We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern room and good breakfast”
Review of Birokrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Birokrat Hotel
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice modern room and good breakfast”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed for 1 night and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Nice, clean and modern room. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    140
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
119
115
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Not sure what other reviewers liked about the hotel.
It was not clean.
Service was far from nice, we asked for an extra pillow and they didn't agree to supply it.
The room is not air conditioned, instead they have this portable a/c unit that makes a noise like sleeping near a tractor.
Finally, I don't wan't to start telling you about the breakfast.

Stay away if you can!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amirmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Very nice hotel not far from the city center with a parking space. Rooms ar large enough and comfortable. The street below is a litle bit noisy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

i stayed here for a conference in Lubjiana, a veru pleasant and vibrant city. The hotel is not difficult to reach from the city center. in fact, there are 2-3 buses (number 6-8-11... if i remember well) going that direction (dunaijska). The rooms are very big, they are little apartments and you have everyting including the kitchen, a big fridge, pents.... Moreover, the apartment has a free and very good internet connection, two flat screen television (one in the dining room and another one in the bedroom), a large bathroom with jacuzzi, which was unexpected!
The service was excellent, Petra (the girl at reception) was very very helpful, she gave us indications on everything.
The hotel is very near to the university and other conference centers.
The only downsides were breakfast, which was poor in terms of quantity and quality of food, and some noise coming from the main street early in the morning. We had to go to the bar near the first bus station to get a good coffee.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffaele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We spent five nights at this hotel. The room was large, with a small but well-equipped kitchen. All rooms have free wi-fi internet access, and they even gave us a laptop to use for the duration of our stay! The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff efficient.

The staff are friendly, there's a little restaurant downstairs, and breakfast is included in the tariff. It is a 2 minute walk to the nearest bus stop and is very convenient to get to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This was our first day in Slovenia and the Birokrat Aparthotel turned out to be the perfect host. Though on the outskirts, the room was spacious and had a laptop with internet connection. This was an excellent touch. The bathtub had a jacuzzi which was great at the end of a tiring day. Breakfast was basic, could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sabyasachi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
4.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
360 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,575 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,335 reviews
5.6 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#12 of 31 in Ljubljana
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birokrat Hotel

Property: Birokrat Hotel
Address: Dunajska cesta 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Birokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birokrat Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation, free laptop rental and free entrance to Laguna Resort featuring outdoor pools and over 60 water effects. Free Wi-Fi and in-room LCD satellite TV are provided.Ljubljana’s centre is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the bus stops opposite the hotel every 5 minutes. Stožice Stadium, frequent venue of sporting events and concerts, is 800 metres away.Guests can relax in the KavaBar Birokrat lounge bar with a selection of local drinks. Guests of the Birokrat Hotel can use the Ljubljana Resort spa for free.Opened in 2010, the stylish Birokrat Hotel offers free parking under video surveillance and a 24-hour reception. Some rooms are adapted for disabled persons.Laguna Resort is a 4-minute walk away. This outdoor pool resort is open from June to September and also includes sauna and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Birokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing