We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, great breakfast”
Review of Mansion Dvor Tacen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansion Dvor Tacen
Ranked #6 of 58 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had to stay in Slowenia as we forgott one passport in Vienna and couldnt get to the boarder of croatia so we booked dvor tacen hotel at seven o clock on the same evening on the internet for a sensationell price. we didnt know what to expect but found ourselves in the most beautiful bed and breakfast, newly renovated, with all comfort, big rooms, and great breakfast were you can just order anything you want. i would definately come back. thank you to the very nice staff for making our little mistake with the passport so comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinevioline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, Director of Sales at Mansion Dvor Tacen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We are delighted that you have taken your precious time and wrote a review about our Mansion Dvor Tacen 4*.

We are always looking to improve as a hotel and individuals and comments like yours are more than welcome, because this is the real indicator if we are on the right path and if not in which areas we should improve.

Mansion Dvor Tacen 4* will do everything to deliver the best service for their guests and when they will come back they will see that we have taken their comments really seriously and that we have improve on areas they did not like the first time they were here.

We are proud on our breakfast offer and we have upgraded it with some products from the area.

Our Coffe Shop Dvor is also being improved with special/ offers (of snacks and drinks) on daily basis and we are trying to be the best also on that area.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank for all reviews once again and we are hoping to see all of you soon again in Mansion Dvor Tacen 4*.

Best regards
Nina Kuharic
Sales & Marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

the hotel just got renovated 3 month before, so new, the room is very clean, the decroation ist very elegant. the breakfast ist so good, the cooker cooked for us individually. the staff are so nice.

Very honestly, i have to said this is the best hote i have lived!!
If i have the chance i gonna live there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luan_Cao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, Director of Sales at Mansion Dvor Tacen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We thank you for your review of our hotel!

We are glad you enjoyed your time in Dvor Tacen and hope to be able to welcome you as our guest soon, so we can show you that there are even more things to love about this hotel!

Most Kind Regards,

Nina Kuharic
Sales & Marekting director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Elegant and refined hotel, let say true boutique hotel at proper price. The rooms are light and clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff are polite and friendly. We really enjoyed the breakfast in wonderful garden, which is situated on the riverside. Also there are opportinities for sport, jogging ect. Finally and without doubt I would recommend Dvor Tacen for everybody, who will travel to Slovenia, Lubliana .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, Director of Sales at Mansion Dvor Tacen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We are delighted that you have taken your precious time and wrote a review about our Mansion Dvor Tacen 4*.

We are always looking to improve as a hotel and individuals and comments like yours are more than welcome, because this is the real indicator if we are on the right path and if not in which areas we should improve.

Mansion Dvor Tacen 4* will do everything to deliver the best service for their guests and when they will come back they will see that we have taken their comments really seriously and that we have improve on areas they did not like the first time they were here.

We are proud on our breakfast offer and we have upgraded it with some products from the area.

Our Coffe Shop Dvor is also being improved with special/ offers (of snacks and drinks) on daily basis and we are trying to be the best also on that area.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank for all reviews once again and we are hoping to see all of you soon again in Mansion Dvor Tacen 4*.

Best regards
Nina Kuharic
Sales & Marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hitomina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernicedehert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ninomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
6.2 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
280 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
184 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
4.8 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Dvor Tacen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Dvor Tacen

Address: Pot sodarjev 2, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: £72 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansion Dvor Tacen 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansion Dvor Tacen offers guests intimacy and comfort at a level which they can only enjoy at home. We offer a luxury service experience, comparable only with those in the highest category of hotels. Every guest should feel at home. In the heart of Tacen sits our beautiful, traditionally built house. In the tastefully decorated luxury rooms you can enjoy a discreet and comfortable stay. Through our wonderful garden overlooking the river Sava, in the coffee bar "Dvor", you are presented with a gentle "disconnect" from the constant struggle dictated by today's urban life. Throughout the spacious and tastefully furnished rooms you will also receive all the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mansion Dvor Tacen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing