We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, no parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lesar Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lesar Hotel Angel
Ranked #3 of 55 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great, no parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

All great establishments in the old city area don't have their own parking but this hotel overcome that problem with nice welcome, taking your luggage to the hotel and pointing you to nearest open air parking space (3 minutes walking distance=1day app 10 Euro or less). Impressed. Rooms are big and staff very friendly

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuintanaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesar_Hotel_Angel, Marketing Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Private parking on site is possible since autumn 2012.

We eagerly await your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us.

Yours in service,

JJ
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    99
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
187
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Comfortable, classy and very well appointed, we really enjoyed this gem of a hotel. We were offered a free upgrade and stayed in a wonderfully large room, great bathroom and superb bed.

The only criticism we have is please do something to improve the coffee at breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FussyEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesar_Hotel_Angel, Marketing Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your experience. We greatly appreciate receiving commentary, both positive as well as constructive from our valued guests as it enables us to continuously review the service we are delivering. Please be assured that your commentary will be shared with the necessary departments.

Yours in service,

JJ
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We went to Ljubljana with another couple and both booked into this hotel and were very pleased with our choice.
The hotel was almost perfect with a large and lovely presented bedroom (room 8 on the top floor)very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and excellent position within walking distance of the city sites.
The only slight issue with the hotel was that it had no lift but as the stairs are quite wide and the hotel is only 3 stories we could put up with this and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Angel is a lovely cosy boutique hotel. Staff are very friendly and we got an upgrade when we visited. The rooftop suite had a big bedroom and separate living room with plush sofa and was pretty huge for our needs really. My only criticisms are there is now tea/coffee in the room-you can go and have it in the bar area but then it has been sat there all day so isn't very fresh. Also, the blinds in the bedroom didn't block out all the light so if you need darkness take an eye mask to sleep in. Close to lots of lovely little boutique shops and great restaurants and bars-Ljubljana has it all so enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hells_Bells81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My partner and I spent a very pleasant night here in October 2011. We had arrived at the bus station mid-afternoon and just walked with our luggage through the old town to Lesar. It's not too far; definitely walkable for the reasonably fit. Charming old town neighborhood, close to lots of things to do and places to eat or just to go a cafe for coffee or a drink. Hotel staff was effecient and friendly at check-in and made the dinner reservations we asked for that night.

We were shown to room #10. Only one small window and no view, but we spent very little time in the room so we didn't really care. Room was well-appointed and completely functional. I think the shower was about the biggest we had the whole time we were away. Bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet for sleeping.

Breakfast in the morning was pretty much what you'll find anywhere in Europe (breads, jams, fruit, meats and cheese, eggs, little sausages). Everything was very good, including the coffee. We were sufficiently fortified for our day of sightseeing.

Since we were only staying one night, we checked out in the morning before we went out to sightsee. The desk clerk graciously stored our luggage for us until mid-afternoon when we departed for Lake Bled.

One night in Ljubljana was not enough. We could have used at least one more day! We would definitely stay at Lesar again when visiting Ljubljana.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berks1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Perfect quiet and central location, pedestrianised and cobbled streets, very modern but classic style hotel (art-rich!), with an incredibly passionate and helpful receptionist/barman called Andrei! A minute stroll away from one of the sought-after restaurants of the city also...

Room Tip: Ask for the huge shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were delighted that Headwater tours booked us into this small hotel in Ljubljana. Stayed there on two occasions and both rooms were modern & tastefully appointed, spotless, quiet with oh so comfortable beds with crisp white linen. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast scrumptious. Hotel has a homely, cosy feel. If you don't like stairs perhaps this isn't the right choice for you. Location was fantastic - close to the action of Ljubljana (a now favourite city!)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#15 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesar Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesar Hotel Angel

Property: Lesar Hotel Angel
Address: Gornji trg 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesar Hotel Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESAR HOTEL ANGEL was built in the centre of Old Ljubljana and resides in a large medieval house, where tradition and a classic look join the modern trends and approaches of topmost hospitality. Good knowledge of the city's history enabled us to shape the living space in a way that allows our esteemed guests not only to experience a pleasant and serene stay, but also feel first hand the charm of the life led by the old townspeople who once inhabited this place. In this way, we wish to join the old and traditional with the contemporary and modern.The hotel prides itself on its 500 m2 private garden that ascends the slope of the Castle Hill directly underneath the castle tower, from where a marvellous view of Ljubljana and its surroundings may be enjoyed. The garden has an exit to the Cat's Path, one of the popular routes towards the Ljubljana Castle.We wish to offer our guests a luxury stay in a calm leisure or working environment, where they can enjoy gourmet cuisine and spend time in perfect privacy in the very centre of Ljubljana, be it in the premises of the hotel or in the pleasant hotel garden. Due to the location of the old town centre, the hotel is a perfect vantage point for various activities in Ljubljana and its vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lesar Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing