We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and swanky Ljubljana hotel”
Review of Lesar Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lesar Hotel Angel
Ranked #1 of 57 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic and swanky Ljubljana hotel”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Perfect quiet and central location, pedestrianised and cobbled streets, very modern but classic style hotel (art-rich!), with an incredibly passionate and helpful receptionist/barman called Andrei! A minute stroll away from one of the sought-after restaurants of the city also...

Room Tip: Ask for the huge shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    100
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
205
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were delighted that Headwater tours booked us into this small hotel in Ljubljana. Stayed there on two occasions and both rooms were modern & tastefully appointed, spotless, quiet with oh so comfortable beds with crisp white linen. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast scrumptious. Hotel has a homely, cosy feel. If you don't like stairs perhaps this isn't the right choice for you. Location was fantastic - close to the action of Ljubljana (a now favourite city!)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Lovely, spotless hotel with cozy rooms, comfortable beds & modern bathrooms. Breakfast was satisfying & plentiful - a wonderful selection of cold & hot foods. The location is great ... we had dinner at Marley & Me (aka Lunch Cafe) which is just a 5 minute stroll (delicious!). As the hotel is in a pedestrian-only zone, parking is a bit of a problem. We parked overnight in a lot approx 500 m away, at a cost of 16E, the only negative to our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank echoisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel in the old town of Ljubljana. The rooms are recently remodeled, the dining room light and airy, and the service very good.

Room Tip: The back rooms have no street noise. The hotel has A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Ljubljana is like a fairy tale city: castle on the top, nice walking neighborhoods and a river going across... staying in this hotel is like being part of the picture, it is extremely cosy and the staff really makes you feel at home in a relaxed, yet professional way.
The hotel is inserted in the historical part of the city and therefore it is possible to walk everywhere: castle, museums, restaurants, bars, shops, basically you can get everything you may need in the surroundings.
The building is a converted private house and includes its own private garden. The dominating color is the white, which contributes for the calming atmosphere and the decoration is a modern interpretation of what could be find in an aristocratic house, not excessive at all. The rooms are very spacious and follow the same concept; all of them are different, thus, if you have the chance it is worth to try different ones.
Finally, in the morning, you wake up with the nice smell of freshly baked bread from the hotel kitchen, to complement all the other nice things you can eat for breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. Although all of them are nice my preference goes to number 8 and number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marianarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I made a reservation through Bookings.Com for the Lesar Hotel Angel in Nov/2010. Today I was sent an e mail telling me that this hotel overbooked and that I would need to find another place just two weeks from my stay. What terrible unorganization by this establishment.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cbw643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at Lesar Hotel for two nights in June 2011 and had a wonderful experience!

Location: ideal! The hotel is right in the middle of old Ljubljana, so you can walk to anything you might want, including the castle.

Rooms/Building: the hotel is an old building which has been beautifully renovated. The rooms were quite spacious, well-appointed, and clean. TV, internet, air-conditioning, a refrigerator, and hairdryer were included. All appliances worked. The bathroom had a large soaking tub.

Food: Breakfast had the most delicious croissants. In addition, there were eggs, sausage, pancakes, breaks and jams, yogurts, etc. It was a nice spread.

Staff: Both the day and evening staff members were quite friendly and helpful. They made excellent recommendations for meals.

The only con I can think of is that there is no parking. We lucked out and found a spot on the street, which is quite difficult. Other than that, this was a wonderful hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesar Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesar Hotel Angel

Property: Lesar Hotel Angel
Address: Gornji trg 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesar Hotel Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESAR HOTEL ANGEL was built in the centre of Old Ljubljana and resides in a large medieval house, where tradition and a classic look join the modern trends and approaches of topmost hospitality. Good knowledge of the city's history enabled us to shape the living space in a way that allows our esteemed guests not only to experience a pleasant and serene stay, but also feel first hand the charm of the life led by the old townspeople who once inhabited this place. In this way, we wish to join the old and traditional with the contemporary and modern.The hotel prides itself on its 500 m2 private garden that ascends the slope of the Castle Hill directly underneath the castle tower, from where a marvellous view of Ljubljana and its surroundings may be enjoyed. The garden has an exit to the Cat's Path, one of the popular routes towards the Ljubljana Castle.We wish to offer our guests a luxury stay in a calm leisure or working environment, where they can enjoy gourmet cuisine and spend time in perfect privacy in the very centre of Ljubljana, be it in the premises of the hotel or in the pleasant hotel garden. Due to the location of the old town centre, the hotel is a perfect vantage point for various activities in Ljubljana and its vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lesar Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing