We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & good location, but minimal facilities”
Review of Confidenti Hostel

Confidenti Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Confidenti Hostel
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & good location, but minimal facilities”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hostel was very clean and about 10-15 minutes from the city center. We stayed in a private room and it was very basic, but we couldn't of asked for more. The bathroom was clean. Please note that the front desk is only manned minimal hours, not 24 or even regular business hours like most hostels. The owner was very nice...when you could locate him. A couple wandered over at 8pm in an attempt to secure a room, but the desk had been empty for a couple hours at that point. They walked away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Really had a great experience here. The owner spent a lot of time with us giving advice on Slovenia and we really enjoyed the stay. Location is ideal for exploring the city (everything in Ljubljana is walking distance) and its a great place if you have a rental car and need to park. I would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mreynolds33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We loved staying at this hostel. We stayed in a private twin room with a shared bathroom. Everything was VERY clean and there was a great kitchen fully equipped with everything we needed. The owner was so nice and told us lots about the sights in the city and made it easy to find what we needed. A grocery store is located close by and to get to the centre of town is at most 15 minutes. The only problem we had and this shouldn't be a reason not to come was that the beds were a little uncomfortable because you could feel the springs in your back. Ljubljana is a gorgeous city and very pedestrian/biker friendly. We loved it here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkfrog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Really clean and quiet hostel. Just 10 min pleasent walk from tromostovje.
I really liked the balcony where you can sit, sip your coffee and enjoy.
Would come back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZulejkaNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisak-Moslavina County, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very clean. Rooms are spacious and simple, with enough space for your personal stuff.
I've really enjoyed the top floor with cute kitchen and a great terrace to drink your coffee in the morning.
You can connect to the internet in the hostel and surf for free.
The host, Rok, is a nice guy, who gave us some advices where to go, what to see and gave us free map of Ljubljana.
The hostel itself is 10 - 15 minutes of walk from the town center which wasn't a problem at all because you can walk by the river and enjoy in sightseeing.
All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Extremely clean. A little off the beaten path, but in a good way. The host, Rok is a friendly, easygoing and welcoming person.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.9 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
344 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Peter
#38 of 74 in Ljubljana
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ljubljana City Break Apartments
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Rooms Nomad
#30 of 74 in Ljubljana
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alo Apartments `Vila Klara`
Alo Apartments `Vila Klara`
#11 of 74 in Ljubljana
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Confidenti Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confidenti Hostel

Property: Confidenti Hostel
Address: Ziherlova ulica 30, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello & welcome to the Confidenti Hostel, Our goal in centrally located Confidenti Hostel is to offer you a comfortable, friendly, peaceful, safe and clean place to rest after the exploration of Ljubljana. Confidenti Hostel is located in Trnovo in the old part of Ljubljana where great Slovenian poet Preseren has found his muse and where the great Slovenian architect Plecnik has lived and worked. It is only 5 minutes of leisure walk by the bank of river Ljubljanica to the historical part of Ljubljana. We are offering four private rooms for 2 persons and six spacious dorms one for 6 and, three for 4 the others for 8 persons all with secure lockers for safety of your things. The price includes linen, VAT and TOURIST TAX. We are looking forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Confidenti Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing