We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MartaStudio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MartaStudio
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very nice and clean studio room. Staff was great and accommodated us even with our late check-in time. The parking is not accessible through the main road, you need to take a little street from the back of the building just to let you guys know.

The location is very good and you can even walk to the old town in about 15 minutes.

Be aware that there is no A/C and that it could be noisy with the windows open with the traffic on the road even at night. This was the only negative point about the place. Except that, everything was perfect and we would plan to go back at Marta Studio if we come back in Ljubljana one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laguna beach, california
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

the marta studios are about a 15 minute walk to the old town and there are buses available outside the studio. the rooms are modern and the use of space is excellent. the rooms are also very clean. as others have pointed out, the room can get hot and u cannot open the window due to the noise from the street. the walkup the stairs to the studio is more like walking up to a 4th floor in the USA.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nice apartment close to the old city. However it's a bit on the hot side. When we had the windows open the noice was disturbing.

However, the bathroom was fantastic, the beds were good, the kitchenette was a tiny one, but functional.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

These are the apartments that won 2nd place in Best Apartments in Ljubliana in 2012 and this rating conforms the reality.

The room is stylish, clean and comfortable. It is equipped with a kitchenette that provides you with all you need to eat: fridge, place settings, plates, cups, electric kettle, kitchen-range, etc. In the common area you will find coffee machine and a selection of city guides and maps.

The breakfast is not provided, but you can buy something to eat in the Mercator shop that is 5 min. walking distance from the building. Besides, there is a pizzeria and restaurants nearby. Very welcoming lady Alice who takes care of the rooms will provide you with all necessary guidance (she's very nice and helpful!)

It was the only place we stayed at during our trips that has sent the e-mail confirmation of the booking. The baby cot has been prepared and provided as requested. This was the 2nd place out of 5 places we have stayed that promised extra bed for a baby.

The rooms are on the 3rd floor of the building and there is no elevator. The apartment building is located in 20 min. walk from the city center.

In general, our stay in MartaStudio apartments was pleasant and we felt there at home visiting Ljubliana for the first time. Many thanks to MartaStudio and, especially, Alice!

Room Tip: Select T2-4 room with the yard view. Other rooms in T2 area are with a view on the road and should b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnPotapova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
284 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute online and I notified reception of our late arrival time, close to midnight. She kindly sent directions, but they were confusing and being so late we were tired and getting a little stressed. A lovely local man helped us with the bus card and even had the bus driver wait while we finally got it topped up. He also literally took us to the door, which without him I do not think we would have made it.

This apartment is 2nd floor, no lifts, so be ready for stairs. Online indicated 24hr reception, but it is only manned when needed. The "studio" is really more like a spacious hotel room by European standards. The kitchenette has a plug in hot plate, a small fridge and some basic cooking utensils. More than enough for breakfast or a light supper in your room. I could not use the kettle as the inside base was mouldy. Nice bathroom, very modern. As for the square toilet, not comfy at all.

Great price, clean and a nice easy walk to town. The no6 bus is just 100m away if you don't feel like walking. Supermarket 200m away, so all you need is close by. I would say this offers good value for money and it is an easy choice. A bonus was that the room is serviced, being a studio I did not expect this, so nice to have fresh towels etc.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Di222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The apartment is modern and close to the center of Ljublijana, you can find free parking in front of the house.
What I don't understand why is glass door on the toilet, even it is opaque.

Over all was ok and probably I'll stay again there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed there with 4 friends to explore the city over a long weekend. The extremely friendly owners picked us up and dropped us back at the airport for a small charge which made it all even more convenient.
The location is about 15 minutes walk form the centre of the city and there are also a few shops near-by, such as a small supermarket, a bakery etc...
The apartment was very clean (we stayed in number 3) and the beds very comfortable.
I would definitely recommend to stay at Marta Studio to explore the city: practical location and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Isabella Rooms
#31 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#2 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Simbol Hostel
Simbol Hostel
#24 of 70 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zeppelin Hostel
Zeppelin Hostel
#5 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#1 of 55 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Teslova
Vila Teslova
#16 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MartaStudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MartaStudio

Property: MartaStudio
Address: Trzhashka cesta 24, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — MartaStudio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your MartaStudio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing