We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Hotel in downtown Ljubljana Slovenia”
Review of Hotel Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Center
Ranked #10 of 56 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Trendy Hotel in downtown Ljubljana Slovenia”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel Centre offers a fantastic location for travelers if you wish to be in the centre of Ljubljana. Everything is right at your fingertips including the best pasta, coffee shops, sightseeing, chocolate shops, restaurants, taxis, information centre and everything is within walking distance. An incredibly modern hotel with 18 rooms above street level. The value of the hotel is definitely worth every Euro. Note this hotel does not take credit cards but an ATM is across the street. If you are headed to Ljubljana, you will want to stay at Hotel Centre as it offers location location location!

Room Tip: All rooms are right on the street either second or third floor. You will hear the street activity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpicyJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    99
    59
    21
    8
See reviews for
19
115
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel has a very good location, just 5 minutes walk from the station and only 5-10 minutes form the city centre. The staff at the reception desk are very friendly, helpful and speak very good English. The rooms are spotless clean with tea making facilities that are replenished daily. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 743Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel in December 2013. The location was great, 3 minutes walk from the train/bus stations, 10 minutes walk to the riverbank. Also, the little burek place (behind the restaurant the hotel has a deal with) serves amazing burek. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room itself is basic, but very clean and the heating worked perfectly. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Kettle+tea+coffee was provided. The only two things I found annoying was that hot water run out after 4 minutes and there was not enough hot water for another shower for hours (not so great when you are travelling with 2 people) and that there was quite a bit of music coming up from downstairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed there for one night. It's located very near from the city center. You can reach it very easily. It's near the metro station and bus station. To go to the city center and old town u don't need to take any public transport because it's too close. Perfect location. The rooms are ok. The one that i stayed one night was road side. There was no noise once the window is closed. It was very clean and with enough space. For the price u pay, it was alright, nice and clean, everything ok.
The lady in the reception was sooo nice , i would like to thank her for her kindness. It was a very good representation of the hotel as first impression . During the day we left the luggage in the reception as the room was not cleaned up yet, and no problem at all. When we come back everything was ready. So i would recommend it as with the price it has , it was ok..

I would only recommend to the hotel administration to substitute the black curtains with some other color. Maybe dark again, but not black ..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besa_1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

good sides:
-very close to train and bus station (300 m)
-very close to all important attractions
-nice price
-clean
-nice employes
- cozy

bad sides:
-no elevator
-not enought hot water for two, you should wait the water to heat before go to shower

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaKuzmanJoksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel in Ljubljana just to sleep in and you are without bagage or childern and you dont prefer breakfast then this is for you. Price is okej, rooms are cleaned everything else forget about it. Abd also location is very good. Its not far from city center.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was really impressed. They were very helpful and friendly helping me to find my baggage which was lost by flight company.
The Hotel Center is an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. You get a free breakfast which is served in a restaurant a few doors down. It was very good.

Room Tip: There is no elevator (if you need some).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Center

Property: Hotel Center
Address: Slovenska cesta 51, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stars furnished rooms but two stars pricing policy - Welcome to Hotel Center Ljubljana! Brand new hotel is located in the very centre of Ljubljana. It is placed in the XIX century building which was totally renovated (outside and inside) in the year 2009. The hotel is approximately 300m away from the railway and bus station as well as from the bus stop link with the airport terminal and 400m from the Ljubljana Fair. City bus stops are also in immediate vicinity.Our place is furnished as three star hotels but priced just as two stars hotels. Each room (double or single) has unique furnishing, 4m high ceilings and, of course, entirely new equipped bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing