We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas in Ljubljana”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room with sitting area for 7 people. Air-condition. Sunny, bright, heart of the apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living-room with sitting area for 7 people. Air-condition. Sunny, bright, heart of the apartment.
View from the sofa in living-room. \'Tourist-library\' with books, maps, brochures,...
Kitchen with all cooking gear, micro, oven, fridge, dish-washer,...
Green Ikea bedroom for 2 (double bed 140x200 cm)
Orange Ikea bedroom for 3 (queen bed 160x200 and single bed 90x200)
Small bathroom with washing machine - NEW one, no photos yet :-)
Spring-coloured toilet (next to bathroom)
Wellcome-hall - view when you enter apartment
Internet corner (cable internet and WiFi) and welcome hall
Dining and sitting area in living-room
Dining area with very well equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen
Sitting area in living-room
View when you enter living-room with \'tourist-library\' on the right
Dining and living-room
Green bedroom with double bed
Orange bedroom with queen bed and single bed
Orange bedroom for 3, ask for baby-cot and/or safety rail
Welcome hall with \'main\' door of the apartment
Lights above dining-table
Decor in living-room
Mirrors in toilet :-)
Safe and free parking (view from bedrooms)
Front door of the building
Playground for kids (view from small balcony in living-room)
View from living-room
Winter view from bedrooms
Church of St. Francis on Preseren Square
Church of St. Josef near Ljubljana Castle
Ljubljana Castle
Ljubljanica river with church of st. Francis
Ljubljanica river
Church in Rakovnik (part of Ljubljana)
Ljubljana chathedral near food and flower market
St. Josef church near Ljubljana Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vegasbaby...
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas in Ljubljana”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of five adults stayed five wonderful nights in Ljubljana during over Christmas. Photos accurately depict the apartment and internet worked flawlessly and was a godsend for planning excursions. Ziga met us on Christmas day and check in was flawless. He gave us wonderful tips on how to plan our time. Extremely convenient location!!! Supermarket and coffee shop located right outside the door across car park.

Definitely would recommend this apartment, conveniently located a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Ljubljana and centrally located to visit all of Slovenia. The city, and country, are beautiful and everyone one we met was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return during the spring/summer to enjoy the wonderful countryside. Visiting the church in Jamnik is a must, a short side track on the way to Lake Bled.

I rated this apartment excellent based on convenience to book, cleanliness, superb location and accurate on-line description. Would rent this apartment again if returning to Ljubljana

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TR-SoCal
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Visit Ljubljana For A New Experience”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family of five (all adults), enjoyed three nights in Ljubljana during mid-October at Ziga and Mirjam’s apartment. Photos accurately depict the apartment that has everything one could need and internet worked flawlessly. First day was very clear with great view of the mountains. Extremely convenient location!!! Supermarket and coffee shop located right outside the door across car park. Deli and bakery were perfect for breakfast and lunch while we dined downtown all three nights.

Definitely would recommend this apartment and a visit to this vibrant capital of Slovenia with amazing side trips close by. We were there in fall and the color change rivaled color changes I saw in Oregon and New England. It is a short drive (1.8miles) from apartment to city center, Lake Bled and Lake Bohinj. Close to freeway and not far from Postojna Caves. City center is one of the nicest capitals I have visited and the Saturday market is certainly worth a few hours. Cannot say enough about how friendly everyone was to us, the cleanliness of the city and country and how beautiful the areas of Slovenia that we visited are. Plus driving in the city or on the highways is much easier than Southern California.

Booking with Mirjam was seamless. I appreciate Mirjam’s recommendation to let this apartment rather than her city center unit as we were a party of five. It was perfect for us and we were able to reside in a nice neighborhood. Ziga met us at McDonalds and guided us to apartment after our GPS kept sending us the wrong way. At check in, Ziga provided excellent suggestions for city center transportation and side trips directions.

I rated this apartment excellent based on convenience to book, cleanliness, superb location and accurate on-line description. Would rent this apartment again if returning to Ljubljana!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and internet service.
Liked least: Not enough time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pickens SC
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing