We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MartaStudio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MartaStudio
Bucharest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice modern apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The apartment is modern and close to the center of Ljublijana, you can find free parking in front of the house.
What I don't understand why is glass door on the toilet, even it is opaque.

Over all was ok and probably I'll stay again there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed there with 4 friends to explore the city over a long weekend. The extremely friendly owners picked us up and dropped us back at the airport for a small charge which made it all even more convenient.
The location is about 15 minutes walk form the centre of the city and there are also a few shops near-by, such as a small supermarket, a bakery etc...
The apartment was very clean (we stayed in number 3) and the beds very comfortable.
I would definitely recommend to stay at Marta Studio to explore the city: practical location and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed with my wife one night in the studio and impressions are mostly positive.
Not exactly in the center of Ljubljana, but not too large and 15 minutes walk away you are in the cente.
Not exactly something conspicuously marked so we had a minor problem to find a place, but not a big problem.
In the room everything works perfectly which is normal for this country of order and stability.
It is very likely that I'll use this accommodation again because I am completely happy with it and the price is more than good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurogane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The room was more like a hotel room than an apartment, but was very good value.

Pros:

- Modern and smart room
- Relatively close to the city centre (about 15-20 mins walk)
- Small supermarket nearby
- Excellent power shower
- Was useful having a fridge in the room
- Helpful introduction from one of the family members when we arrived (and excellent
English spoken)

Cons:

- The cooking facilities were broken in the room but they did offer to fix them if we needed
- The bathroom sliding frosted glass door off the bedroom didn’t completely shut
- The room was a bit hot as there was no air con, but it did have a big effective fan (but this
was very noisy)


Paid: €57 per room per night
Travelling as: Couple in mid-20’s
Expectation: Clean and comfortable midrange accommodation close to city centre

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We were driving into Ljubljana from Postojna and we wanted a place that was easy for us to locate, had free parking, was easy to get out and back onto highway to go to airport AND also walking distance into the city centre. Marta studio ticked all those boxes. It was only a 10 minute walk to one of the lively streets of Ljubljana, where there were great bars,cafes and restaurants. The studio itself was small but well equipped, modern and very clean and the showers was great. Would definitely stay there again if we have a car (you actually don't really need a car to get around Ljubljana itself as it's very small).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We planned to stay in Ljubljana for a day at the last minute, we arrived by car from Austria, with a few hours later than what was agreed in advance with the owner, but she graciously welcomed us, showed us the room, the hotel's location on the map and gave us the keys.
What can I say!
We did not expect to find an accommodation so cute, modern and functional. Our room was renovated in 2006, even the bathroom is new, with a large shower, hair dryer, towels, mirror, shower gel. In the room there is a small cooking corner which consists of a cupboard, with a fridge, some cups, glasses, cutlery, dish detergent a pot heater and sink.
There is a spacious closet with a safe inside. The room also has a television and internet connection for free. Outside the room there is a coffee machine, the owner offered us two complimentary tokens.
The center is more or less than 15 minutes of walking, we did not even need the map.
If you are planning to go to Ljubljana, these charming bed apartments are absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel was nice, clean, a lot of space in the room. The bathroom was nice, clean. The staff was friendly. The center of the city is 10 minutes away but there is a good connection with bus and taxi is also very cheap (about 3,00 EUR from the center of the city with Metro taxi). I will certanly return here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ireSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Isabella Rooms
#31 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#2 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Simbol Hostel
Simbol Hostel
#24 of 70 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zeppelin Hostel
Zeppelin Hostel
#5 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#1 of 55 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Teslova
Vila Teslova
#16 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MartaStudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MartaStudio

Property: MartaStudio
Address: Trzhashka cesta 24, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MartaStudio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your MartaStudio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing