We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Hotel. Great Service. Good value”
Review of Birokrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Birokrat Hotel
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Port of Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Small Hotel. Great Service. Good value”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We only stayed for one night, but it was a good experience. The hotel is located on a main road just outside the city centre, so access by car was easy. Parking in the hotel car park, just outside, was convenient and free. The staff were pleasant and friendly and spoke English! The room was spacious, comfortable, modern, stylish, air-conditioned, well appointed and had everything we needed. Everything worked. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast was excellent. The price of the room was also extremely reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    137
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
116
114
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Excellent staff. Large rooms, decorated and well equipped. Air conditioning is weak, it is desirable to improve.
Easy parking. A short drive from the city center. We stayed only one night but it was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the end of June for 5 nights and had a great time. The reception & bar staff were really nice and professional. Room was modern, clean and massive! loved the huge tv in the bar area for the world cup. The gym across the road was excellent, pool is a bit far away but an easy ride on the free bikes and buses were very easy to use. Thanks from australia :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is easily located, close to the centre of Ljubljana (by bus or car), free safe parking. The staff was very helpful and even the rooms are very spacious and modern. We were a family with kids and the children enjoyed the Laguna (the pools), its round 800m up the road to go there. The buffet breakfast was delicious and what I liked about it most was, the nice background music in the breakfast room.I would truly recommend it to others :)

Room Tip: We had a family room which sleeps 4, and very spacious to include extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Modern, clean room with a good bed and a great shower. The breakfast was also very good with a lot of choice and fresh fruit. There's a private parking where you can park your car. We would definitely come back here next time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrotham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a two-night stay and can honestly say that EVERY member of staff smiled all the time and were extremely helpful and friendly. Although a little way out of the town, the hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi service so the price for the two of us worked out only a little more expensive than the bus and was much more convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our only complaint was that the air-conditioning was not FULLY effective so ask for a 'cold'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here with family and friends. Hotel has a closed parking lot with easy access both from the highways and the city center. Modern design, rooms are well equipped. Breakfast is beyond expectations. Staff is kind and helpful, all speak good English. Only downside: city center is not walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
4.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,525 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.3 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birokrat Hotel

Property: Birokrat Hotel
Address: Dunajska cesta 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Birokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birokrat Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation, free laptop rental and free entrance to Laguna Resort featuring outdoor pools and over 60 water effects. Free Wi-Fi and in-room LCD satellite TV are provided.Ljubljana’s centre is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the bus stops opposite the hotel every 5 minutes. Stožice Stadium, frequent venue of sporting events and concerts, is 800 metres away.Guests can relax in the KavaBar Birokrat lounge bar with a selection of local drinks. Guests of the Birokrat Hotel can use the Ljubljana Resort spa for free.Opened in 2010, the stylish Birokrat Hotel offers free parking under video surveillance and a 24-hour reception. Some rooms are adapted for disabled persons.Laguna Resort is a 4-minute walk away. This outdoor pool resort is open from June to September and also includes sauna and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Birokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing