We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Cubo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cubo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was such a nice experience staying at Hotel Cubo. Staff is exceptional at all levels - their English was perfect - lucky for us. Rooms are clean and well appointed, beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Our first place in Europe with a decent AC unit. But the highlight is the fabulous breakfast that was included with our room. Overall fantastic hotel experience!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for castle view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIndi3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cubo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have just returned from staying 3 nights at this hotel and without doubt it is by far the best hotel I have stayed at, the reception staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful, my room was spotless and the breakfast was very good with a very helpful member of staff, my sincere thanks to Boris,Sasha,Caspar you made my stay superb.

Room Tip: mine was a single room on the 3rd floor overlooking courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed in Cubo for 2 nights whilst on a business trip to Ljubljana. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious and breakfast very good (not the standard hotel buffet quality). I prefer this hotel over other hotels in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have been in Cubo a couple of times and I always come back. The rooms are spacious, very modern and elegant, exactly to my liking.
The service was alwalys perfect, the staff is frendly and helpful.
Excellent experience-thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O205CNdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Cubo for a week and it was one of the most amazing experiences ever.
The Hotel is clean and nice, it is very close to many attractions and the hotel restaurant is excellent.
The hotel manage, Sandy was great with us, very helpful and welcoming, he helped us not only in the hotel but also booked activities for the kids and hotels in other cities around Slovenia,
the staff are all very kind and professional,
the restaurant is also great they offered us dishes that are not on the menu since some of my kids are picky with food.. the menu food is also really good.
outstanding service and staff,
we are definitly coming back in summer!


Thank you hotel cubo for such a great experience,

best,
Alowaidah Family

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked the Cubo based on its #1 ranking, and it certainly did not disappoint! This is a superb hotel, with friendly, immensely helpful staff - always smiling and happy to answer any question you might have. We requested a room on a high floor with a view of the castle, and we got exactly what we had asked for.
The room itself was immaculate, the furnishings are super trendy and modern, and the bathroom toiletries (L'Occitane) were fittingly luxurious. The mini bar was free, although slightly modestly stocked with beers and soft drinks, however this is no cause for complaint.
The bed was extremely comfortable, there were numerous cable TV channels available, and the room was very spacious.
The continental breakfast buffet selection included the usual staples, however there was also a table menu including omelettes, pancakes and other hot foods available to order. We can safely say the omelettes were some of the best we have ever had, presented well and prepared very quickly.
All in all, there is almost nothing to criticise about Hotel Cubo. The location is perfect for walking around the old town, with its abundance of riverside bars and restaurants, and is only a 10 minute walk from the main bus station. We really look forward to coming back!

Room Tip: We noted from other reviews that the piece of land directly opposite the hotel entrance is currently...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My observation throughout years of traveling has been that, usually the room decoration, elegance and quality of items are inferior to those used in common areas of a hotel or to what the building facade reflects. At Cubo, while humble entrance and reception area gives you the impression that it is an average 2 or 3 star hotel, quality of the rooms are among the best i have seen. From curtains to linens and toiletries. Everything is very high quality. Breakfast room and the items are really nice, too. Above all, personnel was exceptionally polite and helpful.

In addition, location is excellent. Walking distance to beautiful small center of the city, restauratns and bars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,681 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cubo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cubo

Address: Slovenska cesta 15 | Slovenska Cesta 15, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: £115 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Cubo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cubo is located in the centre of Slovenian capital Ljubljana, right opposite to the traffic free historical centre, within walking distance from the most important sightseeing sites and the shopping streets with lots of restaurants. It offers 26 modern rooms (2 Junior suites, 14 double rooms with one king bed, 7 twin rooms, 3 single rooms). All rooms are luminous and decorated with particularly good taste in a warm contemporary style using only the highest quality materials and amnesties, such as prestigious bed linen by Rivola Carmignani and The White Company bathroom amenities. All rooms have double glazing, carpet, telephone (10 minutes free calls within EU) TV, air conditioning, heating, free safe, WiFi , minibar. Bathrooms have showers or bath tubs, hairdryers, bathrobes and slippers. In addition, it also offer conference facilities - 3 meeting rooms. After thorough renovation the refurbished building opened its doors again in 2011 as a design hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cubo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing