We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to fault and great location”
Review of Hotel Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Center
Ranked #10 of 58 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Hard to fault and great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights at €50 a night in room with 2 single beds, wardrobe, TV, electric fan and ensuite bathroom. Spacious enough given that you are out most of the day. Bed was super comfortable and WIFI worked strongly at all times. Breakfast not included but available for €4.50 (didn't try). 5 minute walk from train and bus station (800 metres) and 5 minute walk into the start of the old city. Perfect location and very quiet with extremely helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    102
    61
    21
    8
See reviews for
20
118
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

A good hotel in an excellent location. Excellent value for money. The city centre is only a short walk away and the hotel is located very near to the bus and train station. The facilities are basic but adequate. I was very impressed by the helpful staff especially 'Sara' who provided me with lots of useful visitor tips.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrizzleWanderer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It´s a comfortable hotel, very clean, excellent location in 5 min. from the city center, close to all main places of interest.

The best is the service - always ready to help staff, greeting you with a smile and attentive to the guest´s needs.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Center in Ljubljana in April 2013. The location was excellent being very central - just 5 minutes away from the main square. Rooms were clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering that Slovenska Cesta is a very busy road. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English. Nice touches included a dish of menthol sweets in the room - very helpful if, like I did, you have cold and the free oranges in reception. Surely this is to help guests getting scurvy as Slovenian cuisine is a bit light on the fruit and veg.
Ljubljana is a lovely city and we hope to return. We would happily come back to the Hotel Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Although this hotel is not right in the centre of Ljubljana, it is only about a 10 or 15 minute walk (Ljubljana is not huge) so it was no issue. This hotel was very good value for money, the room and bathroom were very clean. The entrance is a bit strange as it is behind the building and at night the passage you can get to the entrance through turns into a bar / night club, whcih was a bit surprising. Our room was on the main road but as it was winter we kept the window closed and were not disturbed by the noise. For the price a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anglaisenautriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights mid february 2013 (for our 32nd year of marriage...), and the hotel was the perfect fit for our city trip : perfectly situated nearby the city center, the train/bus station and the Tivoli park.
And however the hotel is very basic, we got high value for our money : very good and clean room with modern bathroom (good shower, hair dryer,...) in a vintage building, simply and yet tastefully renovated on the inside.
The staff was very helpful, gave useful hints for a town visit and for good restaurants. And although there is no breakfast nor dinner served in the hotel, they have a very good backup plan just around the corner : a choice of three copious breakfast menus and an equally abundant choice of dinners, both at a unbeatable price, served in a very friendly manner at the Fresco restaurant.
Because it was not in the high season, we could even leave our luggage in the room until we were ready to go to the station in the (late) afternoon at the end of our stay.
Only minor remark : there was some noise from a nightclub in an adjacent building from people that were talking rather loudly while smoking a cigarette. But when you're weary enough after a busy day (and evening) visiting parts of the town, you will scarcely be awakened at night by this "background noise".

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_Christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center of ljubljana..just 5minutes from the old town and the river..u have very nice view for all the city.i..service is perfect..its clean.. we stayed there for 3night..and everything was perfect... the reception is very helpfull..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhvvjjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 31 in Ljubljana
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Center

Property: Hotel Center
Address: Slovenska cesta 51, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stars furnished rooms but two stars pricing policy - Welcome to Hotel Center Ljubljana! Brand new hotel is located in the very centre of Ljubljana. It is placed in the XIX century building which was totally renovated (outside and inside) in the year 2009. The hotel is approximately 300m away from the railway and bus station as well as from the bus stop link with the airport terminal and 400m from the Ljubljana Fair. City bus stops are also in immediate vicinity.Our place is furnished as three star hotels but priced just as two stars hotels. Each room (double or single) has unique furnishing, 4m high ceilings and, of course, entirely new equipped bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing