”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely time in our cosey chalet. The interior decor is great and very typical of the region. It possess everything you require for a break in this mountainous region. We were able to make a short hop across the mountains to visit Vrbsko Jezero. Night time skiing was an added treat, the slopes being only short walk from the chalet. This is a mecha for biking and we plan to visit in the summer - if you like outdoor sports, this is a perfect place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect chalet!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great little chalets perfect as a base to explore Slovenia. Chalets are well equipped with lovely private gardens/ terraces. Host is very friendly and super helpful -especially with rollerblading tips! It's a 5 min walk into town but the peace and quiet is worth the walk, with a supermarket just across the road. Two separate bedrooms plus sofa bed in lounge with upstairs bathroom and separate downstairs w.c - it's a very practical layout.

I couldn't fault our stay here and would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
Stokesby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had an excellent week in the lovely kronau house. It was immaculate in every way and had every convenience you may need. As we like to cater for ourselves, the kitchen was well equipped with even a kettle for our typically English nice cup of tea. The house was cosy and lovely and warm with a log burner available if necessary, although being March the weather was a bit milder so we didn't bother. Dejan the owner met us from our coach, showed us around the house and even took us to our welcome meeting the next morning! He also made a ski locker available to us free of charge which was a lovely touch. We cannot recommend it highly enough and would definitely like to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVR-68SLR
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Bezje 22”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The owner met us from the coach and was keen to show us all the facilities the house had to offer.
Ground floor - Lobby, WC, large lounge/kitchen-diner; with stairs to
First floor - Shower Room (Basin & WC) and 2 bedrooms. Both bedrooms have wardrobes and 2 single beds that can be joined, or left as they are, to suit requirements as necessary.
With tiled ground floor (+ Shower Room) and wooden floors upstairs the house is very stylish (and easy to maintain).
The kitchen is well equiped with everything one might expect. [Gas hob / Electric oven - dish-washer and fridge (with small ice-box)]
Nice dining table and sofa (that is also a sofabed) with TV (over 200 Channels) including many English speaking channels and WiFi Internet access.
Bedding and plenty of towels are provided and the owner did offer to change the towels during our stay if required.
A Supermarket is a few minutes walk from the house and the main street of the town is about a 7-10 min walk away - Lovely friendly restaurants & bars with delicious food (large portions) and excellent local wines & beers.
The house is warm and charming - exactly what we required for a week's skiing holiday.
I'm very happy to recommend this accommodation.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing