We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Center
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
54
108
63
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
108
63
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterno liftlocation and friendly staffold townsmall bagbus or trainstreet sideeasy walking distancebed was comfortablemin walkdecent sizestayed nightstriple bridgefirst floorreception staffthe main squarethe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hotel Center is lovely. It's tucked up behind a shop, but the location is very central to both the train station and the old town. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The best feature of Hotel Center is Alexandra, the weekend receptionist who greeted us, gave advice on parking, told us that we weren't late, made us feel welcome, and offered us plenty of good advice and answers to questions that we asked. Besides her, everything else about Hotel Center says "low budget" and "barely adequate." Guests have to compete for hot water; choose the wrong time for your shower and you'll get a cold one. The showers in our two rooms both leaked water all over the bathroom; it's very difficult to confine the water to the shower area. The "free wi-fi" works only occasionally; I'm glad we brought along an alternative. There is no parking available - we had to scrounge for blocks to find a spot for our rental car. The back-alley entry is far from hospitable.
But the rooms were clean, and we slept well, and the price was low. The feeling I get from Hotel Center is that here is a place that has cut expenses to the bone. Too bad Alexandra isn't the manager; I have a feeling that she would make it a much nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLVotaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Situated relatively close to all the "Jazz" and at a fair price, this hotel was a good place to lay our head at for a night in lovely Ljubljana.
A bit uncomfortable is the fact that this hotel gives you the idea that you arrived at a hostel rather than a hotel. The entrance is pretty tricky and back-doored.
In summary - I'd spend a night or two if I needed a budget-place again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights in August 2012.
The room wasn't air conditioned but did have a fan.
The location was great, it was only about a ten minute walk to the centre.
Comfortable enough for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank weekendaway11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel Center for 5 nights while we were exploring Ljubljana and Slovenia. For 60 euros/night, you can't beat the price and the location.

The rooms were what you'd expect from a budget hotel--sparse, but clean. Each side of the bed had a bedside table, the bathroom was quite nice and clean, and we were provided with a fan (it was at least 90 F every day). No TV in the room, but that was fine by us. Breakfast was not included, we were given vouchers to buy breakfast for 4 euros in the bar next door. We didnt' end up using them, because it was cheaper to buy from the bakery down the street. If you rely on the bar, however, be aware that they're closed on Sundays and holidays, so the option was only available to us 2 of the 4 days we were staying.

Now, as for the noise--yes, there is definitely noise from the road, so make sure you bring earplugs. That being said, for the location (5-min walk from the old town), you won't find a better price. I much prefer road noise to bar noise, so it wasn't as bad for me. The noise was a lot better with the window closed, but it became unbearably hot. It was also hot in the hallway because there are no windows/AC/etc., so there is no air movement.

We found that all of the people who worked at reception were nice and helpful, especially Alexandra. She gave us several suggestions on places to eat, things to see, etc. Any time we had a question, she was great.

Overall, yes, Hotel Center does have a noise problem, but for the price and location, you really can't beat it. The rooms are basic but well equipped and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipitgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews