We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We loved our stay at Ahotel! This was our first stop in Europe so it was great to have some pizza and drinks at the hotel while dealing with jet lag! Great location. Small, modern and very clean. We loved every minute and such a short drive or bike ride from town. We would definitely stay here again! The staff were also so helpful in telling us where to go in the city!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    156
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
141
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Ideal for businessmen on the run or families looking for a small hotel with all the facilities you require for a short stop. Easy to get to the city centre by car in just a few minutes and close to the exit routes for the Motorway. As an English man away from home, the one thing I really would like is coffee/tea making facilities in the room so I can make my morning tea when I wake up.

Room Tip: Rooms have both twin bed options and doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Peaceful destination near the city of Ljubljana ideal for travelers in transit. Arrived with my family after few days traveling through Slovenia. An ideal place to come with the car, easy access to the hotel is a large parking lot. The hotel itself is very comfortable and nicely decorated place, and provides a perfect destination for a late evening arrival with family after a long journey. Very quiet neighborhood and no noise. The hotel is a few minutes drive from the city center.
The hotel is a very pleasant place for breakfast is the praise.
Basically we are going back again for a month.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is a no-frills hotel in the outskirts of Ljubljana. I call it "outskirts" because it is really convenient to arrive by car from the highway, but Ljubljana is so small that a 10-minute car ride takes you right into the city center. The hotel has free parking.
Ahotel is relatively compact, and both the common areas and the room are more towards the smaller side (but not crammed at all). There is no elevator, but it was ok because I think it only has two floors. Furniture seems brand new and is nice and functional. Service is very friendly. Breakfast was a little disappointing, with limited choices.
Overall, this hotel was average value: it was slightly less expensive than the other hotel in which we stayed in Ljubljana (Hotel Lev) but offered much less comfort as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

A lovely, clean hotel which seemed brand new. Nice terrace to sit out on, and very good hot chocolate with breakfasts. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and went the extra mile to ensure you had a good stay (recommended places in town, dried our shoes for us when we got rained on!) It is about a 30 minute walk into town, but this was fine for us and there are bikes you can hire from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nes Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very nice hotel, especially for those travelling with a car. It's located very close to major highways, so it's ideal for the "star" type of a trip. It takes about 5 minutes by car to reach the center of Ljubljana (you can walk there too, but at night it's not so nice to walk on a dark road). Lot of parking places near the hotel. The rooms are large, clean and modern. Free wi-fi. Good breakfast. The staff is very helpful. The only drawback - no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not in the city center, but we found this to be a convience . We drove into Slovenia from Venice . The hotel is minutes off the A1. It was so easy to find, and the parking is free.
It's about a 5 minute drive to the city center and parking is easily found and inexpensive. It was also very convienent for visiting other sites in Slovenia.
The hotel is modern with a small bar for drinks and snacks . The rooms are a decent size , with basic Ikea type furnishings, comfortable beds and pillows with crisp white bedding. The bathroom is
adequate and clean. The only downfall is the tub, which is very deep and a climb to get into. This may be a problem for some people. There is only a container on the wall with soap, so be sure to bring your own toiletries.
Everything in the hotel is sparkling clean !
There isn't an elevator, but I knew I wasn't staying in a luxury hotel .
But, the one thing that made this hotel stand out is the service. From the minute that we checked in we were made to feel welcomed. Klemen went over and beyond . He gave us great directions, sightseeing and restaurant information.
His love for his city is obvious and his pride in his work is exemplary.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deboraPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Cesta dveh cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel is an independent hotel for leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Ljubljana as it is for business executives. Ahotel offers an excellent standard of a 3 star accommodation at value for money rates, as well as balance of contemporary yet comfortable style. Ahotel is modern, inviting, spacious and cozy at one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing