We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff and excellent room. It takes 25 minutes to walk in to the city centre. However ljubliana is a most cycle friendly city and it is an easy cycle from the hotel to the city centre. Bikes are available to hire from the hotel. The hotel is very easy to find and not too far from the motorway. However the location is very quiet and there is no traffic or other noise as it is in residential area.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights and thought this hotel was an excellent value. Located just outside the city (it is a 10 minute drive into the city) it is a typical business hotel. Breakfast was quite good and abundant. We were especially impressed with Klemin who worked at the front desk. He professionally and expertly dealt with a problem during check out. If you only want a good bed, air conditioning, satellite tv, decent rates and a pleasant staff - this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasbeanshockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel is in a quiet residential district between the main highway and the city centre. The hotel staff were very helpful, efficient and Friendly. Convenient location, comfy bed and good breakfast buffet made for a pleasant two nights with a car.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Riveright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Hotel situated nearby highway. Located outside the center but taxi costs only 3,5 EUR to the center.
Rooms clean, air conditioned. Receptionist friendly, perfect service.
Nice outside terasse to have a drink before going to sleep.
Self service breakfast, solid.
Recomend for all who would like to have short stay in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vojko212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed in the A-Hotel for 3 nights , 13.06-16.06.2013. A nice hotel in a good location if you travel by car , just off hwy A1 and less then 2 minutes to the city center. Very friendly and helpfull staff (especially Klement !) Self-service breakfast.
The only (slight!) disappointment was the coffee. We are not coffee edicts but we like our cap twice a day. As so we've booked the 'superior room" that was supposed to include "coffee machine". Naturally we have expected a coffee-maker, what we got was an electrical kettle and bags of quite disgusting mixture: instant coffee +sugar +coffee mate. No freshly brewed coffee at breakfast time either. One gets a free coffee out off a coin operated machine; you can have coffee from the espresso machine at the bar for 1.20 euro per cap.
Except the "coffee issue" everything else was fine.
And another tip: the hotel is air-conditioned, turend out to be very important since we had a kind of heat wave!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tova Yoram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel situated in an outskirt of Ljubljana which is very convenience for those who are in a rush to the airport as it is very close to motorway. Wouldn't recommend for those without a car, if you want to visit city centre you will have to take a taxi.
Service good with solid b-fast, very pleasant receptionists, smiley, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just looking for an overnight stay on our trip
we've incidentally found the hotel with the
perfect service and clean comfortable rooms.
The breakfast offered is a good average
A place which is to be remembered for any future visit

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annebrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,782 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,114 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
285 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
1.3 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Cesta dveh cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: £68 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel is an independent hotel for leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Ljubljana as it is for business executives. Ahotel offers an excellent standard of a 3 star accommodation at value for money rates, as well as balance of contemporary yet comfortable style. Ahotel is modern, inviting, spacious and cozy at one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing