We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all our expectations”
Review of Hotel Lipa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lipa
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We read the reviews and I must say that it really is great. The room was clean and very spacious. The bathroom was modern and very clean. When I and my husband arrived, there was a bag full of home made biscuits waiting for us. We had a lovely view of the mountains from our balcony.
Breakfast was buffet style: you could choose from different types of cereals, salami, cheese, dried fruits, yoghurt, etc. They even offered to make us pancakes or fried eggs.
We decided to have a dinner at the restaurant downstairs and it was heaven. I ate tagliatta with rocket and Parmesan cheese and my husband ate venison steak with "štruklji" (boiled cheese rolls). You definitely must try their chocolate souffle!
I also liked the tray with the kettle on the hall in front of our room where you could make yourself some tea or coffee during the day.
The hotel is not situated directly in the centre of Kranjska Gora, but you only need 5 minutes of walking to get there.
The owner of the hotel was very nice, so was the rest of the staff. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARIJA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I could not honestly fault this hotel and we have stayed in a few around the world. From the moment we walked through the front door to the minute we left we were treated like one of the family as were all the other guests. The rooms are of different sizes but everyone is kept very neat, clean and tidy. At breakfast you help yourself to cereal, bread, jams, cheeses, yoghurt, meats, various teas, coffee, fruit juices etc, someone also came round and asked if you would like a cooked breakfast. There were cups, a kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits on a tray on each floor for people to help themselves throughout the day. The evening meal was waiter service with a choice of around 10 starters and 10 main meals which never changed plus a choice of pizzas and you could help yourself to the salad. There was a different desert every evening. The drinks were very well priced with a beer costing 2.5 euros and half carafes of wine at 5 euros. It was nice to hear what everyone had been up to during the day at the evening meal with everyone passing on different tips and advice on trips, transport, walks etc. The walks are quite well sign posted and a map can be purchased for 6.5 euros at the tourist information centre about 100 yards up the road from the hotel. The hotel also has about 6 mountain bikes which can be used free of charge. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. The Ski Pass hotel just over from the Pension Lipa also lays on a mini bus to various destinations. The lovely people in the hotel and everywhere we went in Slovenia were only to willing to help make everyone's holiday a one to remember. If you have already booked up to go to this hotel you have made a great choice, if you have not give it a go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drawho2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A warm welcome and a very pleasant stay. Spotless room and en suite, comfortable beds and excellent food. Stella on reception was particularly helpful. Recommend the Bled Cake at the cafe in the lane behind the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here in January 2014 for a week with my boyfriend for a skiing holiday. Overall a brilliant place to stay ...

Room: very large size, very clean, towels and bed made daily, very comfortable king size bed, fridge with mini bar, large TV, large bathroom with very hot shower, balcony with amazing mountain view

Food: opted for the half board option, 3 course meal each night including handmade stone baked pizzas, happy to change options to cater for vegetarian, large selection at breakfast, made us a packed lunch for our transfer home.

Service: all staff very friendly and happy to go out of their way to help you, look after you and share local knowledge, surprised myself and partner with a bottle of champagne in our room on day of our anniversary.

Location: short walk (400m) to the main town but lovely and quiet area.

Overall a brilliant hotel that I would suggest to anyone! Huge thank you to all the staff for making our trip special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisycosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for a one weeks Ski holiday as two couples. The food is the best in town and staff are very professional and friendly. The location of the hotel is not in the center of the town but for us it is in a better position being just 400 meters off center next to he business stop. For Skiers there are large lockers right next to the ski slopes so there is no problem in leaving your equipment next to the slopes. Rooms at the hotel are with balconies and it is worth going out just to see the view. I would highly recommend this hotel, you wont go wrong - trust me.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the main road for a better view of the village and mountains from the balcony. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony38WalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the Lipa for a week from 18th January 2014.. The hotel was excellent very clean and cosy.. We went half board and breakfast was excellent plenty of choice.. Evening meals were great - 3 course meal and it was nice to have waiter service.. Drinks were such good value.. Thanks to all the staff you made it an enjoyable stay. Tip try the blueberry snaps.. Home made..

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We spent a week here last month and it was one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had. Being welcomed on arrival with a glass of liqueur was a really nice touch and set the tone for our stay.
Although our room was a little on the small side, there was plenty of storage space, a delightful balcony with amazing views, and a lovely big bathroom. The selection and quality of the food in the restaurant was far above the usual half board standard, and the service was as good as any in a first class restaurant.
The scenery here is outstanding, and we were made to feel welcome everywhere we visited.
Ljubljana is a beautiful city and well worth a visit - we went on the bus and it was an enjoyable journey through the villages en route.
If you like small hotels, as we do, this is THE place to stay in Kranjska Gora.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BozNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella_pensionlipa, Manager at Hotel Lipa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you very much for your "extra special" review. It means a lot to us, that guests are enjoying their stay in Pension Lipa. Thank you!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
252 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lipa

Address: Koroshka ulica 14, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Pension Lipa)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £82 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lipa...embrace of modernity and tradition Hotel Lipa is an oasis of relaxation in the heart of Kranjska Gora, in the heart of the Upper Sava Valley. We invite you to discover the prestige with the superior service and an elegant interior. Indulge in the snow idyll in our magical winter garden which in summer turns into a large shaded terrace. Once a railway station, nowadays a modern family hotel. Hotel Lipa remains the crossing of the personal stories, life journeys and destiny, the crossing of the unforgettable memories. Little things are the ones that count. Therefore, all the time from your arrival at the Hotel Lipa to your departure we strive for the fulfillment of your wishes, discreetly reading from your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Lipa Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing