We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real pleasure”
Review of Birokrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Birokrat Hotel
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel, in every aspect. We arrived early at about 12 and was not only allowed to check in but also upgraded for free. The rooms are very spacious with a sitting area, soft beds, big screen TV, writing table and a very effective air condition. The WiFi was very fast and without flaws. The hotel is situated outside of town, but is 100 meters from a bus stop which takes you right into town, and next to a supermarket. The breakfast was very good, with a rich variety of cold cuts, warm dishes, cookies and bread products. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utan_namn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here last August, so I'm late in reviewing. We found the hotel on-line and booked just the day before (an impulse trip from our base in Italy), and everything went very smoothly.

The room was a good size, modern and comfortable, service was friendly, breakfast very good, and the parking was convenient. The location was good - easy to find, and leave from.

It was harder though to find parking when we went into the city centre, so on reflection it might have been easier to stay closer in to the city centre (with parking if possible) and then walk. It was excellent value for money, and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice new, spotlessly clean hotel. Good size room with lots of storage space & very comfy bed. TV has lots of channels in English. Very varied & tasty breakfast - bread was the nicest we've had in a hotel for some time. Wifi was also excellent. Enjoyed the free use of the bikes. All in all an excellent hotel.
Admittedly it is quite a way out from the city centre (but we did know that when we booked!). Bus stop is outside & only takes about 10 minutes. However, the buses don't accept cash, so you must get a card from the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the main road - quite busy during the day but much quieter at night, though cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lettyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay in Birokrat hotel and we will sure come back again and again.
Free parking very kind personal, good brekfast and as a family we had really big family rooms with 2 LCD TVs a lot of space for clothes and it is very clean. We as all family love this place.
Also location is good because it is not far from center and even if you don't have car city bus stop is just few steps from hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Anibas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights and the staff were great with everything from bus tickets to taxi details. The breakfast is very good and with a very early departure made us a takeaway snack for the journey. It is easy to find if you have a car and only a 5 euro cab ride from the city.

Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. We really enjoyed our stay. One room hint is to chose a room on the first or second floor in hot weather as the air conditioners tend to be more effective at those levels.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights , and it is in a very convenient location, just off the H3 , but only 5 minutes by taxi into the old town, the hotel have arranged some very competitive rates with a local taxi company, who charge only 5E each way. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed, however the road noise does mean you have to keep your windows shut, and the air conditioning units are not really robust enough - it does become very hot in the rooms at night. However the breakfast selection was fantastic, and all the staff were very helpful. So if you have a car it is a good choice as the parking is secure, and it is very easy to find.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the first and second floors - they have blinds that keep the sun out of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is locked about 4 km from the city center (about an hour walking, or 10 minutes by bus or taxi). It's very near to the highway exit. It has free parking which is great. The rooms are very good - big enough, quite and well designed. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is very diverse, there is something for everyone. In the area there are many restaurants and a supermarket. Overall it's a great hotel. It's a bit far from the city center, but the conditions are worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank iblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
4.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
400 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,759 reviews
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
284 reviews
13.3 mi away
Terme Snovik
Terme Snovik
#28 of 31 in Ljubljana
177 reviews
2.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birokrat Hotel

Address: Dunajska cesta 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: £57 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Birokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birokrat Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation, free laptop rental and free entrance to Laguna Resort featuring outdoor pools and over 60 water effects. Free Wi-Fi and in-room LCD satellite TV are provided.Ljubljana’s centre is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the bus stops opposite the hotel every 5 minutes. Stožice Stadium, frequent venue of sporting events and concerts, is 800 metres away.Guests can relax in the KavaBar Birokrat lounge bar with a selection of local drinks. Guests of the Birokrat Hotel can use the Ljubljana Resort spa for free.Opened in 2010, the stylish Birokrat Hotel offers free parking under video surveillance and a 24-hour reception. Some rooms are adapted for disabled persons.Laguna Resort is a 4-minute walk away. This outdoor pool resort is open from June to September and also includes sauna and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Birokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing