We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
US$170
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$179
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
US$169
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lev Ljubljana(Ljubljana)
US$149
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$184
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adora Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
228
152
47
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
152
47
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic schoolmusic conservatoryold palacejacuzzi bathtwo bedroom suitecharming buildingold townsitting roomthe riverrooms are hugepedestrian areabeautiful cityinner courtyardtop floorno air conditioningquiet streetsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at Antiq Palace Hotel and Spa over New Year for five nights. Having read other Tripadvisor reviews about noise from nearby pubs, I made sure I booked a residential suite on the top floor. The room was HUGE. It was like an apartment - duplex with one bedroom, lounge and kitchen on the top floor and another room and seperate bathroom and toilet on the bottom floor. The room has lovely wooden floors and is nicely decorated, however it does lack a bit of personality. The decor is a bit too neutral...
Apart from that, the room was quiet, comfortable and the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which was a lovely surprise.

The breakfast was not really to our taste so we only had it two mornings. There is a spa which you can reserve privately for no extra cost. It has two saunas, a steam room and a jacuzzi. Unfortunately they forgot we had booked it so we had to wait about 15minutes for everything to be turned on and warmed up but the jacuzzi was tepid....

The location of the hotel is great. It is very central and is merely minutes walk to restaurants and attractions.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and were happy to recommend restaurants and make bookings. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a 4 star stay in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is un-assuming, you really do not know you are at a hotel until you walk through the doors but once inside it is beautiful. Originally an old home it was renovated and turned into a hotel but even with the renovations, they kept much of the charm of the original structure. I believe all the rooms are suites and they are massive. Our room had at least 4 massive chandeliers, hard wood floors, 2 balconies, a fireplace and even a formal sitting room. The only down side to our room was the bathroom. The toilet was in it's own seperate room (which was nice) but don't sneeze or you will knock your self out on the sink. The shower was a new addition to the room and it was unusual, nice but unusual.

We did not take advantage of breakfast or meals in the hotel but I also didn't hear any complaints. The hotel is beautiful and charming, it is also in the old part of the city so cars are technically not allowed unless you have a pass to enter that part of the city. When we return to Ljubljana, we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

From the time we stepped through the front door we felt welcomed and very comfortable. One of the staff members met us at the entrance to the old town where our taxi stopped to drop us off (the hotel is in a sealed part of the city). The rooms are huge, in fact more of an apartment feel than hotel. Our suite had a separate bedroom, lounge room, bathroom and kitchen/dining area - so much space.
The location of the hotel is fantastic - within walking distance to the charming shops, river, castle and other main attractions.
There is complimentary wifi available throughout and the tv has many English channels (very welcome after 3 weeks of traveling and only being able to watch CNN or BBC!)
We had breakfast at the hotel and found it reasonably priced (€10 each) - breakfast was not included in our package. The selection at breakfast was good, however not a cooked breakfast.
Overall this was a very pleasant place to stay and I would definitely stay here again when next we travel to Ljubljana. I will also be recommending this hotel to friends and family traveling to Ljubljana in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eternalgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

First please know that the hotel area is located in a section of the city where cars need a code / card to enter. Basically gated. No worry we called the hotel and a person ran two blocks to the gate and let our car pass. This hotel appears to be a converted private residence. Our one bedroom suite was gigantic! I estimate the total footage at 1500+ including the two separate balconies - that said the bath was a bit small. The style was more Russian than Western Europe. There were at least 6 crystal chandeliers throughout the suite. I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel is hidden behind a big wooden door, and that's part of its charm: when the door is opened you get your first glimpse into the wonderful world awaiting you . The staff are refreshingly friendly and warm and the rooms are very large and perfectly appointed. I especially enjoyed the vicinity to the music conservatory that allows you to experience a free "concert" from next door, and the spa, although I didnt use it ( this time) looked peaceful and relaxing. The location in the center couldnt be better, so I was just steps away from this glorious city center. The breakfast was no-hold-barred- fabulous. So, my verdict? Fantastika, as they say in Slovenian!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews