We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minka and family were welcoming hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Vila Minka
Ranked #29 of 55 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Minka and family were welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were a challenging group, with 2 middle aged parents, 2 young people, and an older relative. Mrs. Minka and her family went out of their way to help us and make our stay comfortable. We shared one family suite and a single room. Both were immaculately cleaned. Breakfast was very satisfying and healthy. When one of us became ill with a virus, the owner and family changed the sheets daily and directed us to a physician. We had looked at another place but were charmed by the photos and authentic Slovenian decor and food. The stay was very affordable and pleasant. We enjoyed Ljubliana very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    19
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
16
20
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I would recommend this apart hotel for everyone who is seeking calmness peaceful and relaxation place. The stuff are so friendly and at your service anytime, I will not forget every single moment I passed there. Try it and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Rooms are labeled by name so I would suggest if you choose Nina room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very nice, clean and quiet hotel for our family of 5 members from Belgrade, Serbia (2 adults and 3 small kids). We have spent at the end of April one night in this nice designed hotel and everything it was O.K. for us. We took a flat, having one wedding bed in one room and three normal beds in the second room for our kids (every time when we are travelling we are facing a problem in order to find a flat for all 5 of us because generally hotels are offering rooms and of course flats but these are all the time very expensive according to the surface of the flat and not according to the real of members of our family). We had also a kitchen and two bathrooms, which is very important for us.
So, I recommend this hotel for families with kids and also for business because is offering the necessary conditions and environment for both....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihaela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I have now stayed at this small apart Hotel in Ljubljana 3 times now.(business trips) Every visit has been good, but this time the service & breakfast was exceptional. The rooms are spotless and shower well controlled with lots of hot water. Don't bother with a large hotel when this accommodation is available.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Clean room, quiet place, free parking, helpful and friendly staff.
WiFi not working very well in the rooom.
10 min to the city center by car, anyway there is a bus station near the hotel.
I really suggest the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is an apart Hotel, I stayed in a Apartment which consisted of a Bathroom, bedroom, a sitting room and small kitchen. The furnishings were of a quite high standard and the rooms were spotless. At 83€ including breakfast and a round of drinks - excellent value. Breakfast was very good but best of all was the service and hospitality from Minka. I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: If there is 4 of you, ask for the double bedroom apart. it looks really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very good service and rooms. Hospitality is on a very high level :) bus station , Merkator shop and market are very close to Vila Minka. You can rent a room with fully equipped kitchen if you prefere to cook by yourself.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#20 of 30 in Ljubljana
344 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#25 of 30 in Ljubljana
38 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Florjanckov Hram
Hotel Florjanckov Hram
#8 of 55 in Ljubljana
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Guest House Pri Vodniku
Guest House Pri Vodniku
#32 of 55 in Ljubljana
28 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mansion Dvor Tacen
Mansion Dvor Tacen
#5 of 55 in Ljubljana
144 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sax Hostel
Sax Hostel
#15 of 70 in Ljubljana
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vila Minka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vila Minka

Property: Aparthotel Vila Minka
Address: Kogovshkova ulica 10, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vila Minka 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Minka is an apartment hotel located in a quiet part of Ljubljana, not far away from the city centre. It is run by a family of four who have struck a wonderful balance between professional guest service and genuine friendliness and hospitality. Business and leisure travellers staying at Vila Minka’s well-appointed serviced apartments enjoy a warm and homely atmosphere and more space, amenities and independence than hotel rooms can offer, but at the same time they benefit from a number of advantages of hotel accommodation. •Closeness to Ljubljana city centre (3km) and one of the main Ljubljana bypasses (200m) • 24/7 reception • Daily cleaning service • Two bathrooms in two-bedroom apartments • Air conditioning • Free wireless and wired broadband internet access • Free parking in a secure covered car park • Free use of the villa’s meeting room as an office • Discounts at the villa’s wellness studio • Free reservation service • Great deals on extended stays (30 nights or more) Standard equipment and services • Refrigerator • Electric hob • Microwave oven • Electric kettle • Toaster • Kitchenware • Dishcloths • Cable TV • ISDN telephone • Radio alarm clock • Broadband wireless and wired internet access • Central heating • Air conditioning • Safety deposit box • Hairdryer • Fresh towels daily on request • Weekly bed linen change • Daily cleaningEquipment and services available at a supplement • Baby cot • Additional bed • Laundry and ironing services • Airport transfers • City centre transfers • Meeting room hire for business events, seminars, etc. • Services provided by the Vila Minka Wellness Studio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aparthotel Vila Minka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing