We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birokrat Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
173
153
37
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
153
37
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrethe ground floorrent a bikemodern hotelcomfortable bedsparking spacetv channelsbusy roadbig bathroomparking placepleasant stayair conditioningold citytaxiaparthoteleurojacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We got delayed, had no problems, small hotel in a very busy 'Avenue' in kind of suburbs of central Ljubljana - but 10 min by taxi - they will be very handful, kind and the room is very very comfortable, very spacious, very nice breakfast - I would recommend! Great value cost x benefits

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We booked birokrat to stop over while travelling from Italy to Romania, it was a nice surprise to find large room nicely furnished. The hotel is easy to reach from the highway and we had a room with 3 beds even if we booked double, the staff was nice!
The hotel is not in the middle of the town but it was an easy drive into town probably because it was Sunday morning.
The only complain I have is about breakfast, there was not fresh croissant, but this is a very minor problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paleITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Birokrat has everything you want from a hotel. Clean, big rooms and good breakfast. This hotel is excellent value for money. Helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way to help in every situation. We were given a laptop to use in our room free of charge. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is situated on a busy road which can be a bit noisy. Slovenian people are by far the friendliest people we have encountered in our travels.. We will be back shortly as we fell deeply in love with sLOVEnia !

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise because the hotel is situated on a busy road ..
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanneV900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Went here with a friend on a whistle-stop tour of central europe.

Clean, friendly hotel that caters well for the value market. The rooms are well appointed and decent sized too, and everything works. Bit of a walk into town, but doable. Recommended

Ps ljubljana is lovely

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a quick break in Ljubljana, wasn't looking to spend an awful lot of money and booked directly through their website (which worked out quite a bit cheaper). Arrived and the manager of the hotel was on the desk, and remembered my booking details from a few weeks ago. He was incredibly helpful, spoke excellent english and had our room key in our hands in about 5 minutes.

The room was really, really nice. Plently of space, enormous wardrobe, big flatscreen TV (with a fair few english channels as well), electric blinds, big windows, Air con system and really nicely decorated. The bed was lovely, and there was no noise from the road during the night.

The hotel provided breakfast, which consisted of bread, cheeses, slices of meat, fruit, Cake(!), some egg and sausages and quite a bit more i can't properly remember, runs from 7am - 11am, so even time for a lie in!

The hotel provides free WIFI (download speed was about 20Mb, so great for skyping) and also provides a free laptop during your stay, although we didn't take up this offer.

You can buy bus tickets from the reception desk, and the main bus route is about a 30 second walk from the hotel entrance. You can also book a taxi to the city center for 5 euros, and they also organise shuttles/taxis when you need to go to the airport.

Overall, could not have been happier. The hotel manager and the staff were so friendly and accomodating, for the price, i really doubt some of the much more expensive hotels could have matched the service provided from Birokrat.

Will definitely go back :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlBembridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews