We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, room, and staff”
Review of Lesar Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lesar Hotel Angel
Ranked #1 of 60 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a biking tour. Our room 12 was fabulous with an outside terrace and a huge room. The staff booked a taxi for us to visit the cave, which was much more pleasant and actually cheaper than a group tour.
The breakfast was fine, and coffee, tea, and sweets are available at all times.
Some of the rooms require two flights of stairs, so be aware.
The location is perfect, in old town within a ten minute walk of many great restaurants, and a wonderful coffe/gelato shop.

Room Tip: Room 12 with a terrace was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helsmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Sir and Madame,

It was great having you as our guests and we thank you for the wonderful review!

It is great to hear that you, as well as your group, enjoyed the terrace and our hotel all in all!

We hope to see you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Really to confirm earlier reviews, lovely location just right for old town, the staff couldn't do enough and the room (7) was very spacious, modern and clean. Although at the top of the building easy to get to and extremely quiet. The receptionist even came with me to read a note in a nearby shop window as I couldn't make sense of it. As said before tea and coffee available all day alongside biscuits and sweets.

Room Tip: We had room 7 although up quite a few steps but so quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear mrs. Barbara,

thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and also that you managed to get some little present from that shop at the end.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I just loved our recent stay at this incredible hotel. We were treated very kindly by the staff upon arrival and during our stay. Our room was comfortable, clean, and large. The hotel is very stylish, and the location is perfect. The breakfast was great. We really feel like this was a great value. One of the most pleasant hotel stays we have had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Sir and Madame!

It is great to hear such wonderful reviews from our guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you in our hotel again!

Wishing you a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Wow. Perfect place to stay. Great breakfast . Evening cocktails Helpful staff. Rooms have good beds and quiet rooms This is historic building with 12 rooms all updated and nice. I would give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellasacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Ella!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We really try to make al our guests feel as comfortable as possible, so we are happy to see, this is working!

Hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our family stayed at Lesar Hotel Angel twice in the last month...it's a perfect location. It's rooms are terrific..done in good taste and we were amazed at the 'all day tea' in the dining room...just a wonderful way to regroup after a drive or sightseeing...the breakfast was also great...cooked to order as desired along with a full fare of cold items. The staff couldn't have been nicer. It was akin to staying in an English Country House....we loved it...oh yes, and the chocolates scattered in every room were additive. See how many 'cats' you can count as you go from floor to floor...they aren't alive, but there are many...you quickly get used to the many steps involved if you're on the top floor...no elevator...but thankfully, the staff is more than attentive about getting your bags stowed away in your rooms. It's one special place...I know you will like it.

Room Tip: We especially liked the top floor rooms...with living room (sofa bed) and bedroom...luxury linens an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear all!

it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that you got good use of our lounge area, your description is just what we hoped our guests will feel like there!

Thank you for your wonderful and kind words!

p.s.Have you also managed to count all the dogs that go along with the cats? ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed in Lesar Hotel for three nights in August 2013. The hotel is located in a pedestrian zone, close to the restaurants, cafes and the main touristic attractions like the beautiful castle. The decor is elegant and cosy, the room was confortable and quite, facing to a small porch. The tv had many channels from all over the world. Breakfast buffet was varied and copious, I enjoyed the freshly baked croissants. I highly recommend this hotel to all kind of travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRETEL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, so we hape to be able to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice, recently renovated rooms, excellent client service, nice decoration and very good location. You will be entertained here.

If you have a car you are not able to drive to the entrance, but they have a couple of parking lots nearby and they will collect your bags if needed.

The old town is not that big and outside that there is not much to see, so in my mind maximum two nights is enough for this city. But I believe that one of the best options is to stay at Lesar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are sure that if you decide to visit us again, we will be able to find some things for you to do, as Ljubljana is a great staring point for exploring the whole of Slovenia as well.

Thank you for your positive feed back, and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,782 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,469 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Ljubljana
InterContinental Ljubljana
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesar Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesar Hotel Angel

Address: Gornji trg 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: £78 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesar Hotel Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESAR HOTEL ANGEL was built in the centre of Old Ljubljana and resides in a large medieval house, where tradition and a classic look join the modern trends and approaches of topmost hospitality. Good knowledge of the city's history enabled us to shape the living space in a way that allows our esteemed guests not only to experience a pleasant and serene stay, but also feel first hand the charm of the life led by the old townspeople who once inhabited this place. In this way, we wish to join the old and traditional with the contemporary and modern.The hotel prides itself on its 500 m2 private garden that ascends the slope of the Castle Hill directly underneath the castle tower, from where a marvellous view of Ljubljana and its surroundings may be enjoyed. The garden has an exit to the Cat's Path, one of the popular routes towards the Ljubljana Castle.We wish to offer our guests a luxury stay in a calm leisure or working environment, where they can enjoy gourmet cuisine and spend time in perfect privacy in the very centre of Ljubljana, be it in the premises of the hotel or in the pleasant hotel garden. Due to the location of the old town centre, the hotel is a perfect vantage point for various activities in Ljubljana and its vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lesar Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing