We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy drive in, easy drive out”
Review of MartaStudio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MartaStudio
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We were driving into Ljubljana from Postojna and we wanted a place that was easy for us to locate, had free parking, was easy to get out and back onto highway to go to airport AND also walking distance into the city centre. Marta studio ticked all those boxes. It was only a 10 minute walk to one of the lively streets of Ljubljana, where there were great bars,cafes and restaurants. The studio itself was small but well equipped, modern and very clean and the showers was great. Would definitely stay there again if we have a car (you actually don't really need a car to get around Ljubljana itself as it's very small).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

We planned to stay in Ljubljana for a day at the last minute, we arrived by car from Austria, with a few hours later than what was agreed in advance with the owner, but she graciously welcomed us, showed us the room, the hotel's location on the map and gave us the keys.
What can I say!
We did not expect to find an accommodation so cute, modern and functional. Our room was renovated in 2006, even the bathroom is new, with a large shower, hair dryer, towels, mirror, shower gel. In the room there is a small cooking corner which consists of a cupboard, with a fridge, some cups, glasses, cutlery, dish detergent a pot heater and sink.
There is a spacious closet with a safe inside. The room also has a television and internet connection for free. Outside the room there is a coffee machine, the owner offered us two complimentary tokens.
The center is more or less than 15 minutes of walking, we did not even need the map.
If you are planning to go to Ljubljana, these charming bed apartments are absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel was nice, clean, a lot of space in the room. The bathroom was nice, clean. The staff was friendly. The center of the city is 10 minutes away but there is a good connection with bus and taxi is also very cheap (about 3,00 EUR from the center of the city with Metro taxi). I will certanly return here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ireSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Location is a bit outside the centre, but easy to reach by bus or 20 minutes walk. It's not a hotel, which is really something different. When checking in, make sure that you have the owner's telephone number, since there is no reception where somebody would be waiting for you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAK123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great location, very big appartment, can fit 6 people, high spec, unfortunately bad smell in the toilet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bokishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

first of all in case you find the apparments (last house in the street, entrance on the other side, second floor in a regular house), and find someone to let you in (outdated phone number on the door) the room, or appartment itself is brilliant. modern, newly renovated, the room we stayed in was quiet and peaceful.

it is located outside the city, and there is no need to take any bus whatsoever, in 15-20 minutes you are in the middle of Ljubljana.
there is a Mercator, the slovenian grocery shop near, a bakery, a burger shop and a milk-machine as well.

unfortunately this summer the parking habits were changed, and there are only about 4-5 parking lots you must share with the customers of the local paint-shop.

Room Tip: ask for the onew, what look into the other direction then the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VargaOrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We booked Marta as many of the options on the old city seemed expensive. It was about 25 minutes from the rail station and 20 minutes into the old city heart on foot. We had a top floor location and it had plenty of space for two with a small cooking area. Great bathroom as well. It was an ideal location for us for our three days - although the office was nextdoor, we never really had any contact with the owners apart from checking in, so there was no real service as such. The overall administration was really efficient. The only real problem was on arrival as it was a little uncertain where the apartments were actually located in the building until we got to the top floor. A fan was included and it was necessary as it was particularly hot at this time of year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room like ours on the back which overlooked gardens - if you get one on the front, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff and Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#30 of 31 in Ljubljana
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#2 of 61 in Ljubljana
283 reviews
6 mi away
Guesthouse Cirman
Guesthouse Cirman
#25 of 61 in Ljubljana
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,829 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Most Hostel
Most Hostel
#45 of 100 in Ljubljana
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MartaStudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MartaStudio

Address: Trzhashka cesta 24, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range: £34 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MartaStudio 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MartaStudio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing