We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“imcredible experience”
Review of Hotel Cubo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cubo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“imcredible experience”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

service is great. hotel is very clean and comfortable. staff is amazing. highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    165
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
117
545
70
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed at Cubo over an extended weekend earlier this summer.

The room we had was very big; it almost felt like a flat with a nice bathroom, separate toilet, enough closet space, three windows and generally speaking a lot of space.

Amenities in the bathroom were of high quality and the daily refurbishment of the minibar with water, cola, juice, chocolate bars was a nice treat!

Staff was friendly and accommodating helping us with cars/taxis, and sights.

Location is fantastic next to the old town.

Breakfast was one of the best I have had with coffee you like being served to the table and omelettes/pancakes etc made according to your wishes.

All in all one of the best hotels I have ever been to and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank synnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Everything you'll read in the other reviews is on the mark. Cubo is well situated with only a 5min walk to the restaurant and shopping areas.

The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are massive, fitted out with classy decor, large flatscreen, complimentary mini bar, hi tech controls (air con, ip phones etc)

Breakfast is magic with a varied spread of bread, cereals, fruit, cheese and juice. Eggs and coffee are made to order.

I wish there was a hotel Cubo in every city!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevec81Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

We booked Hotel Cubo after seeing the reviews on Trip Adviser and had high expectations. Well, these were exceeded. The staff are amazing and the hotel just outstanding. One of best we have stayed in. Our stay was only two days but when we aqrrived we were upgraded to a Suite which was huge. The round bed was like a football field!
The manager recommended what we should do and a couple of things to avoid as well. His recommendations were spot on.
Can't recommend the Hotel Cubo too highly.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GraemeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Absolutely one of the best hotels I've stayed at in the last 5 years. Fantastic location and attentive service. I would stay here again and definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to this beautiful city. The breakfast is great and the staff wonderful. The only negative for the trip (for me) was the gym was closed during my visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay-BKKJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

very nice and modern hotel. very close to city center.only rooms are facing main road so little noisy . but staff is excellent. Barbara at the restaurant was very nice and smiling and ready to help at all time. the breakfast spread was done very nicely.the room are very well decorated.there is place near Ljubljana called bled lake everyone should visit.it was amazing place. and if you have time you should do sky diving and summer slide. and also take swimming costume and swim in the lake.in Ljubljana you must eat at dok 19, you get lot of vegetarian food, cacao place for dessert, also there are other pizzeria places. Indian restauarant is there nameste. good food but very expensive and the owner is bit loud,but we had great time in solvenia.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaid97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

El Cubo is a rare find. In a city full of history it outstands as a modern, yet perfectly integrated, boutique hotel. Ljubljana is a wonderful city which can be walked around. It is great to come back, after a long day, to a modern and comfortable room. We also tried the restaurant, excellent and at an accssesible price and the breakfast (included in the room rate)

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and still very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,522 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cubo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cubo

Property: Hotel Cubo
Address: Slovenska cesta 15 | Slovenska Cesta 15, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Cubo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cubo is located in the centre of Slovenian capital Ljubljana, right opposite to the traffic free historical centre, within walking distance from the most important sightseeing sites and the shopping streets with lots of bars, night clubs and restaurants. It offers 26 modern rooms (2 Junior suites, 14 double rooms with one king bed, 7 twin rooms, 3 single rooms. All rooms are luminous and decorated with particularly good taste in a warm contemporary style using only the highest quality materials and amnesties, such as prestigious bed linen by Rivola Carmignani and The White Company bathroom amenities. All rooms have double glazing, carpet, telephone (10 minutes free calls within EU) TV, air conditioning, heating, free safe, WiFi , minibar. Bathrooms have showers or bath tubs, hairdryers, bathrobes and slippers. In addition, it also offer conference facilities - 3 meeting rooms with minimalistic design, strategically placed lighting and latest audio-visual equipment. Impressive residence of a hotel was build around 1830 for the family of attorney and rebuilt in 1930's in the for that period popular middle European cubist Art Deco style. During its history it was home to a ballet school, a publishing company, an education centre for first aid, driving school and most recently a famous milk cafe 'Miška'. After thorough renovation the refurbished building opened its doors again in 2011 as a design hotel, using only best quality materials and with a wink to the cubism of elder times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Cubo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing