We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It aims high and most(ly) gets there”
Review of Most

Most
Ranked #20 of 600 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“It aims high and most(ly) gets there”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've eaten a number of times in this restaurant. It's the only restaurant on the river bank in a row of bars/pubs/cafés. Our experience is mostly positive - an excellent grilled octopus or sensational pan fried chanterelle mushrooms with fresh cheese. However there are sometimes issues...the roasted John Dory was borderline overcooked, the veal steak borderline undercooked, not enough potatoes with the Octopus. Service is similar - normally very attentive, from highly experienced waitstaff. However if they are very busy, even sometimes the waiters struggle to keep up. That said, the time this happened they explained in advance and apologized when bringing the water or the bill too long.
Most aims to be considered as in the same bracket as Valvasor, Špajza, Vander et al as a top-level destination in the old town. At the moment it isn't quite there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zuzka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    256
    67
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamnik
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good food on central location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It is nice restaurant on the riverside in center of Ljubljana. Friendly service and good food...i can't say excellent because the meat was not so special.The soups we took, were very tasty and the desert were excellent but the main dish:beefsteak wasn't. I ordered medium and i got well done and so was also the steak from my friend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 15adela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Far beyond 'dunajski' / wienerschnitzel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Lamb in mango sauce, homemade tradional Slovenian buckwheat ravioli 'krapi' with porcini & prawns, potato soup with truffels, gnocchi with pear & walnuts ... Just to name some great and innovative choices. Great place with a nice view of Plečnik's arcades, the river, modern bridge and city centre. I was pretty comfortable to land here with my cosmopolitan niece - flight attendant :) Fair service, full tables of Italian speaking guests, what else would we need to guarantee a nice experience.

Helpful?
Thank Bojan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dinner on the river”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We chose Most totally by sight the first night we were in Ljubljana and were pleased with our choice. Great waiter and food to match. Wine tips were helpful and this was the first Slovenian wine we had tasted and continued to be impressed by the choices and drinkability throughout our week.

We returned for a second dinner and dined inside due to a chilly rainy evening and again were pleased. Enjoyed both the pasta and fish dishes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Beautiful restaurant on the riverside with a huge terrace in a lovely environment. Most dishes are Italian or influenced by Italian cousine.
Try the starter with the local ham (Kraski prsut) or the Pasta MOST which I requested with wholemeal spagetti instead of tagliatelle.
Nice service, wide range of food, but everything seems overpriced.
Good choice anyhow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krisztina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Most also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Most? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing