We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, faultless room”
Review of Brezov Gaj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brezov Gaj
Ranked #7 of 20 Kranjska Gora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had a great visit here in the summer and would recommend it highly to others. Basic, but large amount of breakfast choices, spacious and clean room, great wifi signal, really helpful and friendly owners, well located within Kranjska Gora for all amenities (right next to supermarket and centre of town). =

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We traveled with another couple and stayed in two rooms which were both very comfortable. The hotel had the fastest free internet on our two week trip, the beds were comfortable, rooms had plenty of space and it was convenient to walk to restaurants and a grocery store. Breakfast was good. We were just passing through so only stayed one night, but found this hotel to be a very comfortable and convenient stop on our way from the Dolomites to Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The housekeeper was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast, with an added bonus of being able to toast the bread! The house just down the street from "downtown", so it is easy walking distance to the restaurants / shops. Recommend eating at Pizzeria Pino, the housekeeper says it's where the locals go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AG1_AG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Previously I have commented upon staying in this resort and guest house for a ski break. I did not think this area could be any better until we, as a family, returned during the summer. Wow, how beautiful this area is. Neda & Vinko, the owners go out of their way to see to the comfort of their guests. Their knowledge of the area is brilliant and we saw and experienced many beautiful aspects of nature. FABULOUS what a dilemma to ski in the winter or walk, cycle, water raft in the summer months answer...........try and do both you will not be disappointed and no better friendly residence to stay. Hoping to ski again Feb 2013 our 6th visit to Brezov Gaj..... says it all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babylon_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I would highly recommend Brezov Gaj. The family that run it are very friendly, speak excellent english and go out of their way to help you. The breakfast is really nice and sets you up really well for a days skiing. The ski slopes are very close and you can leave all your equipment in a locker at the foot of the slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj_ward1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I stayed at Brezov Gaj for a ski break. We stayed one week and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The lady who owns the B&B is lovely and very accommodating. She is friendly and helpful and even came to pick us up from the station to save us waiting for a bus. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Clean, fresh sheets and towels. Good breakfast and relaxed atmosphere. It was a warm and homely place to stay. The house is close to town and to the ski slopes. The family have a ski locker by the slopes which is excellent because it means you didn't have to carry skis or walk in boots. Superb ski school and 10% discount for staying at Brezov Gaj. 100% recommend. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed here for 9 days in August 2010. It's a very nice B&B with spacious rooms, clean and quiet.
We would consider staying here again if we come back to Kranjska Gora.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpina Hotel
Alpina Hotel
#16 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Depandansa Tina
Depandansa Tina
#27 of 33 in Kranjska Gora
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brezov Gaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brezov Gaj

Address: Koroshka ulica 7 | Prozor-Rama, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: £56 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brezov Gaj 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are planning to stay for just one night or if you plan a longer vacation, in pansion Brezov gaj in the centre of Kranjska Gora we will try to do our best for you to feel welcome. We offer a hotel-level stay in a familiy run Pansion and a great self-service breakfast in every season of the year.If you decide to stay in the Brezov Gaj (Birch Grove), we promise:- 5 nice and comfortable rooms in a house, located right in the centre of Kranjska Gora- you will be woken up by bird singing and then enjoy a royal breakfast,- everything you need for an active holiday is very close,- after a day, full of experience in the nature, you will be happy to return into the comfortable room,- you will not need a car to go for a trip, skiing or any other sports activity, but just the power of your muscles, - in the nature you will be able to find internal harmony and overcome the every day stress,- but you could still be in touch with the rest of the world through free wireless internet connection and- we will do our best to make your holiday exactly as you wish.Pansion Brezov Gaj enjoys a quiet location in the centre of Kranjska Gora, 100 metres away from the slopes. It offers bright rooms with a balcony overlooking the surrounding mountains. All rooms have free access to Wi-Fi, Cable TV, a work desk and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Guests can make use of the onsite safe and ski storage room. Free private parking and a garage for motorbikes are also available. Pansion Brezov Gaj is a 5-minute walk away from Kranjska Gora bus station. Austria and Italy are a 15-minute drive away.WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brezov Gaj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing