We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”
Review of Vila Veselova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Veselova
Ranked #2 of 56 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location! The beds were ery comfotable, and were a bit bigger than the average hostel. I am 195cm (6 foot 5') and they still fit me really well. The staff was extremely helpful! They often helped me fid local desires aroudnn Slovenia, and at one point the owner even drove me to the airport when I was in a jam! You can tell thier care about thier service. Also the place was clean, spacious showers / bathrrom and kitchen. Woth every penny.

Room Tip: I stayed in two rooms and all were great. The "yellow" room was a bit more dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    57
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
47
96
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

There is nothing new to say about this hostel that hasn't been already said. The staff is friendly, helpful & kind. Rooms are spacious, airy, with big windows and a lot of light. Beds are comfortable. You get your own locker, included. It is clean. Bathrooms are clean, spacious.
Breakfast is basic: tea, milk, coffee, toast wit jam, chocolate cream, or cereals. The dining room is very nice, comfy. If you are a smoker there is a very nice balcony where you can enjoy your cigarette. The location is also great, 5-10 min from the center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Helfull staff, great free breakfast, clean bathoorms and showers, great living room. We were in a Ljubljana marathon and friendly stuff allowed us to take a shower few hours after check out time. Very good location..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pligutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaVeselova, Receptionist at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Nice to hear such nice comments, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Absolutely loved staying here. They have the best beds I've encountered on my two month trip across Europe. Add to that the friendly atmosphere that Ursa herself promotes (she'll work through the night to finish her work but will definitely take out time to spend time with the visitors). I was simply impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsimAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaVeselova, Receptionist at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

almost everything was excellent. from the unbelievably helpful staff, the amazing central location, the excellent free breakfast provided, the spacious and comfortable rooms, the good friendly vibe without being noisy at night, this place is all class. one of the better hostels i have stayed at. also they have a classy chess board. towels are a bit small but that is it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaVeselova, Receptionist at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We're so happy your stay here was comfortable. Always nice to read reviews like yours. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our stay at Vila Veselova was really fantastic. It was a bit hard to find coming from the train station (the only flaw, really), but once we got there we had a warm welcome. Check in was smooth and the girl working the desk that day was very helpful. From giving us information about the walking tours to helping us book a shuttle to take us back to Trieste, her help was really valuable. The hostel itself is really cozy. I had the BEST sleep I've had in any hostel in Europe due mostly to the insanely comfortable beds. Free breakfast was included (a pleasant surprise), and I enjoyed the spread though my lactose intolerant friend wasn't too happy with cereal and milk being the main option. The bathrooms and showers were comfortable and clean. A friendly atmosphere for meeting fellow travelers as well. I really recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicaguardabascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaVeselova, Receptionist at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope your trip to Trieste was more pleasant than the one coming here. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived at 3am and found everything ready and prepared for us, with directionsto the room and some notes, plus a printed page with ALL I needed to know about the hostel. Perfect! The only problem is that I couln't wake up early next week - the beds are so damn comfortable that hugs you! A lot of space for your luggage under the bed, with keys and really secure. Wi-fi and computers all over. Breakfast really good. Staf friendly and helpful. One of the best, if not the best, hostel I ever stayed, consider I have stayed in over 50 different places all over Europe. Should have stayed one more night there to see more and enjoy more...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caspielkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaVeselova, Receptionist at Vila Veselova, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments! We love to read reviews like yours! That's why we're here - to help you and make you feel like home! You are welcome to come back anytime. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,531 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,022 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#25 of 31 in Ljubljana
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Veselova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Veselova

Property: Vila Veselova
Address: Veselova ulica 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Veselova is located in the diplomatic area of the city, just around the corner from Austrian, German, American and Russian embassies and within a walking distance to the town centre, main sights and other points of interest in Ljubljana. City's main park is just a stone throw away from the hostel and offers abundance of green area and relaxing walks. Proximity (within 1 km) of the major galleries and museums offer travelers endless opportunities to discover culture and history of the country. Vila Veselova was also the home of one of the famous Slovenian architect Ciril Metod Koch who rose to prominence after the Ljubljana earthquake, when he reconstructed several buildings in the Vienna Secession style. Vila is enriched with over 130 years old decoration representing the soul of Ljubljana- modern but traditionally charming. Ambient offers rest and chill out spots, garden and terrace. We offer spacious 8, 6 and 4 mixed dorm rooms, a double room, one 4-bed apartment and two kitchenettes. Gathering spots, hot drinks, syrups, air conditioning / fans, laundry, ironing, trips around Slovenia, free internet, luggage storage and own parking in the courtyard are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vila Veselova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing