We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lesar Hotel Angel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adora Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mrak(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
239
107
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
107
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelthe penthousemaster suiteold towntop floorsmall hotelno elevatorlovely boutiquepedestrian zoneprivate terracebreakfast roomheated floorsboutique shopsfinal morningwake up callloved this hotelunderfloor heating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed 5 nights in this quiet, elegant hotel in the heart of the Old Town. Clearly acting on previous feedback about parking, our taxi driver called ahead and the reception manager and porter were waiting for us at the edge of the pedestrian zone to take our cases the 50 metres to the hotel. Lovely suite always well cleaned each day and very nice breakfasts with lots of fresh meat, cheese and fruit - very nice touch to have tea and coffee available to guests throughout the day. The staff were all very friendly and keen to help us explore the city and beyond. Highly recommend this hotel - thank you for a lovely stay. The Hamilton Family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Public Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Hamilton family,

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have decided to share this with us, as it's always great to hear our efforts are seen!

we hope to be able to welcome you in our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very peaceful hotel, absolutely beautifully decorated, a gorgeous little garden at the back, and slap bang in the middle of the restaurant district. Excellent hospitality - as soon as we arrived we were ushered into the breakfast room and encouraged to take some refreshments. We had the attic room with plenty of space and spectacular views over the city. Extremely helpful service from reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope we'll have a chance to thank you for the wonderful review and see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Perfect three nights stay. Lesar Hotel Angel is situated in the very heart of old Ljubljana, just steps away from the restaurants, cafes and Ljubljanica river. Lots of interesting things were happening during the time we were there, summer festival, concerts, street theatre etc. Yet, hotel is so calm and quiet, you could easily forget you are in the middle of the city the moment you step in.
Since we booked our room at the last minute there was only one smallest room available, but it was completely adequate for us. It overlooked a quiet courtyard, only sounds of birds could be heard.
Staff is polite, genuinely nice, flexible, every request is fulfilled without asking twice, and they manage this level of service without being intrusive. I have to mention two young ladies, one working at the reception, always smiling and with great advices; other working at the kitchen, best breakfast service!
We were little worried while choosing a hotel because of previous reviews mentioning parking problems and knowing how hard it is to park in the centre of Ljubljana. I have to say we had no problems at all. Parking is on a street, reserved for hotel guests, a minute away from the hotel (hotel itself is in a pedestrian zone, so no traffic noise).
We have enjoyed our stay very much, and are looking forward to returning to Ljubljana and this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Public Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear J&M,

it was great having you as our guests, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed Ljubljana!

To seeing you soon, with more great advise and of course, an even nicer experience at Lesar Hotel Angel!

Also, thank you for a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed for two days, but felt at home. Very cosy and quiet despite the fact that it is located in the centre. If you are looking for a romantic hotel and you like the small nice details, this is the right place to stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HPBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope we'll have a chance to thank you for the nice review and see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have to start with the information that it is impossible to park next to the hotel because it is at the pedestrian zone in center of Ljubljana. They have a small parking but it was fully occupied when we arrived. Apart the fact that we booked it earlier. And I think because of that we got an upgrade to a better room. It was pleasant. But a very polite reception man took our luggage from the car and we parked at city parking 5 minutes away. The hotel is small, very romantic, with a mini garden where you can drink coffee. Breakfast was very good. What was a surprise a bathroom floor was heated. During wet weather we found it really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly, thank you for your review.

We are aware that the parking arrangement is not perfect, we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you. However, there are so many other benefits to being located in a pedestrian zone, which we hoped you got to experience.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews